Skip to main content

Elevault savings rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 1528Assets $3.0B (Q2 2026)Rate change observed May 8, 2026Newest reading Sep 14, 2026

Elevault advertises 4.34% APY on its High Yield Savings Account. That is 3.96 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #12 of 1174 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #3. It was #4 three months ago.

Estimate your earnings·What Elevault actually pays

Key facts

Elevault at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY4.34% · High Yield Savings Account
Minimum to open$0 · High Yield Savings Account
Against the national average3.96 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
Elevault bank facts
FDIC certificate1528 · Arkadelphia, AR
Websiteelevault.app
AvailabilityNationally available
Rates

Elevault savings rates

4.34% APY
High Yield Savings Account
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 14, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Elevault

All calculations are based on APY.

High Yield Savings Account4.34% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,708.80(10.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,708.80

Effective APY
4.34%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Elevault pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.65%
Q2 2026 ·
4.34% APY
As observed Sep 14, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Southern Bcorp Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 58% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.22%
Q2 2026 ·
$2.3B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
24.3%
Q2 2026
$3.0B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Southern Bcorp Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
High Yield Savings Account4.34%$0$0None$0NoneTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Every requirement above is explicit: no minimum, no fee, no direct deposit, no linked account (observed Sep 14, 2026).

Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityNationally available
App Store rating4.2 out of 5
Google Play rating4.3 out of 5
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Elevault behaves over time

12-month high
4.60%
12-month low
3.82%
Advertised now
4.34%
0.26 percentage points below the 12-month high
Observed cuts, 12 months
0
In a window with 3 Federal Reserve cuts

The advertised High Yield Savings Account rate, observed through Sep 14, 2026. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Recent rate changes, as observed

  • Obs. May 8, 2026High Yield Savings AccountRaise:3.82%to4.34%
High Yield Savings Account
The same as 90 days ago.

At the top advertised rates we observed for Elevault's High Yield Savings Account, $10,000 would have grown to about $10,410 over the past year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). So it buys as much as $10,072 did a year ago. The series includes promotional tiers where one applied. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

  • High Yield Savings Account APY
  • Banksparency savings index
  • Consumer price index, year over year
  • Fed rate cut
Elevault High Yield Savings Account advertised APY, as observed, Sep 2025 Sep 2026, against the banksparency savings index. Shaded bands mark Federal Reserve rate cuts. Dots mark the most recent observed changes; a date is the day Banksparency observed the new rate, which bounds a change to within one day.
Identity

Who is Elevault?

HeadquartersArkadelphia, AR
Founded1884
Scale$3.0B assets · $2.3B deposits, $1.8B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 1528
BBB ratingA- · Not BBB Accredited
AffiliationElevault is a product by Southern Bancorp Bank

Financial detail is in What Elevault pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Elevault

Is Elevault FDIC insured?

Yes. Elevault is FDIC insured under certificate 1528, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Elevault?

Elevault requires no minimum deposit to open its High Yield Savings Account, as observed on Sep 14, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Compare

Elevault against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Elevault4.34%1.65%$0not stated
Grand Rapids State Bank4.33%0.25%$5002 branches in MN
Riverside Bank of Dublin4.33%2.87%not stated3 branches in OH
SSB Bank4.32%1.82%$03 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Elevault's.

Compare Elevault with another bank

Each link opens a full comparison page, with the two banks side by side and their current savings rates.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates