The First National Bank of Moose Lake savings, CD and money market rates
The First National Bank of Moose Lake advertises 0.15% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.23 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #283 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #256.
Estimate your earnings·What The First National Bank of Moose Lake actually pays
The First National Bank of Moose Lake at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.15% · Savings |
| Minimum to open | $100 · Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.23 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.49% · 24 months · 24 Month CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 24 months CD |
| Against the national average | 1.92 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 1.00% · Investors Money Market Savings · needs at least $100,000 |
| Minimum to open | $10,000 · Investors Money Market Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 5214 · Moose Lake, MN |
|---|---|
| Website | www.firstmooselake.com |
| Branches | 2 branches in MN |
| Availability | Available in MN |
The First National Bank of Moose Lake savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
The First National Bank of Moose Lake CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 2.01% | $1,000 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | 3.29% | $1,000 | 6 Month CD |
| 12 months | 3.29% | $1,000 | 12 Month CD |
| 24 months | 3.49% | $500 | 24 Month CD |
| 30 months | 3.03% | $500 | 30 Month CD |
| 36 months | 3.14% | $500 | 36 Month CD |
| 60 months | 3.14% | $500 | 5 Year CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 18 months | 3.14% | $100 | IRA Certificate |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for The First National Bank of Moose Lake
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$56.00(0.4%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,056.00
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What The First National Bank of Moose Lake pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q1 2026, The First National Bank of Moose Lake paid a higher average rate than 32% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- The First National Bank of Moose Lake, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Savings | 0.15% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Investors Money Market Savings | 1.00% | $10,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 2.01% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 3.29% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month CD | 12 months | 3.29% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month CD | 24 months | 3.49% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD | 30 months | 3.03% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month CD | 36 months | 3.14% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 Year CD | 60 months | 3.14% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| IRA Certificate | 18 months | 3.14% | $100 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in MN |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 2 branches in MN |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How The First National Bank of Moose Lake behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.15% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 24 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Investors Money Market Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 25, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.15% APY The First National Bank of Moose Lake advertises on Savings grows to $10,015 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,689 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
The First National Bank of Moose Lake CD rates over time
Who is The First National Bank of Moose Lake?
| Headquarters | Moose Lake, MN |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1926 |
| Scale | $135M assets · $113M deposits, $91M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 5214 |
Financial detail is in What The First National Bank of Moose Lake pays on deposits above.
Common questions about The First National Bank of Moose Lake
Is The First National Bank of Moose Lake FDIC insured?
Yes. The First National Bank of Moose Lake is FDIC insured under certificate 5214, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at The First National Bank of Moose Lake?
The First National Bank of Moose Lake requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does The First National Bank of Moose Lake have branches?
Yes. The First National Bank of Moose Lake operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
The First National Bank of Moose Lake against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The First National Bank of Moose Lake | 1.00% | 1.98% | $10,000 | 2 branches in MN |
| Charles Schwab Bank | 0.15% | 0.31% | $0 | 1 branch in TX |
| First Federal Savings and Loan Association of McMinnville | 0.15% | 1.62% | not stated | 6 branches in OR |
| Andover State Bank | 0.55% | 2.62% | not stated | 2 branches in KS |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The First National Bank of Moose Lake's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.