Raymond James Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Raymond James Bank advertises 0.03% APY on its Simply Savings Account. That is 0.35 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #767 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #726.
Estimate your earnings·What Raymond James Bank actually pays
Raymond James Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.03% · Simply Savings Account |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Simply Savings Account |
| Against the national average | 0.35 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.75% · 60 months · 60 Month CD |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 60 months CD |
| Against the national average | 3.39 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | 0.03% · Money Market Account |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Money Market Account |
| Against the national average | 0.60 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 33893 · Saint Petersburg, FL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.raymondjamesbank.com |
| Branches | 1 branch in FL |
| Availability | Available in FL |
Raymond James Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Raymond James Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 2.90% | $1,000 | 90 Day CD |
| 6 months | 4.10% | $1,000 | 6 Month CD |
| 12 months | 4.20% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD |
| 18 months | 4.35% | $1,000 | 18 Month CD |
| 24 months | 4.40% | $1,000 | 24 Month CD |
| 36 months | 4.50% | $1,000 | 36 Month CD |
| 48 months | 4.60% | $1,000 | 48 Month CD |
| 60 months | 4.75% | $1,000 | 60 Month CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Raymond James Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$11.20(0.1%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,011.20
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Raymond James Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q1 2026, Raymond James Bank paid a higher average rate than 13% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- Raymond James Bank, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simply Savings Account | 0.03% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Money Market Account | 0.03% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 90 Day CD | 3 months | 2.90% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 4.10% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 4.20% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month CD | 18 months | 4.35% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 4.40% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 4.50% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month CD | 48 months | 4.60% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month CD | 60 months | 4.75% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in FL |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 1 branch in FL |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Raymond James Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Simply Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.03% (observed through Sep 11, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Simply Savings Account
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 60 months CD
- Up 0.15 percentage points from 7 days ago.
- Money Market Account
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Sep 11, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.03% APY Raymond James Bank advertises on Simply Savings Account grows to $10,003 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,678 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Raymond James Bank CD rates over time
Who is Raymond James Bank?
| Headquarters | Saint Petersburg, FL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1994 |
| Scale | $45.7B assets · $41.6B deposits, $40.5B of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 33893 |
Financial detail is in What Raymond James Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Raymond James Bank
Is Raymond James Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Raymond James Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 33893, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does Raymond James Bank have branches?
Yes. Raymond James Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Raymond James Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raymond James Bank | 0.03% | 1.55% | not stated | 1 branch in FL |
| Farmers and Merchants Bank | 2.66% | 1.95% | $1,500 | 4 branches in IN |
| Farmers State Bank | 3.45% | 1.90% | $25 | 11 branches in MT |
| The Peoples Community Bank | 0.30% | 2.23% | $500 | 7 branches in WI |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Raymond James Bank's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.