Skip to main content

Arrow Bank National Association savings and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 7074Assets $4.5B (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Arrow Bank National Association advertises up to 0.05% APY on its Loyalty Savings account. The 0.05% needs a balance of at least $5,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.01%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.01% overall, about $1 in a year, which is 0.37 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #504 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #602.

Estimate your earnings·What Arrow Bank National Association actually pays

Key facts

Arrow Bank National Association at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 0.05% · Loyalty Savings · needs at least $5,000,000
Minimum to open$500 · Loyalty Savings
Against the national average0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.05% · Loyalty Money Market · needs at least $5,000,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Loyalty Money Market
Against the national average0.58 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Arrow Bank National Association bank facts
FDIC certificate7074 · Glens Falls, NY
Websitewww.arrowbank.com
Branches57 branches in NY
AvailabilityAvailable in NY
Rates

Arrow Bank National Association savings and money market rates

Up to0.05% APY
Loyalty Savings
Needs at least $5,000,000
$500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $0 - $499,999.99
0.03% APY on balances $500,000 - $4,999,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $5,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to0.05% APY
Loyalty Money Market
Needs at least $5,000,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $0 - $249,999.99
0.03% APY on balances $250,000 - $4,999,999.99
0.05% APY on balances $5,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.01% APY
Hometown Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.01% APY
Holiday Club
Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.01% APY
Adirondack Children's Savings
Youth Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Arrow Bank National Association

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.01% ($0 - $499,999.99), 0.03% ($500,000 - $4,999,999.99), 0.05% ($5,000,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$3.70(0.0%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,003.70

Effective APY
0.01%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Arrow Bank National Association pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.14%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to0.05% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.05% needs a balance of at least $5,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.01%.

In Q1 2026, Arrow Bank National Association paid a higher average rate than 42% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$4.0B
Total deposits
Q1 2026
18.0%
Q1 2026
$4.5B
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Arrow Bank National Association, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Loyalty Savings0.05%$500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Hometown Savings0.01%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Holiday Club0.01%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Adirondack Children's Savings0.01%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Loyalty Money Market0.05%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NY
Footprint57 branches in NY
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Arrow Bank National Association behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Loyalty Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 5, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY Arrow Bank National Association advertises on Loyalty Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,680 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is Arrow Bank National Association?

HeadquartersGlens Falls, NY
Founded1851
Scale$4.5B assets · $4.0B deposits, $3.3B of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 7074

Financial detail is in What Arrow Bank National Association pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Arrow Bank National Association

Is Arrow Bank National Association FDIC insured?

Yes. Arrow Bank National Association is FDIC insured under certificate 7074, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Arrow Bank National Association?

Arrow Bank National Association requires a minimum deposit of $500 to open its Loyalty Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.05% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.05% needs a balance of at least $5,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.01%. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Arrow Bank National Association have branches?

Yes. Arrow Bank National Association operates 57 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Arrow Bank National Association against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Arrow Bank National Association0.05%2.14%$2,50057 branches in NY
Bankesb0.30%2.24%$1,00056 branches in CT, MA, NH
Bankhometown0.30%1.75%$1,00015 branches in CT, MA
Cashmere Valley Bank0.05%1.90%$5012 branches in WA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Arrow Bank National Association's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates