Skip to main content

Community National Bank & Trust savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27046Assets $2.5B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 27, 2026

Community National Bank & Trust advertises 1.91% APY on its Platinum Savings account. The 1.91% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.15%.

That is 1.54 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #454 of 2413 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #303.

Estimate your earnings·What Community National Bank & Trust actually pays

Key facts

Community National Bank & Trust at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.91% · Platinum Savings · needs at least $5,000
Minimum to open$5,000 · Platinum Savings
Against the national average1.54 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.51% · 9 months · 9 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 9 months CD
Community National Bank & Trust bank facts
FDIC certificate27046 · Chanute, KS
Websitewww.mybankcnb.com
Branches44 branches in KS, MO, OK
AvailabilityAvailable in KS, MO, OK
Rates

Community National Bank & Trust savings and CD rates

1.91% APY
Platinum Savings
Needs at least $5,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
1.91% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
3.51% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.02% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Community National Bank & Trust CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
9 months3.51%$1,0009 Month CD Special
13 months3.09%$1,00013 Month CD Special
24 months3.02%$1,00024 Month Bump CD Special
27 months2.92%$1,00027 Month CD Special

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Community National Bank & Trust

All calculations are based on APY.

Platinum Savings0.15% - 1.91% APY
$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.15% ($0 - $4,999.99), 1.91% ($5,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,125.90(5.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $5,000

Projected Balance

$19,125.90

Effective APY
1.91%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Community National Bank & Trust pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.97%
Q2 2026 ·
1.91% APY
As observed Sep 27, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.91% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.15%.

In Q2 2026, Community National Bank & Trust paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 93% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.38%
Q2 2026 ·
$2.2B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
18.7%
Q2 2026
$2.5B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Community National Bank & Trust, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Platinum Savings1.91%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTierednot enough history

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
9 Month CD Special9 months3.51%$1,000not statednot stated
13 Month CD Special13 months3.09%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Bump CD Special24 months3.02%$1,000not statednot stated
27 Month CD Special27 months2.92%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KS, MO, OK
Footprint44 branches in KS, MO, OK
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Community National Bank & Trust behaves over time

$10,000 at the 1.91% APY Community National Bank & Trust advertises on Platinum Savings grows to $10,191 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,856 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Community National Bank & Trust CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Community National Bank & Trust?

HeadquartersChanute, KS
Founded1987
Scale$2.5B assets · $2.2B deposits, $1.8B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27046
Charter stateKansas · one of 185 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size470th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Community National Bank & Trust pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Community National Bank & Trust

Is Community National Bank & Trust FDIC insured?

Yes. Community National Bank & Trust is FDIC insured under certificate 27046, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Community National Bank & Trust?

Community National Bank & Trust requires a minimum deposit of $5,000 to open its Platinum Savings account, as observed on Sep 27, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 1.91% apply to my whole balance?

The 1.91% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.15%. Rates are as observed on Sep 27, 2026.

Does Community National Bank & Trust have branches?

Yes. Community National Bank & Trust operates 44 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Community National Bank & Trust against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Community National Bank & Trust1.91%2.97%$5,00044 branches in KS, MO, OK
Jonah Bank of Wyoming1.87%1.65%$1004 branches in WY
Earlham Savings Bank1.85%2.41%$1009 branches in IA
Century Bank2.00%0.77%$2,0009 branches in NM

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Community National Bank & Trust's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Kansas, nearest to Community National Bank & Trust in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

State pages: banks in Kansas.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates