Camp Grove State Bank CD rates
Camp Grove State Bank advertises 3.49% APY on its 5-month CD. That is 2.08 percentage points above the national 6-month CD average of 1.41% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Camp Grove State Bank at a glance
| CDs | |
|---|---|
| Top CD APY | 3.49% · 5 months · 5 Month Special |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 5 months CD |
| FDIC certificate | 10471 · Camp Grove, IL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.campgrovestatebank.com |
| Branches | 1 branch in IL |
Camp Grove State Bank CD rates
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 59 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.66%, and one account in ten advertises 4.16% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Camp Grove State Bank CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 0.24% | $1,000 | 3 Month |
| 5 months | 3.49% | $1,000 | 5 Month Special |
| 6 months | 0.74% | $1,000 | 6 Month |
| 12 months | 1.99% | $1,000 | 12 Month |
| 13 months | 2.73% | $1,000 | 13 Month Special |
| 18 months | 2.13% | $1,000 | 18 Month |
| 24 months | 2.23% | $1,000 | 24 Month |
| 36 months | 2.28% | $1,000 | 36 Month |
| 48 months | 2.33% | $1,000 | 48 Month |
| 60 months | 2.39% | $1,000 | 60 Month |
What Camp Grove State Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
In Q2 2026, Camp Grove State Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 96% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Camp Grove State Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 Month | 3 months | 0.24% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 5 Month Special | 5 months | 3.49% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Month | 6 months | 0.74% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month | 12 months | 1.99% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 13 Month Special | 13 months | 2.73% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month | 18 months | 2.13% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24 Month | 24 months | 2.23% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Month | 36 months | 2.28% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Month | 48 months | 2.33% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Month | 60 months | 2.39% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
How Camp Grove State Bank behaves over time
Camp Grove State Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 32 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.
- 5 months CD
- The same as 90 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 3, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 3.49% APY Camp Grove State Bank advertises on 5 Month Special grows to $10,349 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,009 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Camp Grove State Bank CD rates over time
Who is Camp Grove State Bank?
| Headquarters | Camp Grove, IL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1902 |
| Scale | $53M assets · $38M deposits, $36M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 10471 |
| Charter state | Illinois · one of 325 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 4,055th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 1% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What Camp Grove State Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Camp Grove State Bank
Is Camp Grove State Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Camp Grove State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 10471, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does Camp Grove State Bank have branches?
Yes. Camp Grove State Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and related pages
Other banks chartered in Illinois, nearest to Camp Grove State Bank in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.
State pages: banks in Illinois.