Skip to main content

The Fort Jennings State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 13209Assets $286M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

The Fort Jennings State Bank advertises 0.00% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.37 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Estimate your earnings·What The Fort Jennings State Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Fort Jennings State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.00% · Passbook Savings
Minimum to opennot stated · Passbook Savings
Against the national average0.37 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.65% · 18 months · 18 Month Certificate
Minimum to opennot stated · 18 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.27% · Money Market Plus · needs at least $75,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market Plus
Against the national average1.64 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
The Fort Jennings State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate13209 · Fort Jennings, OH
Websitewww.fjsb.com
Branches7 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

The Fort Jennings State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.27% APY
Money Market Plus
Needs at least $75,000

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
0.50% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
1.51% APY on balances $25,000 - $74,999.99
2.27% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
0.00% APY
Passbook Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
3.65% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

IRA

2.03% APY
Retirement Accts
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Fort Jennings State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months0.05%not stated1 Month Certificate
3 months0.05%not stated3 Month Certificate
6 months3.30%not stated6 Month Certificate
11 months3.45%not stated11 Month Certificate
12 months0.10%not stated12 Month Certificate
13 months3.51%not stated13 Month Certificate
15 months0.10%not stated15 Month Certificate
18 months3.65%not stated18 Month Certificate
24 months0.25%not stated24 Month Certificate
30 months0.25%not stated30 Month Certificate
48 months0.25%not stated48 Month Certificate
60 months0.25%not stated60 Month Certificate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Fort Jennings State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Passbook Savings0.00% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$0.00(0.0%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,000.00

Effective APY
0.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Fort Jennings State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.31%
Q2 2026 ·
0.00% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Fort Jennings State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 8% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.15%
Q2 2026 ·
$247M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
26.9%
Q2 2026
$286M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Fort Jennings State Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Passbook Savings0.00%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Plus2.27%not stated$2,500Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
Retirement Accts2.03%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
1 Month Certificate1 months0.05%not statednot statednot stated
3 Month Certificate3 months0.05%not statednot statednot stated
6 Month Certificate6 months3.30%not statednot statednot stated
11 Month Certificate11 months3.45%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month Certificate12 months0.10%not statednot statednot stated
13 Month Certificate13 months3.51%not statednot statednot stated
15 Month Certificate15 months0.10%not statednot statednot stated
18 Month Certificate18 months3.65%not statednot statednot stated
24 Month Certificate24 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
30 Month Certificate30 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
48 Month Certificate48 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
60 Month Certificate60 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint7 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Fort Jennings State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.00% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

The Fort Jennings State Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Passbook Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
18 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Plus
The same as 7 days ago.

$10,000 at the 0.00% APY The Fort Jennings State Bank advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,000 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,671 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Fort Jennings State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Fort Jennings State Bank?

HeadquartersFort Jennings, OH
Founded1918
Scale$286M assets · $247M deposits, $181M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 13209
Charter stateOhio · one of 157 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size2,510th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 70% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What The Fort Jennings State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Fort Jennings State Bank

Is The Fort Jennings State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Fort Jennings State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 13209, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Fort Jennings State Bank have branches?

Yes. The Fort Jennings State Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Ohio, nearest to The Fort Jennings State Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Ohio.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates