Skip to main content

The Payne County Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 12485Assets $304M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

The Payne County Bank advertises 1.10% APY on its Personal Savings account. That is 0.72 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #250 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #182.

Estimate your earnings·What The Payne County Bank actually pays

Key facts

The Payne County Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.10% · Personal Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Personal Savings
Against the national average0.72 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 14 months · 14 Month Promotional CD
Minimum to open$5,000 · 14 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.56% · Hi-Fi Money Market Checking · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Hi-Fi Money Market Checking
Against the national average1.93 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Payne County Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate12485 · Perkins, OK
Websitewww.paynecountybank.com
Branches3 branches in OK
AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Rates

The Payne County Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.56% APY
Hi-Fi Money Market Checking
Needs at least $250,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

2.09% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
2.11% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
2.15% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
2.25% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
2.31% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.56% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.10% APY
Personal Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 14 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

2.90% APY
FDIC Insured Variable IRA
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Payne County Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1-3 months2.55%$1,00030-89 Day CD
3-6 months2.65%$1,00090-180 Day CD
5 months4.00%$5,0005 Month Special CD
6 months2.75%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months4.00%$5,0009 Month Special CD
12 months2.35%$100Dream CD
12 months3.15%$1,00012 Month CD
14 months4.00%$5,00014 Month Promotional CD
18 months2.90%$1,00018 Month CD
18 months2.75%$1,00018 Month Elevator CD
24 months3.00%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months2.80%$1,00030 Month CD
30 months2.70%$1,00030 Month Elevator CD
36 months2.75%$1,00036 Month CD
42 months2.75%$1,00042 Month Elevator CD
48 months2.75%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.85%$1,00060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Payne County Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Personal Savings1.10% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$415.50(2.9%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,415.50

Effective APY
1.10%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Payne County Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.86%
Q1 2026 ·
1.10% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, The Payne County Bank paid a higher average rate than 80% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$253M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
23.8%
Q1 2026
$304M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • The Payne County Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Personal Savings1.10%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Hi-Fi Money Market Checking2.56%$1,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
FDIC Insured Variable IRA2.90%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30-89 Day CD1-3 months2.55%$1,000not statednot stated
90-180 Day CD3-6 months2.65%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Month Special CD5 months4.00%$5,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month Special CD9 months4.00%$5,000not statednot stated
Dream CD12 months2.35%$100not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.15%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month Promotional CD14 months4.00%$5,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.90%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Elevator CD18 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.80%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month Elevator CD30 months2.70%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
42 Month Elevator CD42 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.75%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months2.85%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OK
Footprint3 branches in OK
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Payne County Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Personal Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.10% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Personal Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
14 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Hi-Fi Money Market Checking
The same as 7 days ago.

$10,000 at the 1.10% APY The Payne County Bank advertises on Personal Savings grows to $10,110 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,781 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Payne County Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Payne County Bank?

HeadquartersPerkins, OK
Founded1898
Scale$304M assets · $253M deposits, $192M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 12485

Financial detail is in What The Payne County Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Payne County Bank

Is The Payne County Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. The Payne County Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 12485, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Payne County Bank?

The Payne County Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Personal Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Payne County Bank have branches?

Yes. The Payne County Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Payne County Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
The Payne County Bank2.90%2.86%not stated3 branches in OK
Amalgamated Bank1.05%2.39%$1006 branches in CA, DC, NY
ESB Financial1.01%2.27%$04 branches in KS
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Central Illinois, S.B.1.26%2.38%$1,0004 branches in IL

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Payne County Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates