Skip to main content

Greenville Federal savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27965Assets $263M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Greenville Federal advertises 0.05% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #884 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #837.

Estimate your earnings·What Greenville Federal actually pays

Key facts

Greenville Federal at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.05% · Savings
Minimum to open$10 · Savings
Against the national average0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 13 months · 13-Month CD Special
Minimum to opennot stated · 13 months CD
Against the national average2.09 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY3.15% · Premium Money Market Savings · needs at least $200,000
Minimum to open$25,000 · Premium Money Market Savings
Against the national average2.52 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Greenville Federal bank facts
FDIC certificate27965 · Greenville, OH
Websitewww.greenvillefederal.com
Branches4 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

Greenville Federal savings, CD and money market rates

3.15% APY
Premium Money Market Savings
Needs at least $200,000
$25,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.75% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
2.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
2.65% APY on balances $100,000 - $199,999.99
3.15% APY on balances $200,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to0.20% APY
Money Market Savings
Needs at least $75,000
$10 minimum

How the rate applies

0.07% APY on balances $0 - $24,999.99
0.10% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
0.20% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.07% APY
Health Savings
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $500
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $499.99
0.07% APY on balances $500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 13 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Greenville Federal CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3-5 months0.10%$5003-Month CD
6-11 months0.25%$5006-Month CD
12-17 months0.70%$50012-Month CD
13 months3.80%not stated13-Month CD Special
18-23 months0.75%$50018-Month CD
24-29 months0.80%$50024-Month CD
30-35 months0.35%$50030-Month CD
36-47 months0.40%$50036-Month CD
48-59 months0.45%$50048-Month CD
60-66 months0.50%$50060-Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Greenville Federal

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% ($0 - $499.99), 0.07% ($500+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$26.10(0.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,026.10

Effective APY
0.07%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Greenville Federal pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.19%
Q1 2026 ·
0.05% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Greenville Federal paid a higher average rate than 44% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$240M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
16.0%
Q1 2026
$263M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Greenville Federal, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Health Savings0.07%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Christmas Club0.05%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Savings0.05%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Premium Money Market Savings3.15%$25,000$25,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Money Market Savings0.20%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3-Month CD3-5 months0.10%$500not statednot stated
6-Month CD6-11 months0.25%$500not statednot stated
12-Month CD12-17 months0.70%$500not statednot stated
13-Month CD Special13 months3.80%not statednot statednot stated
18-Month CD18-23 months0.75%$500not statednot stated
24-Month CD24-29 months0.80%$500not statednot stated
30-Month CD30-35 months0.35%$500not statednot stated
36-Month CD36-47 months0.40%$500not statednot stated
48-Month CD48-59 months0.45%$500not statednot stated
60-Month CD60-66 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint4 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Greenville Federal behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
13 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Premium Money Market Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 17, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY Greenville Federal advertises on Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,680 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Greenville Federal CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Greenville Federal?

HeadquartersGreenville, OH
Founded1883
Scale$263M assets · $240M deposits, $201M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27965

Financial detail is in What Greenville Federal pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Greenville Federal

Is Greenville Federal FDIC insured?

Yes. Greenville Federal is FDIC insured under certificate 27965, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Greenville Federal?

Greenville Federal requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Greenville Federal have branches?

Yes. Greenville Federal operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Greenville Federal against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Greenville Federal3.15%2.19%$25,0004 branches in OH
ANB Bank1.55%1.46%$10032 branches in CO, MO, WY
PNB Community Bank0.57%1.33%$50,0003 branches in FL
The National Bank of Malvern1.90%2.32%$252 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Greenville Federal's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates