Skip to main content

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27806Assets $282M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster advertises 0.03% APY on its Statement Savings Account. That is 0.35 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #601 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #571.

Estimate your earnings·What Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster actually pays

Key facts

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.03% · Statement Savings Account
Minimum to open$100 · Statement Savings Account
Against the national average0.35 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.66% · 18 months · 18 Month Certificate Account
Minimum to open$500 · 18 months CD
Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster bank facts
FDIC certificate27806 · Lancaster, OH
Websitewww.fairfieldfederal.com
Branches3 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster savings and CD rates

Personal

0.03% APY
Christmas Club Account
Club Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.03% APY
Statement Savings Account
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.03% APY
Passbook Savings Account
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.66% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.04% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Business

Up to0.50% APY
Business Money Market Account
Needs at least $50,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.02% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to0.07% APY
Business Savings Account
Needs at least $50,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.03% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
0.07% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months3.04%$5003 Month Certificate Account
6 months3.30%$5006 Month Certificate Account
12 months3.56%$50012 Month Certificate Account
18 months3.66%$50018 Month Certificate Account
24 months3.04%$50024 Month Certificate Account
30 months2.53%$50030 Month Certificate Account
48 months2.53%$50048 Month Certificate Account
IRA CDs
18 months3.04%$10018 Month Fixed IRA Account
60 months1.00%$10060 Month Fixed IRA Account

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.02% ($0 - $9,999.99), 0.05% ($10,000 - $49,999.99), 0.50% ($50,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$17.00(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $2,500

Projected Balance

$15,517.00

Effective APY
0.04%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.78%
Q1 2026 ·
0.03% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster paid a higher average rate than 22% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$249M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
9.3%
Q1 2026
$282M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Christmas Club Account0.03%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Statement Savings Account0.03%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Passbook Savings Account0.03%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Business Money Market Account0.50%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business Savings Account0.07%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month Certificate Account3 months3.04%$500not statednot stated
6 Month Certificate Account6 months3.30%$500not statednot stated
12 Month Certificate Account12 months3.56%$500not statednot stated
18 Month Certificate Account18 months3.66%$500not statednot stated
24 Month Certificate Account24 months3.04%$500not statednot stated
30 Month Certificate Account30 months2.53%$500not statednot stated
48 Month Certificate Account48 months2.53%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Fixed IRA Account18 months3.04%$100not statednot stated
60 Month Fixed IRA Account60 months1.00%$100not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint3 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.03% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
18 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 30, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.03% APY Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster advertises on Statement Savings Account grows to $10,003 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,678 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster?

HeadquartersLancaster, OH
Founded1895
Scale$282M assets · $249M deposits, $226M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27806

Financial detail is in What Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster

Is Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster FDIC insured?

Yes. Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster is FDIC insured under certificate 27806, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster?

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Statement Savings Account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster have branches?

Yes. Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster0.50%1.78%$50,0003 branches in OH
American Bank and Trust Company, National Association2.84%2.03%not stated8 branches in IA, IL
American Heritage Bank2.15%1.94%$5,00024 branches in OK
Arundel Federal Savings Bank0.80%2.18%$1,0005 branches in MD

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Fairfield Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lancaster's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates