Peak Bank vs. Wealthfront
Peak Bank's Envision High Yield Savings pays 4.01% APY while Wealthfront's Cash Account pays 3.95% APY.
See how they compare on rate stability, mobile app ratings, and more below.
The Bottom Line
Who pays more interest on $10,000? Peak Bank pays $55 more than Wealthfront annually ($401 vs $346).
Choose Peak Bank if getting the best rate matters most, or BBB rating matters to you.
| Metric | Peak BankEnvision High Yield Savings Sep 11, 2026 | WealthfrontCash Account Sep 11, 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 3.14% - 4.01% | 3.30% - 3.95% |
Earns in a year | $5,000+$200 $10,000+$401 $25,000+$1,002 | $5,000+$173 $10,000+$346 $25,000+$866 |
Min. Deposit | $100 | $0 |
Snapshot view. Rates subject to change. | ||
Terms | The advertised APY is for new accounts only. There is a limit of one Envision High Yield Savings account per customer. Opening funds are subject to a five business day hold. | Wealthfront is not a bank but a financial services company. It is FDIC-insured through its many partner banks. New clients get the stated APY for 3 months, after which a lower APY applies. See terms at Wealthfront. |
| Features | FDIC InsuredLow MinimumsGreat iOS AppGreat Android AppDaily CompoundingRate Changes Often | FDIC InsuredNo MinimumsGreat iOS AppGreat Android AppDaily Compounding |
Prefer In-Person Banking?
Both of these institutions are online-only. If you need in-branch access, check out our list of savings accounts with brick-and-mortar locations.
Comparison Analysis
Comparing Peak Bank vs. Wealthfront
Executive Summary
Peak Bank's Envision High Yield Savings account offers a competitive APY of 4.01%, making it the top choice for savers looking to maximize their returns. This account is available online only and requires a minimum deposit of $10,000, with a limit of one account per customer. In contrast, Wealthfront’s Cash Account provides a slightly lower APY of 3.95%, which can be boosted temporarily for new clients, but it lacks the same earning potential as Peak Bank's offering. Both accounts have no maintenance fees and are FDIC-insured, making them solid options for savers.
The analysis is based on current Banksparency database records
* This content is provided for informational purposes only; always verify details with the provider.
Why Peak Bank?
No distinct advantages found vs Wealthfront.
Why Wealthfront?
- No checking account or direct deposit required
Key Feature Differences
Better Returns at $10,000
Peak BankPeak Bank's Envision High Yield Savings earns more on smaller deposits (approx. $401 vs $346/yr).
Better Returns at $25,000
Peak BankPeak Bank's Envision High Yield Savings pulls ahead with larger amounts (approx. $1002 vs $866/yr).
Better for Simplicity
WealthfrontWealthfront's Cash Account offers 3.95% APY with no bundling, direct deposit requirement or caps.
Shared Benefits
Over a 1-year period, Peak Bank's Envision High Yield Savings pays $55 more interest on a $10,000 balance than Wealthfront's Cash Account.
*This comparison accounts for Wealthfront's introductory promotional rate, yet Peak Bank's standard rate still yields a higher 1-year return.
Non-sponsored link to official site
Non-sponsored link to official site
Top Market Contenders
Peak Bank vs. Wealthfront Savings Calculator
You earn $53.5 more with Peak Bank than Wealthfront on a $10,000 initial deposit for 1 year*.
*This calculation assumes that APYs remain unchanged for 1 year, and takes into account known promo rate periods, but does not factor in bonuses. You can see how often these banks have changed their rates in the Compare Savings Rates Over Time section below.
Peak Bank
Envision High Yield Savings
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$401.00(3.9%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,401.00
Wealthfront
Cash Account
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$347.50(3.4%)
- Total Contributions$0
- Initial Deposit$10,000
Projected Balance
$10,347.50
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
Still at a large branch bank?
A typical branch-bank savings rate is 0.05% APY. On a $10,000 balance, the gap to these two banks is at least $341 a year in interest.
Both Peak Bank and Wealthfront advertise far more than that typical branch-bank rate.
| Feature | Peak Bank | Wealthfront |
|---|---|---|
| APY | 4.01% Range: 3.14% - 4.01% Observed: 9/11/2026 Stable over 90 days | 3.95% Range: 3.30% - 3.95% Observed: 9/11/2026 0.05%90-day change |
| Product Name | Envision High Yield Savings | Cash Account |
| Minimum Deposit | $100 | $0 |
| Min. Balance for APY | $0.01 | $0 |
| Monthly Fee | $0 | $0 |
| Compound Frequency | Daily | Daily |
| In-Branch Access | No | No |
| Account Type | Online Only | Online Only |
| Physical Branches | Not reported | Not reported |
| Direct Deposit Req. | None | None |
| Checking Bundle | No | No |
| Mobile Apps | ||
| FDIC or NCUA Insured | YesVerify FDIC | Yes |
| Zelle® Support | Not Supported | Not Supported |
| BBB Rating | A+ | F |
| Important Notes | The advertised APY is for new accounts only. There is a limit of one Envision High Yield Savings account per customer. Opening funds are subject to a five business day hold. | Wealthfront is not a bank but a financial services company. It is FDIC-insured through its many partner banks. New clients get the stated APY for 3 months, after which a lower APY applies. See terms at Wealthfront. |
| Next Steps | Visit SiteVerify at Peak Bank Non-sponsored link to official site | Visit SiteVerify at Wealthfront Non-sponsored link to official site |
Compare Savings Rates Over Time
Historical Performance
| Metric | Peak Bank |
|---|---|
| Envision High Yield Savings | |
Current APY | 4.01% |
Trend | Stable |
Speed of change | 0.01 |
Days Since Change | 100 |
8-Month High | 4.02% |
8-Month Low | 3.82% |
Changes per month | 0.26 |
Steadiness | 0.021 |
How to read these metrics(Click to expand)
Trends and speed
- Trend: The general direction of the rate over the analyzed period. Useful for seeing whether a bank is raising its rate or letting it slip.
- Speed of change: How fast the rate moves. A high positive number means they raise rates quickly. A reading of 0.10 is a tenth of a percentage point each month.
- Changes per month: How often the rate moves. A high number means it changes constantly; a low number means it holds.
Risk & Range
- High/Low: The absolute ceiling and floor of the rate during the 230-day window.
- Steadiness: How far the rate swings around its average. A lower score means a steadier, more predictable rate.
- Days Since Change: A high number, for example above 90, means the rate rarely moves. A low number means it changed recently.
Compare Similar High-Yield Accounts
Compare Peak Bank vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
Compare Wealthfront vs...
Comparing against Standard Savings
High Rates (With Checking Bundle)
Looking for something different? Check out these top-rated alternatives.
More Comparisons
Compare Peak Bank's APY of 4.01% with other banks
| Bank Pair | Competitor APY | Min Deposit |
|---|---|---|
| Peak Bank vs Ally Bank | 3.00% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs American Express | 3.00% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Axos Bank | 4.21% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Barclays | 3.65% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Capital One | 3.50% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Chime | 3.75% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs CIT Bank | 3.75% | $100 |
| Peak Bank vs EverBank | 3.90% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Marcus by Goldman Sachs | 3.40% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Newtek Bank | 4.20% | $100 |
| Peak Bank vs Openbank | 3.80% | $500 |
| Peak Bank vs Pibank | 4.10% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs SoFi Bank | 4.00% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Synchrony Bank | 3.30% | $0 |
| Peak Bank vs Varo Bank | 3.75% | $0 |