Skip to main content

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 30953Assets $2.4B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. advertises 0.03% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.34 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #2148 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #2063. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. actually pays

Key facts

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.03% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.34 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.29% · 9-12 months · 270 to 365 Day Jumbo CD
Minimum to open$99,000 · 9-12 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.10% · Gold Money Market Savings · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$5,000 · Gold Money Market Savings
Against the national average0.53 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. bank facts
FDIC certificate30953 · Placerville, CA
Websitewww.eldoradosavingsbank.com
Branches35 branches in CA, NV
AvailabilityAvailable in CA, NV
Rates

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to0.10% APY
Gold Money Market Savings
Needs at least $1,000,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
0.03% APY on balances $5,000 - $14,999.99
0.04% APY on balances $15,000 - $24,999.99
0.06% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.08% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.09% APY on balances $100,000 - $999,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.03% APY
Regular Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
3.29% APY
Highest CD · 9-12 months
$99,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

IRA

0.50% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$250 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months0.05%$10,0001 Month CD
1 months0.08%$99,00030 to 59 Day Jumbo CD
2 months0.10%$1,0002 Month CD
2 months0.10%$99,00060 to 89 Day Jumbo CD
3 months1.24%$10,0003 Month CD ($10,000 Minimum)
3 months0.10%$5003 Month CD ($500 Minimum)
3 months1.29%$99,00090 to 119 Day Jumbo CD
4 months0.15%$10,0004 Month CD
4 months0.15%$99,000120 to 149 Day Jumbo CD
5 months0.15%$10,0005 Month CD
5 months0.18%$99,000150 to 179 Day Jumbo CD
6 months0.16%$5006 Month CD
6-7 months2.78%$99,000180 to 239 Day Jumbo CD
7 months2.74%$10,0007 Month CD
8 months0.18%$10,0008 Month CD
8 months0.23%$99,000240 to 269 Day Jumbo CD
9 months0.20%$10,0009 Month CD
9-12 months3.29%$99,000270 to 365 Day Jumbo CD
10 months0.20%$10,00010 Month CD
12 months0.20%$50012 Month CD
14 months3.24%$10,00014 Month CD
15 months0.30%$10,00015 Month CD
18 months0.30%$50018 Month CD
24 months0.40%$50024 Month CD
24 months0.55%$99,0002 Year Jumbo CD
25 months0.45%$1,00025 Month CD
30 months0.50%$50030 Month CD
36 months0.55%$50036 Month CD
36 months0.60%$99,0003 Year Jumbo CD
60 months0.90%$50060 Month CD
60 months1.00%$99,0005 Year Jumbo CD
IRA CDs
18 months0.50%$25018 Month IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B.

All calculations are based on APY.

Regular Savings0.03% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$11.20(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,011.20

Effective APY
0.03%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.05%
Q2 2026 ·
0.03% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 1% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.10%
Q2 2026 ·
$2.1B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
15.8%
Q2 2026
$2.4B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B., savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular Savings0.03%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Gold Money Market Savings0.10%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
1 Month CD1 months0.05%$10,000not statednot stated
30 to 59 Day Jumbo CD1 months0.08%$99,000not statednot stated
2 Month CD2 months0.10%$1,000not statednot stated
60 to 89 Day Jumbo CD2 months0.10%$99,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD ($10,000 Minimum)3 months1.24%$10,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD ($500 Minimum)3 months0.10%$500not statednot stated
90 to 119 Day Jumbo CD3 months1.29%$99,000not statednot stated
4 Month CD4 months0.15%$10,000not statednot stated
120 to 149 Day Jumbo CD4 months0.15%$99,000not statednot stated
5 Month CD5 months0.15%$10,000not statednot stated
150 to 179 Day Jumbo CD5 months0.18%$99,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.16%$500not statednot stated
180 to 239 Day Jumbo CD6-7 months2.78%$99,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD7 months2.74%$10,000not statednot stated
8 Month CD8 months0.18%$10,000not statednot stated
240 to 269 Day Jumbo CD8 months0.23%$99,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months0.20%$10,000not statednot stated
270 to 365 Day Jumbo CD9-12 months3.29%$99,000not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months0.20%$10,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
14 Month CD14 months3.24%$10,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months0.30%$10,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.30%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months0.40%$500not statednot stated
2 Year Jumbo CD24 months0.55%$99,000not statednot stated
25 Month CD25 months0.45%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months0.55%$500not statednot stated
3 Year Jumbo CD36 months0.60%$99,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months0.90%$500not statednot stated
5 Year Jumbo CD60 months1.00%$99,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month IRA18 months0.50%$250not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in CA, NV
Footprint35 branches in CA, NV
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.03% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Rate last changed
Sep 16, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.03% APY El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,003 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,674 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B.?

HeadquartersPlacerville, CA
Founded1956
Scale$2.4B assets · $2.1B deposits, $1.8B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 30953
Charter stateCalifornia · one of 115 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size495th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 12% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B.

Is El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. FDIC insured?

Yes. El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. is FDIC insured under certificate 30953, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B.?

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. have branches?

Yes. El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. operates 35 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B.0.03%0.05%$10035 branches in CA, NV
Armed Forces Bank, National Association0.03%0.97%$2515 branches across 10 states
Citizens Bank0.03%1.32%$10011 branches in WI
Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster0.03%0.11%$53 branches in OH

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B.'s.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in California, nearest to El Dorado Savings Bank, F.S.B. in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates