Elevault vs. Wealthfront
Elevault's High Yield Savings Account pays 4.34% APY while Wealthfront's Cash Account pays 3.95% APY.
See how they compare on rate stability, mobile app ratings, and more below.
The Bottom Line
Who pays more interest on $10,000? Elevault pays $88 more than Wealthfront annually ($434 vs $346).
Choose Elevault if getting the best rate matters most, or BBB rating matters to you. Choose Wealthfront if mobile app quality matters.
| Metric | ElevaultHigh Yield Savings Account Sep 14, 2026 | WealthfrontCash Account Sep 14, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 4.34% | 3.30% - 3.95% |
Earns in a year | $5,000+$217 $10,000+$434 $25,000+$1,085 | $5,000+$173 $10,000+$346 $25,000+$866 |
Min. Deposit | $0 | $0 |
Snapshot view. Rates subject to change. | ||
Terms | The APY is available up to $250,000. Balances above that earn no interest. Daily deposit limit is $2,500. | Wealthfront is not a bank but a financial services company. It is FDIC-insured through its many partner banks. New clients get the stated APY for 3 months, after which a lower APY applies. See terms at Wealthfront. |
| Features | FDIC InsuredNo MinimumsGreat iOS AppGreat Android AppDaily CompoundingRate Changes Often | FDIC InsuredNo MinimumsGreat iOS AppGreat Android AppDaily Compounding |
Prefer In-Person Banking?
Both of these institutions are online-only. If you need in-branch access, check out our list of savings accounts with brick-and-mortar locations.
Comparison Analysis
Comparing Elevault vs. Wealthfront
Executive Summary
Elevault has offered the higher headline APY since May 8, 2026, by 104 basis points today. Elevault's High Yield Savings Account has an APY of 4.34%, while Wealthfront's Cash Account offers an APY of 3.30%. At a balance of $10,000, Elevault maintains its rate, while Wealthfront's headline APY reverts to 3.30% after a promotional period. Elevault has raised its rate once since its series start on January 21, 2026, and has not made any cuts, while Wealthfront has cut its rate once since January 23, 2026.
The analysis is based on current Banksparency database records
* This content is provided for informational purposes only; always verify details with the provider.
Why Elevault?
- Higher potential APY (4.34% vs 3.95%) on all balances
Why Wealthfront?
- No checking account or direct deposit required
- Higher rated iOS app (4.8 vs 4.2)
- Higher rated Android app (4.9 vs 4.3)
Key Feature Differences
Better Returns at $10,000
ElevaultElevault's High Yield Savings Account earns more on smaller deposits (approx. $434 vs $346/yr).
Better Returns at $25,000
ElevaultElevault's High Yield Savings Account pulls ahead with larger amounts (approx. $1085 vs $866/yr).
Better for Simplicity
WealthfrontWealthfront's Cash Account offers 3.95% APY with no bundling, direct deposit requirement or caps.
Better Mobile App Experience
WealthfrontWealthfront offers an iOS app rated 4.8 (vs. 4.2) and Android app rated 4.9 (vs. 4.3)
Shared Benefits
Over a 1-year period, Elevault's High Yield Savings Account pays $88 more interest on a $10,000 balance than Wealthfront's Cash Account.
*This comparison accounts for Wealthfront's introductory promotional rate, yet Elevault's standard rate still yields a higher 1-year return.
Non-sponsored link to official site
Non-sponsored link to official site
Top Market Contenders
Elevault vs. Wealthfront Savings Calculator
You earn $86.5 more with Elevault than Wealthfront on a $10,000 initial deposit for 1 year*.
*This calculation assumes that APYs remain unchanged for 1 year, and takes into account known promo rate periods, but does not factor in bonuses. You can see how often these banks have changed their rates in the Compare Savings Rates Over Time section below.
Elevault
High Yield Savings Account
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$434.00(4.2%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,434.00
Wealthfront
Cash Account
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$347.50(3.4%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,347.50
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
Still at a large branch bank?
A typical branch-bank savings rate is 0.05% APY. On a $10,000 balance, the gap to these two banks is at least $341 a year in interest.
Both Elevault and Wealthfront advertise far more than that typical branch-bank rate.
| Feature | Elevault | Wealthfront |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 4.34% Observed: 9/14/2026 Stable over 90 days | 3.95% Range: 3.30% - 3.95% Observed: 9/14/2026 0.05%90-day change |
| Product Name | High Yield Savings Account | Cash Account |
| Minimum Deposit | $0 | $0 |
| Min. Balance for APY | $0 | $0 |
| Monthly Fee | $0 | $0 |
| Compound Frequency | Daily | Daily |
| In-Branch Access | No | No |
| Account Type | Online Only | Online Only |
| Physical Branches | Not reported | Not reported |
| Direct Deposit Req. | None | None |
| Checking Bundle | No | No |
| Mobile Apps | ||
| FDIC or NCUA Insured | YesVerify FDIC | Yes |
| Zelle® Support | Not Supported | Not Supported |
| BBB Rating | A- | F |
| Important Notes | The APY is available up to $250,000. Balances above that earn no interest. Daily deposit limit is $2,500. | Wealthfront is not a bank but a financial services company. It is FDIC-insured through its many partner banks. New clients get the stated APY for 3 months, after which a lower APY applies. See terms at Wealthfront. |
| Next Steps | Visit SiteVerify at Elevault Non-sponsored link to official site | Visit SiteVerify at Wealthfront Non-sponsored link to official site |
What each bank pays on deposits
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
Elevault
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, Southern Bcorp Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 58% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
Each figure is that bank's own charter-level average across its whole deposit book, so the two are shown one after the other and are not a ranking.
Wealthfront
Wealthfront is not a bank and files no call report. Its deposits are held at partner banks.
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
Compare Savings Rates Over Time
Historical Performance
| Metric | Elevault |
|---|---|
| High Yield Savings Account | |
Current APY | 4.34% |
Trend | Stable |
Speed of change | 0.08 |
Days Since Change | 129 |
8-Month High | 4.34% |
8-Month Low | 3.82% |
Changes per month | 0.13 |
Steadiness | 0.064 |
How to read these metrics(Click to expand)
Trends and speed
- Trend: The general direction of the rate over the analyzed period. Useful for seeing whether a bank is raising its rate or letting it slip.
- Speed of change: How fast the rate moves. A high positive number means they raise rates quickly. A reading of 0.10 is a tenth of a percentage point each month.
- Changes per month: How often the rate moves. A high number means it changes constantly; a low number means it holds.
Risk & Range
- High/Low: The absolute ceiling and floor of the rate during the 233-day window.
- Steadiness: How far the rate swings around its average. A lower score means a steadier, more predictable rate.
- Days Since Change: A high number, for example above 90, means the rate rarely moves. A low number means it changed recently.
Compare Similar High-Yield Accounts
Compare Elevault vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
Compare Wealthfront vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
High Rates (With Checking Bundle)
Looking for something different? Check out these top-rated alternatives.
More Comparisons
Compare Elevault's APY of 4.34% with other banks
| Bank Pair | Competitor APY | Min Deposit |
|---|---|---|
| Elevault vs Ally Bank | 3.00% | $0 |
| Elevault vs American Express | 3.00% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Axos Bank | 4.21% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Barclays | 3.65% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Capital One | 3.50% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Chime | 3.75% | $0 |
| Elevault vs CIT Bank | 3.75% | $100 |
| Elevault vs EverBank | 3.90% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 3.40% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Newtek Bank | 4.20% | $100 |
| Elevault vs Openbank | 3.80% | $500 |
| Elevault vs Pibank | 4.10% | $0 |
| Elevault vs SoFi Bank | 4.00% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Synchrony Bank | 3.30% | $0 |
| Elevault vs Varo Bank | 3.75% | $0 |