The First National Bank of McConnelsville savings, CD and money market rates
The First National Bank of McConnelsville advertises 0.60% APY on its First Choice Statement Savings account. The 0.60% applies to balances up to $99,999.99. The bank states no rate for the balance above that.
That is 0.22 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #311 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #235.
Estimate your earnings·What The First National Bank of McConnelsville actually pays
The First National Bank of McConnelsville at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.60% · First Choice Statement Savings · up to $99,999.99 only |
| Minimum to open | $50 · First Choice Statement Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.22 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.04% · 60 months · Bump Up 60 Month First Advantage |
| Minimum to open | $1,000 · 60 months CD |
| Against the national average | 1.68 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 0.85% · HIFI Money Market · needs at least $25,000 |
| Minimum to open | $2,500 · HIFI Money Market |
| Against the national average | 0.22 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 6637 · Mcconnelsville, OH |
|---|---|
| Website | www.first-national.com |
| Branches | 6 branches in OH |
| Availability | Available in OH |
The First National Bank of McConnelsville savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
The First National Bank of McConnelsville CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 2.84% | $2,500 | 91 Day Certificate of Deposit |
| 6 months | 2.94% | $2,500 | 182 Day Certificate of Deposit |
| 12 months | 2.94% | $500 | 12 Month Certificate of Deposit |
| 18 months | 2.94% | $500 | 18 Month Certificate of Deposit |
| 23 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | 23 Month CD |
| 30 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | Bump Up 30 Month Certificate of Deposit |
| 36 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | Bump Up 36 Month First Advantage CD |
| 48 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | Bump Up 48 Month First Advantage CD |
| 60 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | Bump Up 60 Month First Advantage |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 6 months | 2.94% | $250 | IRA 182 Days Fixed Rate |
| 12 months | 2.94% | $250 | IRA 12 Month Fixed Rate |
| 18 months | 2.94% | $250 | FIXED Rate 18 Month IRA |
| 24 months | 3.05% | $250 | IRA 24 Month Fixed Rate |
| 36 months | 3.05% | $250 | IRA 36 Month Fixed Rate |
| 48 months | 3.05% | $250 | IRA 48 Month Fixed Rate |
| 60 months | 3.05% | $250 | IRA 60 Month Fixed Rate |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for The First National Bank of McConnelsville
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$206.00(1.5%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,206.00
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What The First National Bank of McConnelsville pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 0.60% applies to balances up to $99,999.99. The bank states no rate for the balance above that.
In Q1 2026, The First National Bank of McConnelsville paid a higher average rate than 6% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).
- The First National Bank of McConnelsville, avg rate paid
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Christmas Club Account | 0.60% | $5 | $25 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| First Choice Statement Savings | 0.60% | $50 | $25 | $99,999.99 | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| HIFI Money Market | 0.85% | $2,500 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 91 Day Certificate of Deposit | 3 months | 2.84% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 182 Day Certificate of Deposit | 6 months | 2.94% | $2,500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Month Certificate of Deposit | 12 months | 2.94% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Month Certificate of Deposit | 18 months | 2.94% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 23 Month CD | 23 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Bump Up 30 Month Certificate of Deposit | 30 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Bump Up 36 Month First Advantage CD | 36 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Bump Up 48 Month First Advantage CD | 48 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| Bump Up 60 Month First Advantage | 60 months | 3.04% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| IRA 182 Days Fixed Rate | 6 months | 2.94% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 12 Month Fixed Rate | 12 months | 2.94% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
| FIXED Rate 18 Month IRA | 18 months | 2.94% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 24 Month Fixed Rate | 24 months | 3.05% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 36 Month Fixed Rate | 36 months | 3.05% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 48 Month Fixed Rate | 48 months | 3.05% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 60 Month Fixed Rate | 60 months | 3.05% | $250 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in OH |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 6 branches in OH |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How The First National Bank of McConnelsville behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised First Choice Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.60% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
- First Choice Statement Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 60 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- HIFI Money Market
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 15, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.60% APY The First National Bank of McConnelsville advertises on First Choice Statement Savings grows to $10,060 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,733 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
The First National Bank of McConnelsville CD rates over time
Who is The First National Bank of McConnelsville?
| Headquarters | Mcconnelsville, OH |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1863 |
| Scale | $203M assets · $180M deposits, $131M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 6637 |
Financial detail is in What The First National Bank of McConnelsville pays on deposits above.
Common questions about The First National Bank of McConnelsville
Is The First National Bank of McConnelsville FDIC insured?
Yes. The First National Bank of McConnelsville is FDIC insured under certificate 6637, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at The First National Bank of McConnelsville?
The First National Bank of McConnelsville requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its First Choice Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does the 0.60% apply to my whole balance?
The 0.60% applies to balances up to $99,999.99. The bank states no rate for the balance above that. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.
Does The First National Bank of McConnelsville have branches?
Yes. The First National Bank of McConnelsville operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
The First National Bank of McConnelsville against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid (Q1 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The First National Bank of McConnelsville | 0.85% | 1.21% | $2,500 | 6 branches in OH |
| Alma Bank | 0.60% | 2.98% | $10,000 | 13 branches in NJ, NY |
| Chelsea State Bank | 1.56% | 1.72% | $1 | 4 branches in MI |
| Fall River Five Cents Savings Bank | 2.48% | 2.35% | $25,000 | 18 branches in MA, RI |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The First National Bank of McConnelsville's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.