Skip to main content

The Peoples Community Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 15046Assets $394M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

The Peoples Community Bank advertises 0.03% APY on its Home Owner's Savings account. That is 0.35 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #768 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #727.

Estimate your earnings·What The Peoples Community Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Peoples Community Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.03% · Home Owner's Savings
Minimum to open$1 · Home Owner's Savings
Against the national average0.35 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.45% · 7 months · 7 Month No Penalty CD Special
Minimum to open$10,000 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.04 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.30% · Money Market · needs at least $500,000
Minimum to open$500 · Money Market
Against the national average0.33 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Peoples Community Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate15046 · Mazomanie, WI
Websitewww.thepcb.bank
Branches7 branches in WI
AvailabilityAvailable in WI
Rates

The Peoples Community Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to0.30% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $500,000
$500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $0 - $2,499
0.03% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999
0.05% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999
0.10% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999
0.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
0.20% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999
0.25% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999
0.30% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.03% APY
Home Owner's Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.03% APY
Traditional Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.45% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.45% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Peoples Community Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.35%$5003 Month Certificate
6 months0.50%$5006 Month Certificate
7 months3.45%$10,0007 Month No Penalty CD Special
9 months3.40%$10,0009 Month CD Special
12 months3.40%$25012 Month College Saver CD
12 months1.25%$5001 Year Certificate
13 months3.20%$10,00013 Month CD Special
18 months1.30%$5001 1/2 Year Certificate
24 months1.35%$5002 Year Certificate
30 months1.40%$5002 1/2 Year Certificate
36 months1.50%$5003 Year Certificate
36 months2.90%$2503 Year College Saver CD
48 months1.55%$5004 Year Certificate
IRA CDs
7 months3.45%$10,0007 Month No Penalty IRA
9 months3.40%$10,0009 Month IRA CD Special
12 months1.25%$5001 Year Fixed IRA
13 months3.20%$10,00013 Month IRA CD Special
24 months1.35%$5002 Year Fixed IRA
24 months1.35%$5002 Year Variable IRA
36 months1.50%$5003 Year Fixed IRA
48 months1.55%$5004 Year Variable IRA
48 months1.55%$5004 Year Fixed IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Peoples Community Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$11.20(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,011.20

Effective APY
0.03%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Peoples Community Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.23%
Q1 2026 ·
0.03% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, The Peoples Community Bank paid a higher average rate than 48% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$345M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
23.7%
Q1 2026
$394M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • The Peoples Community Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Home Owner's Savings0.03%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Traditional Savings0.03%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market0.30%$500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month Certificate3 months0.35%$500not statednot stated
6 Month Certificate6 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
7 Month No Penalty CD Special7 months3.45%$10,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD Special9 months3.40%$10,000not statednot stated
12 Month College Saver CD12 months3.40%$250not statednot stated
1 Year Certificate12 months1.25%$500not statednot stated
13 Month CD Special13 months3.20%$10,000not statednot stated
1 1/2 Year Certificate18 months1.30%$500not statednot stated
2 Year Certificate24 months1.35%$500not statednot stated
2 1/2 Year Certificate30 months1.40%$500not statednot stated
3 Year Certificate36 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
3 Year College Saver CD36 months2.90%$250not statednot stated
4 Year Certificate48 months1.55%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
7 Month No Penalty IRA7 months3.45%$10,000not statednot stated
9 Month IRA CD Special9 months3.40%$10,000not statednot stated
1 Year Fixed IRA12 months1.25%$500not statednot stated
13 Month IRA CD Special13 months3.20%$10,000not statednot stated
2 Year Fixed IRA24 months1.35%$500not statednot stated
2 Year Variable IRA24 months1.35%$500not statednot stated
3 Year Fixed IRA36 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
4 Year Variable IRA48 months1.55%$500not statednot stated
4 Year Fixed IRA48 months1.55%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in WI
Footprint7 branches in WI
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Peoples Community Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Home Owner's Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.03% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Home Owner's Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
7 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.03% APY The Peoples Community Bank advertises on Home Owner's Savings grows to $10,003 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,678 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Peoples Community Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Peoples Community Bank?

HeadquartersMazomanie, WI
Founded1891
Scale$394M assets · $345M deposits, $263M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 15046

Financial detail is in What The Peoples Community Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Peoples Community Bank

Is The Peoples Community Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Peoples Community Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 15046, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Peoples Community Bank?

The Peoples Community Bank requires a minimum deposit of $1 to open its Home Owner's Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Peoples Community Bank have branches?

Yes. The Peoples Community Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Peoples Community Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
The Peoples Community Bank0.30%2.23%$5007 branches in WI
Farmers and Merchants Bank2.66%1.95%$1,5004 branches in IN
Farmers State Bank3.45%1.90%$2511 branches in MT
Raymond James Bank0.03%1.55%not stated1 branch in FL

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Peoples Community Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates