Cornerstone State Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Cornerstone State Bank advertises up to 1.41% APY on its CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings account. The 1.41% needs a balance of at least $150,000. Below that, the account advertises 1.00%.
On a $10,000 balance the account earns 1.00% overall, about $100 in a year, which is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Ranked #505 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #403.
Estimate your earnings·What Cornerstone State Bank actually pays
Cornerstone State Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | Up to 1.41% · CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings · needs at least $150,000 |
| Minimum to open | $2,500 · CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings |
| Against the national average | 1.04 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.39% · 3 months · 3 - Month C.D. |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 3 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.26 percentage points above the 1.13% FDIC 3-month CD average (Sep 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | 1.76% · CornerStone Gold/VIP Money Market · needs at least $150,000 |
| Minimum to open | $15,000 · CornerStone Gold/VIP Money Market |
| Against the national average | 1.13 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 21525 · Montgomery, MN |
|---|---|
| Website | www.cornerstonestatebank.com |
| Branches | 7 branches in MN |
| Availability | Available in MN |
Cornerstone State Bank savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Business
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Cornerstone State Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 3.39% | $1,000 | 3 - Month C.D. |
| 6 months | 3.38% | $1,000 | 6 - Month C.D. |
| 12-23 months | 3.38% | $1,000 | 12 - 23 Month C.D. |
| 24-35 months | 3.02% | $500 | 24 - 35 Month C.D. |
| 36-48 months | 3.02% | $500 | 36 - 48 Month C.D. |
| 60 months | 3.02% | $500 | 60 - Month C.D. |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 36-48 months | 4.55% | $500 | IRA 36-48 month C.D. |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Cornerstone State Bank
All calculations are based on APY.
Tiered rates: 1.06% to 1.76% APY across 4 balance tiers.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$400.20(2.8%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,400.20
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Cornerstone State Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.41% needs a balance of at least $150,000. Below that, the account advertises 1.00%.
In Q2 2026, Cornerstone State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 38% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Cornerstone State Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| CornerStone HSA/IRA Savings | 1.51% | $50 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings | 1.41% | $2,500 | $0 | None | Quarterly Maintenance Fee: $10 – Waived if account meets one of the Minimum Balance Requirements | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Personal Savings | 1.31% | $50 | $0 | None | Quarterly Maintenance Fee: $3 – Waived if account meets the Minimum Balance Requirement | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Minor Savings | 1.31% | $50 | $0 | None | Quarterly Maintenance Fee: $3 – Waived if account meets the Minimum Balance Requirement | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Christmas Club Savings | 1.00% | $5 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| CornerStone Gold/VIP Money Market | 1.76% | $15,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Personal Money Market | 1.71% | $1,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Business | ||||||||
| CornerStone Public Money Market | 1.76% | $1,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Business Money Market | 1.71% | $1,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Business Savings | 1.31% | $100 | $0 | None | $3.00 Maintenance charge per statement if balance falls below $100 (quarterly statement) | not stated | Tiered | |
| CornerStone Public Funds Savings | 1.21% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 - Month C.D. | 3 months | 3.39% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 - Month C.D. | 6 months | 3.38% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 - 23 Month C.D. | 12-23 months | 3.38% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 - 35 Month C.D. | 24-35 months | 3.02% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 - 48 Month C.D. | 36-48 months | 3.02% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 - Month C.D. | 60 months | 3.02% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| IRA 36-48 month C.D. | 36-48 months | 4.55% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in MN |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 7 branches in MN |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Cornerstone State Bank behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.41% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 3 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- CornerStone Gold/VIP Money Market
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Sep 18, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 1.41% APY Cornerstone State Bank advertises on CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings grows to $10,141 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,808 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Cornerstone State Bank CD rates over time
Who is Cornerstone State Bank?
| Headquarters | Montgomery, MN |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1974 |
| Scale | $247M assets · $224M deposits, $193M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 21525 |
| Charter state | Minnesota · one of 223 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 2,636th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 54% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What Cornerstone State Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Cornerstone State Bank
Is Cornerstone State Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Cornerstone State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 21525, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Cornerstone State Bank?
Cornerstone State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $2,500 to open its CornerStone Gold/VIP Savings account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does the 1.41% apply to my whole balance?
The 1.41% needs a balance of at least $150,000. Below that, the account advertises 1.00%. Rates are as observed on Sep 26, 2026.
Does Cornerstone State Bank have branches?
Yes. Cornerstone State Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Cornerstone State Bank against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cornerstone State Bank | 1.41% | 1.13% | $2,500 | 7 branches in MN |
| Enterprise Bank | 1.41% | 1.01% | $0 | 1 branch in PA |
| Northrim Bank | 1.39% | 1.00% | $10,000 | 21 branches in AK |
| Security Bank & Trust Company | 1.38% | 2.72% | $50 | 26 branches in MN |
Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Cornerstone State Bank's.
Similar banks and related pages
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Other banks chartered in Minnesota, nearest to Cornerstone State Bank in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.
State pages: banks in Minnesota.