Skip to main content

The Bank of Magnolia Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 2300Assets $108M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The Bank of Magnolia Company advertises 0.03% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.34 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #1845 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #1774.

Estimate your earnings·What The Bank of Magnolia Company actually pays

Key facts

The Bank of Magnolia Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.03% · Passbook Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Passbook Savings
Against the national average0.34 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 12 months · 12 Month Certificate of Deposit
Minimum to opennot stated · 12 months CD
Against the national average2.02 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.03% · Money Market Deposit Account · needs at least $25,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market Deposit Account
Against the national average0.60 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
The Bank of Magnolia Company bank facts
FDIC certificate2300 · Magnolia, OH
Websitewww.bankofmagnolia.com
Branches3 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

The Bank of Magnolia Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.03% APY
Passbook Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
Up to0.03% APY
Money Market Deposit Account
Needs at least $25,000

How the rate applies

0.02% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
0.03% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.75% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

0.03% APY
IRA Variable
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Bank of Magnolia Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1-3 months0.10%not stated30 to 89 Day Certificate of Deposit
3-6 months0.15%not stated90 to Less than 182 Day Certificate of Deposit
6 months3.50%not stated6 Month Certificate of Deposit
12 months3.75%not stated12 Month Certificate of Deposit
18 months0.25%not stated18 Month Certificate of Deposit
24 months0.30%not stated24 Month Certificate of Deposit
30 months0.30%not stated30 Month Certificate of Deposit
36 months0.50%not stated36 Month Certificate of Deposit
48 months0.50%not stated48 Month Certificate of Deposit

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Bank of Magnolia Company

All calculations are based on APY.

Passbook Savings0.03% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$11.20(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,011.20

Effective APY
0.03%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Bank of Magnolia Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.04%
Q2 2026 ·
0.03% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Bank of Magnolia Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 0% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.19%
Q2 2026 ·
$93M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
33.9%
Q2 2026
$108M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Bank of Magnolia Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Passbook Savings0.03%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Deposit Account0.03%not stated$2,500Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Variable0.03%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30 to 89 Day Certificate of Deposit1-3 months0.10%not statednot statednot stated
90 to Less than 182 Day Certificate of Deposit3-6 months0.15%not statednot statednot stated
6 Month Certificate of Deposit6 months3.50%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month Certificate of Deposit12 months3.75%not statednot statednot stated
18 Month Certificate of Deposit18 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
24 Month Certificate of Deposit24 months0.30%not statednot statednot stated
30 Month Certificate of Deposit30 months0.30%not statednot statednot stated
36 Month Certificate of Deposit36 months0.50%not statednot statednot stated
48 Month Certificate of Deposit48 months0.50%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint3 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Bank of Magnolia Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.03% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Passbook Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Deposit Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.03% APY The Bank of Magnolia Company advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,003 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,674 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Bank of Magnolia Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Bank of Magnolia Company?

HeadquartersMagnolia, OH
Founded1899
Scale$108M assets · $93M deposits, $61M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 2300

Financial detail is in What The Bank of Magnolia Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Bank of Magnolia Company

Is The Bank of Magnolia Company FDIC insured?

Yes. The Bank of Magnolia Company is FDIC insured under certificate 2300, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Bank of Magnolia Company have branches?

Yes. The Bank of Magnolia Company operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Bank of Magnolia Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Bank of Magnolia Company0.03%0.04%not stated3 branches in OH
Farmers and Merchants Bank2.66%2.03%$1,5004 branches in IN
Farmers State Bank3.45%0.64%$2511 branches in MT
First Federal Savings Bank0.15%not stated$506 branches in IN

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Bank of Magnolia Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates