Skip to main content

First Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 29090Assets $295M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

First Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises 0.01% APY on its First Savers account. That is 0.37 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #401 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #385. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What First Federal Savings and Loan Association actually pays

Key facts

First Federal Savings and Loan Association at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.01% · First Savers
Minimum to open$10 · First Savers
Against the national average0.37 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 18 months · 18 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 18 months CD
Money market
Top money market APY2.27% · Resolute Money Market
Minimum to open$10,000 · Resolute Money Market
Against the national average1.64 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
First Federal Savings and Loan Association bank facts
FDIC certificate29090 · Newark, OH
Websitewww.firstfedohio.com
Branches6 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

First Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

2.27% APY
Resolute Money Market
$10,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
1.00% APY
Steadfast Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
Up to0.45% APY
MY Money Market
Needs at least $25,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.35% APY on balances $5,000 - $24,999.99
0.45% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.05% APY
Savings Club
Club Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.01% APY
First Savers
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

3.29% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months2.85%$50091 Day CD (No Penalty)
6 months3.25%$500182 Day CD
8 months3.30%$5,0008 Month CD (No Penalty) - Interest Transferred
8 months3.05%$5,0008 Month CD (No Penalty) - Interest Paid by Check
9 months3.55%$5009 Month CD
12 months3.59%$50012 Month CD
13 months3.64%$5,00013 Month CD
15 months3.05%$50015 Month CD - Interest Paid by Check
15 months3.30%$50015 Month CD - Interest Transferred
18 months4.00%$50018 Month CD
19 months3.33%$50019 Month CD (No Penalty)
21 months3.44%$50021 Month CD
24 months3.18%$50024 Month CD
27 months3.25%$50027 Month CD
30 months3.34%$50030 Month CD
31 months0.45%$50031 Month CD - Interest Transferred
31 months0.20%$50031 Month CD - Interest Paid by Check
36 months3.03%$50036 Month CD
37 months3.03%$50037 Month CD
44 months3.03%$50044 Month CD
48 months2.01%$5004 Year CD
60 months1.35%$5005 Year CD
IRA CDs
18 months3.25%$118 Month Fixed IRA
18 months3.29%$118 Month Flexible IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First Federal Savings and Loan Association

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$18.60(0.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,018.60

Effective APY
0.05%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.83%
Q1 2026 ·
0.01% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, First Federal Savings and Loan Association paid a higher average rate than 79% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$254M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
7.0%
Q1 2026
$295M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • First Federal Savings and Loan Association, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings Club0.05%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
First Savers0.01%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Resolute Money Market2.27%$10,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Steadfast Money Market1.00%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
MY Money Market0.45%$5,000$5,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD (No Penalty)3 months2.85%$500not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
8 Month CD (No Penalty) - Interest Transferred8 months3.30%$5,000not statednot stated
8 Month CD (No Penalty) - Interest Paid by Check8 months3.05%$5,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.55%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.59%$500not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months3.64%$5,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD - Interest Paid by Check15 months3.05%$500not statednot stated
15 Month CD - Interest Transferred15 months3.30%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
19 Month CD (No Penalty)19 months3.33%$500not statednot stated
21 Month CD21 months3.44%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.18%$500not statednot stated
27 Month CD27 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.34%$500not statednot stated
31 Month CD - Interest Transferred31 months0.45%$500not statednot stated
31 Month CD - Interest Paid by Check31 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.03%$500not statednot stated
37 Month CD37 months3.03%$500not statednot stated
44 Month CD44 months3.03%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months2.01%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months1.35%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month Fixed IRA18 months3.25%$1not statednot stated
18 Month Flexible IRA18 months3.29%$1not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint6 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First Federal Savings and Loan Association behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised First Savers rate in the last 12 months was 0.01% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

First Federal Savings and Loan Association has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

First Savers
The same as 7 days ago.
18 months CD
Up 0.30 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Resolute Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.01% APY First Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises on First Savers grows to $10,001 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,676 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates over time

Identity

Who is First Federal Savings and Loan Association?

HeadquartersNewark, OH
Founded1934
Scale$295M assets · $254M deposits, $236M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 29090

Financial detail is in What First Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First Federal Savings and Loan Association

Is First Federal Savings and Loan Association FDIC insured?

Yes. First Federal Savings and Loan Association is FDIC insured under certificate 29090, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First Federal Savings and Loan Association?

First Federal Savings and Loan Association requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its First Savers account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First Federal Savings and Loan Association have branches?

Yes. First Federal Savings and Loan Association operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First Federal Savings and Loan Association against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
First Federal Savings and Loan Association2.27%2.83%$10,0006 branches in OH
F&M Bank and Trust Company0.10%2.02%$2,5003 branches in MO
Federation Bank0.75%1.46%$25,0004 branches in IA
First Commerce Bank0.15%2.52%not stated6 branches in TN

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First Federal Savings and Loan Association's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates