Skip to main content

The Warrington Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 17193Assets $174M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The Warrington Bank advertises 0.30% APY on its Regular Savings Account. That is 0.07 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #934 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #782.

Estimate your earnings·What The Warrington Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Warrington Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.30% · Regular Savings Account
Minimum to open$100 · Regular Savings Account
Against the national average0.07 percentage points below the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY1.50% · 12 months · 12 Month CD
Minimum to opennot stated · 12 months CD
Against the national average0.23 percentage points below the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.02% · Money Market Deposit Account · needs at least $2,500
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market Deposit Account
Against the national average1.39 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
The Warrington Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate17193 · Pensacola, FL
Websitewww.warringtonbank.com
Branches4 branches in FL
AvailabilityAvailable in FL
Rates

The Warrington Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

2.02% APY
Money Market Deposit Account
Needs at least $2,500
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

1.00% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
2.02% APY on balances $2,500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.30% APY
Regular Savings Account
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.30% APY
Minor Savings Account
Youth Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
1.50% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

1.50% APY
IRA Account
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Warrington Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.25%not stated91 Day CD
6 months0.30%not stated6 Month CD
12 months1.50%not stated12 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Warrington Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$112.20(0.8%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,112.20

Effective APY
0.30%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Warrington Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.28%
Q2 2026 ·
0.30% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, The Warrington Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 43% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

0.83%
Q2 2026 ·
$145M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
28.6%
Q2 2026
$174M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Warrington Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Regular Savings Account0.30%$100$0NoneA service charge of $5.00 will be imposed every statement cycle if the balance in the account falls below $250.00 any day of the statement cycle.not statedOne rate
Minor Savings Account0.30%$25$0NoneA service charge of $3.00 will be imposed every statement cycle if the balance in the account falls below $25.00 any day of the statement cycle.not statedOne rate
Money Market Deposit Account2.02%$2,500$0NoneA service charge of $5.00 will be imposed every statement cycle if the average daily balance for the statement cycle falls below $500.00.not statedTiered
IRA
IRA Account1.50%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
91 Day CD3 months0.25%not statednot statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.30%not statednot statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.50%not statednot statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in FL
Footprint4 branches in FL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Warrington Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 0.30% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Regular Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Deposit Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 2, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.30% APY The Warrington Bank advertises on Regular Savings Account grows to $10,030 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,700 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Warrington Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Warrington Bank?

HeadquartersPensacola, FL
Founded1953
Scale$174M assets · $145M deposits, $103M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 17193

Financial detail is in What The Warrington Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Warrington Bank

Is The Warrington Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Warrington Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 17193, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Warrington Bank?

The Warrington Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Regular Savings Account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Warrington Bank have branches?

Yes. The Warrington Bank operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Warrington Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Warrington Bank2.02%1.28%$2,5004 branches in FL
Ambler Savings Bank1.25%1.59%$507 branches in PA
Compass Savings Bank0.30%not stated$251 branch in PA
Farmers and Merchants Bank0.50%3.09%$512 branches in NE

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Warrington Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates