Skip to main content

The Apple Creek Banking Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 737Assets $271M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 19, 2026

The Apple Creek Banking Company advertises 4.07% APY on its Ohio Homebuyer Plus account. That is 3.69 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #28 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #15.

Estimate your earnings·What The Apple Creek Banking Company actually pays

Key facts

The Apple Creek Banking Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY4.07% · Ohio Homebuyer Plus
Minimum to opennot stated · Ohio Homebuyer Plus
Against the national average3.69 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.70% · 37 months · 37 Month CD
Minimum to open$5,000 · 37 months CD
Against the national average2.36 percentage points above the 1.34% FDIC 36-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.25% · Core Money Market · up to $2,499,999.99 only
Minimum to open$25 · Core Money Market
Against the national average1.62 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Apple Creek Banking Company bank facts
FDIC certificate737 · Apple Creek, OH
Websitewww.applecreekbank.com
Branches6 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

The Apple Creek Banking Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

4.07% APY
Ohio Homebuyer Plus
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to2.25% APY
Core Money Market
On balances up to $2,499,999.99 · 0.15% above
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $10,000 - $99,999.99
1.75% APY on balances $100,000 - $499,999.99
2.25% APY on balances $500,000 - $2,499,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $2,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to2.25% APY
Money Market
On balances up to $2,499,999.99 · 0.15% above
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $9,999.99
1.00% APY on balances $10,000 - $99,999.99
1.75% APY on balances $100,000 - $499,999.99
2.25% APY on balances $500,000 - $2,499,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $2,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.75% APY
Premier Savings
Needs at least $25,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $4,999.99
0.40% APY on balances $5,000 - $9,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.75% APY
Core Savings
Needs at least $25,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
0.25% APY on balances $2,500 - $4,999.99
0.40% APY on balances $5,000 - $9,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.75% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.35% APY
E-Christmas Club
Club Savings
$0 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
Up to0.25% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $15,000
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $499.99
0.10% APY on balances $500 - $2,499.99
0.15% APY on balances $2,500 - $4,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $5,000 - $14,999.99
0.25% APY on balances $15,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
0.15% APY
Statement Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026
3.70% APY
Highest CD · 37 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

IRA

0.75% APY
IRA
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 19, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Apple Creek Banking Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months0.18%$50031 Day CD
2 months0.42%$50060 Day CD
3 months0.60%$50091 Day CD
6 months0.84%$500182 Day CD
7 months3.30%$2,5007 Month CD
9 months0.96%$500272 Day CD
10 months1.09%$500303 Day CD
11 months3.40%$2,50011 Month CD
12 months1.21%$50012 Month CD
15 months1.21%$50015 Month CD
18 months1.21%$50018 Month CD
24 months1.50%$50024 Month CD
25 months3.55%$5,00025 Month CD
30 months1.56%$50030 Month CD
36 months1.56%$50036 Month CD
37 months3.70%$5,00037 Month CD
48 months1.70%$50048 Month CD
60 months1.95%$50060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Apple Creek Banking Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,596.90(10.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,596.90

Effective APY
4.07%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Apple Creek Banking Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.59%
Q2 2026 ·
4.07% APY
As observed Sep 19, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Apple Creek Banking Company paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 56% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.78%
Q2 2026 ·
$243M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
27.9%
Q2 2026
$271M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Apple Creek Banking Company, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Ohio Homebuyer Plus4.07%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premier Savings0.75%$25$0None$7.50 monthly service charge if the balance falls below $750 at any time during the statement cyclenot statedTiered
Core Savings0.75%$25$0None$7.50 monthly net service charge if balance falls below $750.00 at any time during the statement cyclenot statedTiered
E-Christmas Club0.35%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Health Savings Account0.25%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Statement Savings0.15%$25$0None$5.00 monthly service charge if the balance falls below $100 during the statement cyclenot statedOne rate
Core Money Market2.25%$25$0$2,499,999.99$10.00 monthly net service charge if balance falls below $10,000 at any time during the statement cyclenot statedTiered
Money Market2.25%$25$0$2,499,999.99not statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA0.75%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
31 Day CD1 months0.18%$500not statednot stated
60 Day CD2 months0.42%$500not statednot stated
91 Day CD3 months0.60%$500not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months0.84%$500not statednot stated
7 Month CD7 months3.30%$2,500not statednot stated
272 Day CD9 months0.96%$500not statednot stated
303 Day CD10 months1.09%$500not statednot stated
11 Month CD11 months3.40%$2,500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.21%$500not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months1.21%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months1.21%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
25 Month CD25 months3.55%$5,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months1.56%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.56%$500not statednot stated
37 Month CD37 months3.70%$5,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.70%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months1.95%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint6 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Apple Creek Banking Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Ohio Homebuyer Plus rate in the last 12 months was 4.07% (observed through Sep 19, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Ohio Homebuyer Plus
The same as 7 days ago.
37 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Core Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 28, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 4.07% APY The Apple Creek Banking Company advertises on Ohio Homebuyer Plus grows to $10,407 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,065 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Apple Creek Banking Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Apple Creek Banking Company?

HeadquartersApple Creek, OH
Founded1904
Scale$271M assets · $243M deposits, $176M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 737

Financial detail is in What The Apple Creek Banking Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Apple Creek Banking Company

Is The Apple Creek Banking Company FDIC insured?

Yes. The Apple Creek Banking Company is FDIC insured under certificate 737, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The Apple Creek Banking Company have branches?

Yes. The Apple Creek Banking Company operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Apple Creek Banking Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Apple Creek Banking Company4.07%1.59%not stated6 branches in OH
Diamond Bank4.06%1.31%$1014 branches in AR, TX
Credit One Bank, National Association4.05%3.31%$100,0001 branch in NV
Neighbors Bank4.10%3.33%$01 branch in MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Apple Creek Banking Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates