The First National Bank of River Falls savings, CD and money market rates
The First National Bank of River Falls advertises 0.05% APY on its First Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #723 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #684.
Estimate your earnings·What The First National Bank of River Falls actually pays
The First National Bank of River Falls at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.05% · First Savings |
| Minimum to open | $10 · First Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.50% · 6 months · 6 Month CD Special |
| Minimum to open | $2,500 · 6 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.09 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | 1.20% · Personal Tiered Money Market · needs at least $250,000 |
| Minimum to open | $15,000 · Personal Tiered Money Market |
| Against the national average | 0.57 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 5364 · River Falls, WI |
|---|---|
| Website | www.fnbrf.com |
| Branches | 3 branches in WI |
| Availability | Available in WI |
The First National Bank of River Falls savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Business
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
The First National Bank of River Falls CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 months | 0.05% | $2,500 | 1 Month CD |
| 3 months | 0.25% | $2,500 | 3 Month CD |
| 6 months | 0.25% | $2,500 | 6 Month CD |
| 6 months | 3.50% | $2,500 | 6 Month CD Special |
| 9 months | 3.25% | $2,500 | 9 Month CD Special |
| 12 months | 0.30% | $2,500 | 1 Year CD |
| 19 months | 3.00% | $2,500 | 19 Month CD Special |
| 24 months | 0.40% | $2,500 | 2 Year CD |
| 29 months | 2.75% | $2,500 | 29 Month CD Special |
| 36 months | 0.50% | $2,500 | 3 Year CD |
| 39 months | 2.50% | $2,500 | 39 Month CD Special |
| 48 months | 0.60% | $2,500 | 4 Year CD |
| 60 months | 0.70% | $2,500 | 5 Year CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for The First National Bank of River Falls
All calculations are based on APY.
Tiered rates: 0.10% to 1.20% APY across 5 balance tiers.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$650.30(2.3%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$15,000
Projected Balance
$28,650.30
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What The First National Bank of River Falls pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q1 2026, The First National Bank of River Falls paid a higher average rate than 12% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- The First National Bank of River Falls, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal | ||||||||
| Health Savings Account | 0.20% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| First Savings | 0.05% | $10 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Regular Savings | 0.05% | $200 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Personal Tiered Money Market | 1.20% | $15,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Money Market | 0.10% | $1,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| IRA | ||||||||
| Flex IRA Savings | 0.05% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Business | ||||||||
| Business Tiered Money Market | 1.20% | $15,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Business Money Market | 0.10% | $1,000 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Business Savings | 0.05% | $200 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 Month CD | 1 months | 0.05% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 Month CD | 3 months | 0.25% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD | 6 months | 0.25% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month CD Special | 6 months | 3.50% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 9 Month CD Special | 9 months | 3.25% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 1 Year CD | 12 months | 0.30% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 19 Month CD Special | 19 months | 3.00% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 Year CD | 24 months | 0.40% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 29 Month CD Special | 29 months | 2.75% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 Year CD | 36 months | 0.50% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 39 Month CD Special | 39 months | 2.50% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 4 Year CD | 48 months | 0.60% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 Year CD | 60 months | 0.70% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in WI |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 3 branches in WI |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How The First National Bank of River Falls behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised First Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- First Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 6 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Personal Tiered Money Market
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 13, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.05% APY The First National Bank of River Falls advertises on First Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,680 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
The First National Bank of River Falls CD rates over time
Who is The First National Bank of River Falls?
| Headquarters | River Falls, WI |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1904 |
| Scale | $326M assets · $288M deposits, $229M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 5364 |
Financial detail is in What The First National Bank of River Falls pays on deposits above.
Common questions about The First National Bank of River Falls
Is The First National Bank of River Falls FDIC insured?
Yes. The First National Bank of River Falls is FDIC insured under certificate 5364, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at The First National Bank of River Falls?
The First National Bank of River Falls requires a minimum deposit of $10 to open its First Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does The First National Bank of River Falls have branches?
Yes. The First National Bank of River Falls operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
The First National Bank of River Falls against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The First National Bank of River Falls | 1.20% | 1.51% | $15,000 | 3 branches in WI |
| Prairie Community Bank | 1.31% | 1.92% | $25,000 | 5 branches in IL |
| All America Bank | 2.75% | 3.16% | $2,500 | 7 branches in OK |
| Grant County Bank | 2.84% | 2.19% | $1,000 | 2 branches in KS |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The First National Bank of River Falls's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.