Skip to main content

Alliance Bank savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 197Assets $459M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Alliance Bank advertises 0.10% APY on its Traditional Savings account. That is 0.28 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #429 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #382.

Estimate your earnings·What Alliance Bank actually pays

Key facts

Alliance Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.10% · Traditional Savings
Minimum to open$300 · Traditional Savings
Against the national average0.28 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.55% · 9 months · 9 Month Special CD
Minimum to open$5,000 · 9 months CD
Alliance Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate197 · Francesville, IN
Websitewww.myalliancebank.com
Branches7 branches in IN
AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Rates

Alliance Bank savings and CD rates

Personal

0.10% APY
Traditional Savings
$300 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Club Savings
Club Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.55% APY
Highest CD · 9 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

1.96% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Alliance Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months0.20%$5,0007-31 Day CD
3 months1.00%$1,00090 Day CD
6 months1.81%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months3.55%$5,0009 Month Special CD
11 months3.49%$5,00011 Month Special CD
12 months1.86%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months1.77%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months1.96%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months1.50%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months1.96%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months1.85%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months1.91%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
12 months1.86%$1,00012 Month IRA CD
18 months0.30%$100Variable 18 Month IRA CD
18 months1.77%$1,00018 Month IRA CD
24 months1.96%$1,00024 Month IRA CD
36 months1.96%$1,00036 Month IRA CD
48 months1.85%$1,00048 Month IRA CD
60 months1.91%$1,00060 Month IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Alliance Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$37.30(0.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,037.30

Effective APY
0.10%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Alliance Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.44%
Q1 2026 ·
0.10% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Alliance Bank paid a higher average rate than 10% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$403M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
19.9%
Q1 2026
$459M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Alliance Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Traditional Savings0.10%$300$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Club Savings0.05%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
7-31 Day CD1 months0.20%$5,000not statednot stated
90 Day CD3 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months1.81%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month Special CD9 months3.55%$5,000not statednot stated
11 Month Special CD11 months3.49%$5,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.86%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months1.77%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months1.50%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months1.85%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months1.91%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
12 Month IRA CD12 months1.86%$1,000not statednot stated
Variable 18 Month IRA CD18 months0.30%$100not statednot stated
18 Month IRA CD18 months1.77%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month IRA CD24 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month IRA CD36 months1.96%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month IRA CD48 months1.85%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month IRA CD60 months1.91%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IN
Footprint7 branches in IN
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Alliance Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Traditional Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.10% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 5, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.10% APY Alliance Bank advertises on Traditional Savings grows to $10,010 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,685 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Alliance Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Alliance Bank?

HeadquartersFrancesville, IN
Founded1930
Scale$459M assets · $403M deposits, $323M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 197

Financial detail is in What Alliance Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Alliance Bank

Is Alliance Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Alliance Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 197, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Alliance Bank?

Alliance Bank requires a minimum deposit of $300 to open its Traditional Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Alliance Bank have branches?

Yes. Alliance Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Alliance Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Alliance Bank1.00%1.44%not stated7 branches in IN
Andover State Bank0.55%2.62%not stated2 branches in KS
Bank of Lake Mills3.82%3.64%$50,0002 branches in WI
Center National Bank1.74%1.37%not stated3 branches in MN

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Alliance Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates