Skip to main content

Artisans' Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 17123Assets $720M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 3, 2026

Artisans' Bank advertises up to 0.30% APY on its Premier Yield Savings Account. The 0.30% needs a balance of at least $125,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.10%.

On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.10% overall, about $10 in a year, which is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #219 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #260.

Estimate your earnings·What Artisans' Bank actually pays

Key facts

Artisans' Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APYUp to 0.30% · Premier Yield Savings Account · needs at least $125,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Premier Yield Savings Account
Against the national average0.08 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.05% · 6 months · 6 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,500 · 6 months CD
Against the national average2.64 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.50% · Premier Money Market Account · needs at least $5,000
Minimum to open$5,000 · Premier Money Market Account
Against the national average1.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Artisans' Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate17123 · Wilmington, DE
Websitewww.artisansbank.com
Branches13 branches in DE
AvailabilityAvailable in DE
Rates

Artisans' Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

2.50% APY
Premier Money Market Account
Needs at least $5,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.00% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
Up to0.30% APY
Premier Yield Savings Account
Needs at least $125,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $124,999.99
0.30% APY on balances $125,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
0.15% APY
Holiday Club Savings Account
Club Savings
On balances up to $24,999.99 · 0.03% above
$10 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $10 - $24,999.99
0.03% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
0.10% APY
Statement Savings Account
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
0.10% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
0.10% APY
Money Market Statement Savings Account
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
4.05% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$1,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026

IRA

4.05% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026

Business

2.50% APY
Business Money Market
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026
0.10% APY
Business Statement Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 3, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Artisans' Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months2.50%$1,5003 Month CD
6 months4.05%$1,5006 Month CD
8 months3.15%$1,5008 Month CD
9 months3.15%$1,5009 Month CD
10 months3.85%$1,50010 Month CD
11 months3.15%$1,50011 Month CD
12 months3.15%$1,50012 Month CD
13 months2.50%$1,50013 Month CD
14 months3.75%$1,50014 Month CD
15 months4.00%$1,50015 Month CD
18 months2.90%$1,50018 Month CD
21 months2.50%$1,50021 Month CD
24 months2.50%$1,50024 Month CD
30 months2.00%$1,50030 Month CD
36 months2.00%$1,50036 Month CD
48 months2.00%$1,50048 Month CD
54 months2.00%$1,50054 Month CD
60 months2.00%$1,50060 Month CD
IRA CDs
6 months4.05%$5006 Month Fixed Rate IRA
8 months3.15%$5008 Month Fixed Rate IRA
9 months3.15%$5009 Month Fixed Rate IRA
10 months3.85%$50010 Month Fixed Rate IRA
11 months3.15%$50011 Month Fixed Rate IRA
12 months3.15%$50012 Month Fixed Rate IRA
12 months0.15%$1001 Year Variable Rate IRA
13 months2.50%$50013 Month Fixed Rate IRA
14 months3.75%$50014 Month Fixed Rate IRA
15 months4.00%$50015 Month Fixed Rate IRA
18 months2.90%$50018 Month Fixed Rate IRA
21 months2.50%$50021 Month Fixed Rate IRA
24 months2.50%$50024 Month Fixed Rate IRA
30 months2.00%$50030 Month Fixed Rate IRA
36 months2.00%$50036 Month Fixed Rate IRA
48 months2.00%$50048 Month Fixed Rate IRA
54 months2.00%$50054 Month Fixed Rate IRA
60 months2.00%$50060 Month Fixed Rate IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Artisans' Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Every balance tier pays the same 2.50% APY.

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$961.40(6.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,961.40

Effective APY
2.50%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Artisans' Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.02%
Q1 2026 ·
Up to0.30% APY
As observed Sep 3, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.30% needs a balance of at least $125,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.10%.

In Q1 2026, Artisans' Bank paid a higher average rate than 34% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$645M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
5.1%
Q1 2026
$720M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Artisans' Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Premier Yield Savings Account0.30%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTierednot enough history
Holiday Club Savings Account0.15%$10$10$24,999.99not statednot statedTierednot enough history
Statement Savings Account0.10%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Health Savings Account0.10%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Premier Money Market Account2.50%$5,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTierednot enough history
Money Market Statement Savings Account0.10%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Business
Business Money Market2.50%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTierednot enough history
Business Statement Savings0.10%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month CD3 months2.50%$1,500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months4.05%$1,500not statednot stated
8 Month CD8 months3.15%$1,500not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.15%$1,500not statednot stated
10 Month CD10 months3.85%$1,500not statednot stated
11 Month CD11 months3.15%$1,500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.15%$1,500not statednot stated
13 Month CD13 months2.50%$1,500not statednot stated
14 Month CD14 months3.75%$1,500not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months4.00%$1,500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.90%$1,500not statednot stated
21 Month CD21 months2.50%$1,500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months2.50%$1,500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.00%$1,500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.00%$1,500not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.00%$1,500not statednot stated
54 Month CD54 months2.00%$1,500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.00%$1,500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
6 Month Fixed Rate IRA6 months4.05%$500not statednot stated
8 Month Fixed Rate IRA8 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
9 Month Fixed Rate IRA9 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
10 Month Fixed Rate IRA10 months3.85%$500not statednot stated
11 Month Fixed Rate IRA11 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
12 Month Fixed Rate IRA12 months3.15%$500not statednot stated
1 Year Variable Rate IRA12 months0.15%$100not statednot stated
13 Month Fixed Rate IRA13 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
14 Month Fixed Rate IRA14 months3.75%$500not statednot stated
15 Month Fixed Rate IRA15 months4.00%$500not statednot stated
18 Month Fixed Rate IRA18 months2.90%$500not statednot stated
21 Month Fixed Rate IRA21 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
24 Month Fixed Rate IRA24 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
30 Month Fixed Rate IRA30 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
36 Month Fixed Rate IRA36 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
48 Month Fixed Rate IRA48 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
54 Month Fixed Rate IRA54 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
60 Month Fixed Rate IRA60 months2.00%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in DE
Footprint13 branches in DE
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Artisans' Bank behaves over time

Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.30% APY Artisans' Bank advertises on Premier Yield Savings Account grows to $10,030 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,704 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Artisans' Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Artisans' Bank?

HeadquartersWilmington, DE
Founded1861
Scale$720M assets · $645M deposits, $612M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 17123

Financial detail is in What Artisans' Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Artisans' Bank

Is Artisans' Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Artisans' Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 17123, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Artisans' Bank?

Artisans' Bank requires a minimum deposit of $1,000 to open its Premier Yield Savings Account, as observed on Sep 3, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 0.30% apply to my whole balance?

The 0.30% needs a balance of at least $125,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.10%. Rates are as observed on Sep 3, 2026.

Does Artisans' Bank have branches?

Yes. Artisans' Bank operates 13 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Artisans' Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Artisans' Bank2.50%2.02%$5,00013 branches in DE
Centreville Bank2.50%2.74%$10,00023 branches in CT, RI
Farm Bureau Bank FSB2.50%3.27%$25,0002 branches in NV, TX
TD Bank2.50%1.88%$01,051 branches across 16 states

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Artisans' Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates