Skip to main content

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 34955Assets $465M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association advertises 0.01% APY on its Personal Savings account. That is 0.37 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #629 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #597.

Estimate your earnings·What American Bank and Trust Company, National Association actually pays

Key facts

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.01% · Personal Savings
Minimum to open$25 · Personal Savings
Against the national average0.37 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 24 months · 24 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 24 months CD
Against the national average2.18 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
American Bank and Trust Company, National Association bank facts
FDIC certificate34955 · Davenport, IA
Websitewww.goambank.com
Branches8 branches in IA, IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IA, IL
Rates

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association savings and CD rates

0.50% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.11% APY
Mint Savings
Youth Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.01% APY
Personal Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.75% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.05%$5003 Month CD
6 months3.50%$5006 Month CD
9 months1.30%$5009 Month CD
12 months3.25%$50012 Month CD
18 months1.79%$50018 Month CD
24 months3.75%$50024 Month CD
36 months1.12%$50036 Month CD
48 months0.98%$50048 Month CD
60 months1.22%$50060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for American Bank and Trust Company, National Association

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$187.40(1.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,187.40

Effective APY
0.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What American Bank and Trust Company, National Association pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.03%
Q1 2026 ·
0.01% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, American Bank and Trust Company, National Association paid a higher average rate than 35% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$400M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
30.1%
Q1 2026
$465M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • American Bank and Trust Company, National Association, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings Account0.50%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Mint Savings0.11%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Personal Savings0.01%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months0.05%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months1.30%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months1.79%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.12%$500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months0.98%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months1.22%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IA, IL
Footprint8 branches in IA, IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How American Bank and Trust Company, National Association behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Personal Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.01% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 9, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.01% APY American Bank and Trust Company, National Association advertises on Personal Savings grows to $10,001 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is American Bank and Trust Company, National Association?

HeadquartersDavenport, IA
Founded1999
Scale$465M assets · $400M deposits, $280M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 34955

Financial detail is in What American Bank and Trust Company, National Association pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about American Bank and Trust Company, National Association

Is American Bank and Trust Company, National Association FDIC insured?

Yes. American Bank and Trust Company, National Association is FDIC insured under certificate 34955, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at American Bank and Trust Company, National Association?

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Personal Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does American Bank and Trust Company, National Association have branches?

Yes. American Bank and Trust Company, National Association operates 8 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

American Bank and Trust Company, National Association against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
American Bank and Trust Company, National Association2.84%2.03%not stated8 branches in IA, IL
American Heritage Bank2.15%1.94%$5,00024 branches in OK
Arundel Federal Savings Bank0.80%2.18%$1,0005 branches in MD
Bank of Franklin County0.50%2.43%$16 branches in MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to American Bank and Trust Company, National Association's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates