Skip to main content

Enterprise Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 34786Assets $507M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Enterprise Bank advertises 1.34% APY on its Simplicity Consumer Savings account. That is 0.96 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #207 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #148.

Estimate your earnings·What Enterprise Bank actually pays

Key facts

Enterprise Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.34% · Simplicity Consumer Savings
Minimum to open$0 · Simplicity Consumer Savings
Against the national average0.96 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.28% · 60 months · 5 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 60 months CD
Against the national average2.92 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Enterprise Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate34786 · Allison Park, PA
Websitewww.enterprisebankpgh.com
Branches1 branch in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

Enterprise Bank savings and CD rates

Personal

1.34% APY
Simplicity Consumer HSA
Health Savings (HSA)
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.34% APY
Simplicity Consumer Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
4.28% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

1.34% APY
Simplicity Consumer IRA
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Business

1.34% APY
Simplicity Business Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 59 savings accounts from 57 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Enterprise Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months1.71%$5001 Month CD
3 months2.48%$5003 Month CD
6 months3.92%$5006 Month CD
12 months4.07%$5001 Year CD
24 months4.13%$5002 Year CD
36 months4.18%$5003 Year CD
48 months4.23%$5004 Year CD
60 months4.28%$5005 Year CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Enterprise Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$507.70(3.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,507.70

Effective APY
1.34%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Enterprise Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.79%
Q1 2026 ·
1.34% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Enterprise Bank paid a higher average rate than 78% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$398M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
1.7%
Q1 2026
$507M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Enterprise Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Simplicity Consumer HSA1.34%$0$0Nonenot statedNoneOne ratenot enough history
Simplicity Consumer Savings1.34%$0$0Nonenot statedNoneOne ratenot enough history
IRA
Simplicity Consumer IRA1.34%$0$0Nonenot statedNoneOne ratenot enough history
Business
Simplicity Business Savings1.34%not stated$0Nonenot statedNoneOne ratenot enough history

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
1 Month CD1 months1.71%$500not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months2.48%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.92%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months4.07%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months4.13%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months4.18%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months4.23%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months4.28%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint1 branch in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Enterprise Bank behaves over time

Rate last changed
Sep 9, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.34% APY Enterprise Bank advertises on Simplicity Consumer Savings grows to $10,134 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,805 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Enterprise Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Enterprise Bank?

HeadquartersAllison Park, PA
Founded1998
Scale$507M assets · $398M deposits, $392M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 34786

Financial detail is in What Enterprise Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Enterprise Bank

Is Enterprise Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Enterprise Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 34786, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Enterprise Bank?

Enterprise Bank requires no minimum deposit to open its Simplicity Consumer Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Enterprise Bank have branches?

Yes. Enterprise Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Enterprise Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Enterprise Bank1.34%2.79%$01 branch in PA
Chain Bridge Bank, National Association1.28%0.73%$1001 branch in VA
Grant County Bank2.84%2.19%$1,0002 branches in KS
All America Bank2.75%3.16%$2,5007 branches in OK

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Enterprise Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates