Skip to main content

Bank of Pensacola savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 21284Assets $147M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 27, 2026

Bank of Pensacola advertises 1.00% APY on its Kids Club Savings account. That is 0.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #637 of 2523 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #440.

Estimate your earnings·What Bank of Pensacola actually pays

Key facts

Bank of Pensacola at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.00% · Kids Club Savings
Minimum to open$10 · Kids Club Savings
Against the national average0.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY1.50% · 12 months · 12 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
Against the national average0.23 percentage points below the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.00% · Money Market · needs at least $2,500
Minimum to open$2,500 · Money Market
Against the national average1.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Bank of Pensacola bank facts
FDIC certificate21284 · Pensacola, FL
Websitewww.bankpensacola.com
Branches2 branches in FL
AvailabilityAvailable in FL
Rates

Bank of Pensacola savings, CD and money market rates

2.00% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $2,500
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

1.00% APY on balances $0 - $2,499.99
2.00% APY on balances $2,500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
1.00% APY
Kids Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
0.30% APY
Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026
1.50% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 27, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.66%, and one account in ten advertises 4.02% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Bank of Pensacola CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.25%$5003 Month CD
6 months0.30%$5006 Month CD
12 months1.50%$50012 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Bank of Pensacola

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$377.30(2.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,377.30

Effective APY
1.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Bank of Pensacola pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.49%
Q2 2026 ·
1.00% APY
As observed Sep 27, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Bank of Pensacola paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 52% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.67%
Q2 2026 ·
$133M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
47.0%
Q2 2026
$147M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Bank of Pensacola, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Kids Club Savings1.00%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne ratenot enough history
Savings0.30%$50$50None$5 if the average daily balance falls below $250 during the statement cyclenot statedOne ratenot enough history
Money Market2.00%$2,500$0None$5 if the average daily balance falls below $500 during the statement cyclenot statedTierednot enough history

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months0.25%$500not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.30%$500not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in FL
Footprint2 branches in FL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Bank of Pensacola behaves over time

$10,000 at the 1.00% APY Bank of Pensacola advertises on Kids Club Savings grows to $10,100 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,768 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Bank of Pensacola CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Bank of Pensacola?

HeadquartersPensacola, FL
Founded1973
Scale$147M assets · $133M deposits, $70M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 21284
Charter stateFlorida · one of 82 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
SizeTied for 3,247th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 10% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Bank of Pensacola pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Bank of Pensacola

Is Bank of Pensacola FDIC insured?

Yes. Bank of Pensacola is FDIC insured under certificate 21284, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Bank of Pensacola?

Bank of Pensacola requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its Kids Club Savings account, as observed on Sep 27, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Bank of Pensacola have branches?

Yes. Bank of Pensacola operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Bank of Pensacola against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Bank of Pensacola1.00%1.49%$102 branches in FL
American Bank & Trust Company, Inc.1.00%2.87%$1006 branches in KY
American State Bank1.00%2.47%$1005 branches in TX
Anahuac National Bank1.00%0.88%$505 branches in TX

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Bank of Pensacola's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Florida, nearest to Bank of Pensacola in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Florida.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates