Skip to main content

Huron Valley State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 57990Assets $292M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 23, 2026

Huron Valley State Bank advertises 1.00% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #617 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #428. The advertised rate has not changed in the 3 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What Huron Valley State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Huron Valley State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.00% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.96% · 60 months · 5 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 60 months CD
Against the national average2.58 percentage points above the 1.38% FDIC 60-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.01% · Money Market Savings · needs at least $25,000
Minimum to open$50 · Money Market Savings
Against the national average1.38 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Huron Valley State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate57990 · Milford, MI
Websitewww.hvsb.com
Branches3 branches in MI
AvailabilityAvailable in MI
Rates

Huron Valley State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to2.01% APY
Money Market Savings
Needs at least $25,000
$50 minimum

How the rate applies

1.26% APY on balances $5,000 - $9,999.99
1.56% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
2.01% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
1.00% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026
3.96% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 23, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Huron Valley State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1-5 months3.28%$5001 - 5 Month CD
6-11 months3.85%$5006 - 11 Month CD
12 months3.91%$5001 Year CD
24 months3.81%$5002 Year CD
36 months3.88%$5003 Year CD
48 months3.92%$5004 Year CD
60 months3.96%$5005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Huron Valley State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Statement Savings1.00% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$377.30(2.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,377.30

Effective APY
1.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Huron Valley State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.90%
Q2 2026 ·
1.00% APY
As observed Sep 23, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Huron Valley State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 67% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.81%
Q2 2026 ·
$261M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
33.9%
Q2 2026
$292M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Huron Valley State Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Statement Savings1.00%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Savings2.01%$50$5,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
1 - 5 Month CD1-5 months3.28%$500not statednot stated
6 - 11 Month CD6-11 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.91%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months3.81%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.88%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.92%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months3.96%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MI
Footprint3 branches in MI
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Huron Valley State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.00% (observed through Sep 23, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Huron Valley State Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 3 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
60 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.00% APY Huron Valley State Bank advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,768 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Huron Valley State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Huron Valley State Bank?

HeadquartersMilford, MI
Founded2005
Scale$292M assets · $261M deposits, $173M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 57990
Charter stateMichigan · one of 72 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size2,429th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 91% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Huron Valley State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Huron Valley State Bank

Is Huron Valley State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Huron Valley State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 57990, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Huron Valley State Bank?

Huron Valley State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 23, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Huron Valley State Bank have branches?

Yes. Huron Valley State Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Huron Valley State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Huron Valley State Bank1.00%1.90%$503 branches in MI
American Bank & Trust Company, Inc.1.00%2.87%$1006 branches in KY
American State Bank1.00%2.47%$1005 branches in TX
Anahuac National Bank1.00%0.88%$505 branches in TX

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Huron Valley State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Michigan, nearest to Huron Valley State Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates