State Bank of Newburg savings, CD and money market rates
State Bank of Newburg advertises 1.00% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Ranked #708 of 2523 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #511.
Estimate your earnings·What State Bank of Newburg actually pays
State Bank of Newburg at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 1.00% · Savings |
| Minimum to open | $100 · Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.54% · 60 months · 60 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| Minimum to open | $10,000 · 60 months CD |
| Against the national average | 3.16 percentage points above the 1.38% FDIC 60-month CD average (Sep 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | 3.04% · Super Swell Money Market · needs at least $500,000 |
| Minimum to open | $500,000 · Super Swell Money Market |
| Against the national average | 2.41 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 9529 |
|---|---|
| Website | www.newburg.bank |
| Availability | Available in WI |
State Bank of Newburg savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.66%, and one account in ten advertises 4.02% or more. See the highest savings rates.
State Bank of Newburg CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 0.80% | $1,000 | 3 mo Certificate of Deposit |
| 3 months | 0.80% | $10,000 | 3 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| 6 months | 3.43% | $1,000 | 6 mo Certificate of Deposit |
| 6 months | 3.45% | $10,000 | 6 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| 12 months | 3.95% | $500 | 12 mo Certificate of Deposit |
| 12 months | 4.02% | $10,000 | 12 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| 24 months | 4.05% | $500 | 24 mo Certificate of Deposit |
| 24 months | 4.13% | $10,000 | 24 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| 36 months | 4.30% | $500 | 36 mo Certificate of Deposit |
| 36 months | 4.39% | $10,000 | 36 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| 60 months | 4.45% | $500 | 60 mo Certificate of Deposit |
| 60 months | 4.54% | $10,000 | 60 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 18 months | 4.84% | $500 | 18 mo Variable Rate IRA Certificate of Deposit |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for State Bank of Newburg
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$476.90(3.3%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,476.90
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What State Bank of Newburg pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, State Bank of Newburg paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 63% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- State Bank of Newburg, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Health Money Market | 1.26% | $1,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Savings | 1.00% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Health Savings | 1.00% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Super Swell Money Market | 3.04% | $500,000 | $5,000 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Swell Money Market | 1.81% | $100,000 | $5,000 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Money Market | 1.26% | $5,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 mo Certificate of Deposit | 3 months | 0.80% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) | 3 months | 0.80% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 mo Certificate of Deposit | 6 months | 3.43% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) | 6 months | 3.45% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 mo Certificate of Deposit | 12 months | 3.95% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) | 12 months | 4.02% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 mo Certificate of Deposit | 24 months | 4.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) | 24 months | 4.13% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 mo Certificate of Deposit | 36 months | 4.30% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) | 36 months | 4.39% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 mo Certificate of Deposit | 60 months | 4.45% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 mo Certificate of Deposit ($10,000 or Above) | 60 months | 4.54% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 18 mo Variable Rate IRA Certificate of Deposit | 18 months | 4.84% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in WI |
|---|---|
| Eligibility | not stated |
How State Bank of Newburg behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.00% (observed through Sep 29, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Savings
- The same as 30 days ago.
- 60 months CD
- The same as 30 days ago.
$10,000 at the 1.00% APY State Bank of Newburg advertises on Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,768 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
State Bank of Newburg CD rates over time
Who is State Bank of Newburg?
| Scale | $328M assets · $260M deposits, $227M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
|---|---|
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 9529 |
| Charter state | Wisconsin · one of 154 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 2,439th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 78% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What State Bank of Newburg pays on deposits above.
Common questions about State Bank of Newburg
Is State Bank of Newburg FDIC insured?
Yes. State Bank of Newburg is FDIC insured under certificate 9529, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at State Bank of Newburg?
State Bank of Newburg requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 29, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
State Bank of Newburg against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| State Bank of Newburg | 1.00% | 1.77% | $100 | not stated |
| American Bank & Trust Company, Inc. | 1.00% | 2.87% | $100 | 6 branches in KY |
| American State Bank | 1.00% | 2.47% | $100 | 5 branches in TX |
| Anahuac National Bank | 1.00% | 0.88% | $50 | 5 branches in TX |
Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to State Bank of Newburg's.
Similar banks and related pages
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Other banks chartered in Wisconsin, nearest to State Bank of Newburg in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.
State pages: banks in Wisconsin.