Skip to main content

The Citizens Bank of Clovis savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 11491Assets $503M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

The Citizens Bank of Clovis advertises 1.01% APY on its CBC Standard Savings Account. That is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #293 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #206.

Estimate your earnings·What The Citizens Bank of Clovis actually pays

Key facts

The Citizens Bank of Clovis at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.01% · CBC Standard Savings Account
Minimum to open$150 · CBC Standard Savings Account
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.90% · 12 months · 1 Year CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.19 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.28% · Money Market Account (MMDA) · needs at least $250,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market Account (MMDA)
Against the national average1.65 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Citizens Bank of Clovis bank facts
FDIC certificate11491 · Clovis, NM
Websitewww.cbcnm.bank
Branches5 branches in NM
AvailabilityAvailable in NM
Rates

The Citizens Bank of Clovis savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.28% APY
Money Market Account (MMDA)
Needs at least $250,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

1.77% APY on balances $2,500 - $74,999.99
2.02% APY on balances $75,000 - $249,999.99
2.28% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.01% APY
CBC Standard Savings Account
$150 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
2.90% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

2.53% APY
IRA Account
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Citizens Bank of Clovis CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
not stated0.45%$1,0007-31 Day Renewable
3 months1.01%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months2.77%$1,0006 Month CD
12 months2.90%$1,0001 Year CD
18 months2.53%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months2.79%$1,00024 Month Time Deposit
30 months2.63%$1,00030 Month Time Deposit
36 months2.63%$1,00036 Month Time Deposit
48 months2.53%$1,00048 Month Time Deposit

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Citizens Bank of Clovis

All calculations are based on APY.

CBC Standard Savings Account1.01% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$381.10(2.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,381.10

Effective APY
1.01%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Citizens Bank of Clovis pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.35%
Q1 2026 ·
1.01% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, The Citizens Bank of Clovis paid a higher average rate than 54% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$443M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
24.4%
Q1 2026
$503M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • The Citizens Bank of Clovis, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
CBC Standard Savings Account1.01%$150$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account (MMDA)2.28%$2,500$2,500Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Account2.53%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
7-31 Day Renewablenot stated0.45%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Month CD3 months1.01%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months2.77%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months2.90%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.53%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month Time Deposit24 months2.79%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month Time Deposit30 months2.63%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month Time Deposit36 months2.63%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month Time Deposit48 months2.53%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NM
Footprint5 branches in NM
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Citizens Bank of Clovis behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised CBC Standard Savings Account rate in the last 12 months was 1.01% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CBC Standard Savings Account
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account (MMDA)
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 23, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.01% APY The Citizens Bank of Clovis advertises on CBC Standard Savings Account grows to $10,101 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,773 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Citizens Bank of Clovis CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Citizens Bank of Clovis?

HeadquartersClovis, NM
Founded1916
Scale$503M assets · $443M deposits, $335M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 11491

Financial detail is in What The Citizens Bank of Clovis pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Citizens Bank of Clovis

Is The Citizens Bank of Clovis FDIC insured?

Yes. The Citizens Bank of Clovis is FDIC insured under certificate 11491, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Citizens Bank of Clovis?

The Citizens Bank of Clovis requires a minimum deposit of $150 to open its CBC Standard Savings Account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Citizens Bank of Clovis have branches?

Yes. The Citizens Bank of Clovis operates 5 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Citizens Bank of Clovis against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
The Citizens Bank of Clovis2.53%2.35%$505 branches in NM
ESB Financial1.01%2.27%$04 branches in KS
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Central Illinois, S.B.1.26%2.38%$1,0004 branches in IL
The FNB Community Bank1.01%1.81%$17 branches in IL

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Citizens Bank of Clovis's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates