Skip to main content

KS StateBank savings and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 19899Assets $2.6B (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 11, 2026

KS StateBank advertises 4.00% APY on its 7 Year CD account. That is 3.62 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #25 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #16.

Estimate your earnings·What KS StateBank actually pays

Key facts

KS StateBank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY4.00% · 7 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 7 Year CD
Against the national average3.62 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.04% · Advantage Money Market · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Advantage Money Market
Against the national average2.41 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
KS StateBank bank facts
FDIC certificate19899 · Manhattan, KS
Websiteksstate.bank
Branches6 branches in AZ, KS
AvailabilityNationally available
Rates

KS StateBank savings and money market rates

Personal

4.00% APY
7 Year CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
4.00% APY
6 Month CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.95% APY
1 Year CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.90% APY
5 Year CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.80% APY
4 Year CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.80% APY
3 Year CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
3.80% APY
2 Year CD
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
Up to3.04% APY
Advantage Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.35% APY on balances $0.01 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $24,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
3.04% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026
1.00% APY
Simple Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

Business

Up to3.04% APY
Business Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

1.00% APY on balances $0.01 - $24,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $25,000 - $99,999.99
3.04% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 11, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for KS StateBank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,568.10(10.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,568.10

Effective APY
4.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What KS StateBank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.46%
Q1 2026 ·
4.00% APY
As observed Sep 11, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, KS StateBank paid a higher average rate than 95% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$2.2B
Total deposits
Q1 2026
10.6%
Q1 2026
$2.6B
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • KS StateBank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
7 Year CD4.00%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
6 Month CD4.00%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
1 Year CD3.95%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
5 Year CD3.90%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
4 Year CD3.80%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
3 Year CD3.80%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
2 Year CD3.80%$500$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Simple Savings1.00%$100$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate
Advantage Money Market3.04%$2,500$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Business
Business Money Market3.04%$100$0Nonenot statedNoneTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityNationally available
Footprint6 branches in AZ, KS
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How KS StateBank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised 7 Year CD rate in the last 12 months was 4.00% (observed through Sep 11, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

7 Year CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Advantage Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 4, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 4.00% APY KS StateBank advertises on 7 Year CD grows to $10,400 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,062 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Identity

Who is KS StateBank?

HeadquartersManhattan, KS
Founded1969
Scale$2.6B assets · $2.2B deposits, $1.9B of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 19899

Financial detail is in What KS StateBank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about KS StateBank

Is KS StateBank FDIC insured?

Yes. KS StateBank is FDIC insured under certificate 19899, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at KS StateBank?

KS StateBank requires a minimum deposit of $500 to open its 7 Year CD account, as observed on Sep 11, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does KS StateBank have branches?

Yes. KS StateBank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

KS StateBank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
KS StateBank4.00%3.46%$5006 branches in AZ, KS
Betterment4.00%not stated$0not stated
Carver Bank4.00%2.03%$5,0007 branches in NY
First Bank4.00%2.41%$576 branches in CA, IL, KS, MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to KS StateBank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates