Skip to main content

Old National Bank CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 3832Assets $73.9B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

Old National Bank advertises up to 3.85% APY on its Market Monitor account. The 3.85% needs a balance of at least $20,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.05% overall, about $5 in a year, which is 0.32 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

What Old National Bank actually pays

Key facts

Old National Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 3.85% · Market Monitor · needs at least $20,000
Minimum to open$50 · Market Monitor
Against the national average3.48 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 7 months · 7-Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.59 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.85% · Market Monitor · needs at least $20,000
Minimum to open$50 · Market Monitor
Against the national average3.22 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Old National Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate3832 · Evansville, IN
Websitewww.oldnational.com
Branches360 branches across 10 states
AvailabilityAvailable in 10 states
Rates

Old National Bank CD and money market rates

Up to3.85% APY
Market Monitor
Needs at least $20,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $19,999.99
3.85% APY on balances $20,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 407 money market accounts from 357 banks in the Banksparency money market index, the median advertised rate is 1.00%, and one account in ten advertises 3.04% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Old National Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
7 months4.00%$5007-Month CD
11 months4.00%$50011-Month CD
17 months4.00%$50017-Month CD

What Old National Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.53%
Q2 2026 ·
Up to3.85% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.85% needs a balance of at least $20,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q2 2026, Old National Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 85% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.21%
Q2 2026 ·
$57.0B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
23.8%
Q2 2026
$73.9B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Old National Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Market Monitor3.85%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
7-Month CD7 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
11-Month CD11 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
17-Month CD17 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in 10 states
Footprint360 branches across 10 states
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Old National Bank behaves over time

Market Monitor
The same as 7 days ago.
7 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 7, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.85% APY Old National Bank advertises on Market Monitor grows to $10,385 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,044 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Old National Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Old National Bank?

HeadquartersEvansville, IN
Founded1907
Scale$73.9B assets · $57.0B deposits, $43.4B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 3832
Charter stateIndiana · one of 88 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size41st-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 48% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Old National Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Old National Bank

Is Old National Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Old National Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 3832, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Old National Bank?

Old National Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Market Monitor account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.85% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.85% needs a balance of at least $20,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. Rates are as observed on Sep 26, 2026.

Does Old National Bank have branches?

Yes. Old National Bank operates 360 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Old National Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Old National Bank3.85%2.53%$50360 branches across 10 states
Clinton Savings Bank3.85%0.73%$1009 branches in MA
Forbright Bank3.85%3.67%$04 branches in MD
Primis Bank3.85%2.18%$128 branches in MD, VA

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Old National Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Indiana, nearest to Old National Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates