Skip to main content

Farmers State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 13407Assets $389M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Farmers State Bank advertises 0.60% APY on its Savings account. That is 0.22 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #307 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #229. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What Farmers State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Farmers State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.60% · Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Savings
Against the national average0.22 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.76% · 6 months · 182 Day CD Jumbo
Minimum to open$50,000 · 6 months CD
Against the national average2.35 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.90% · Money Market Plus Account · needs at least $500,000.01
Minimum to open$25,000 · Money Market Plus Account
Against the national average0.27 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Farmers State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate13407 · Center, TX
Websitewww.fsbctx.bank
Branches8 branches in TX
AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Rates

Farmers State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

0.90% APY
Money Market Plus Account
Needs at least $500,000.01
$25,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.55% APY on balances $25,000 - $50,000
0.60% APY on balances $50,000.01 - $100,000
0.70% APY on balances $100,000.01 - $250,000
0.80% APY on balances $250,000.01 - $500,000
0.90% APY on balances $500,000.01+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.60% APY
Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.50% APY
Money Market Account
$2,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.76% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$50,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.35% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Farmers State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months1.31%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months3.76%$50,000182 Day CD Jumbo
6 months2.53%$1,000182 Day CD
12 months3.56%$50,0001 Year CD Jumbo
12 months3.04%$1,0001 Year CD
18 months3.14%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months3.20%$1,0002 Year CD
30 months3.25%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months3.30%$1,0003 Year CD
48 months3.30%$1,0004 Year CD
60 months3.35%$1,0005 Year CD
IRA CDs
18 months3.14%$50018 Month IRA
24 months3.20%$5002 Year IRA
30 months3.25%$50030 Month IRA
36 months3.30%$5003 Year IRA
48 months3.30%$5004 Year IRA
60 months3.35%$5005 Year IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Farmers State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Savings0.60% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$225.20(1.6%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,225.20

Effective APY
0.60%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Farmers State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.00%
Q1 2026 ·
0.60% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, Farmers State Bank paid a higher average rate than 33% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$333M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
39.7%
Q1 2026
$389M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Farmers State Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Savings0.60%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Plus Account0.90%$25,000$25,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Money Market Account0.50%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD3 months1.31%$1,000not statednot stated
182 Day CD Jumbo6 months3.76%$50,000not statednot stated
182 Day CD6 months2.53%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD Jumbo12 months3.56%$50,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months3.04%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.14%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months3.20%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months3.30%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months3.30%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
18 Month IRA18 months3.14%$500not statednot stated
2 Year IRA24 months3.20%$500not statednot stated
30 Month IRA30 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
3 Year IRA36 months3.30%$500not statednot stated
4 Year IRA48 months3.30%$500not statednot stated
5 Year IRA60 months3.35%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Footprint8 branches in TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Farmers State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.60% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Farmers State Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
6 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Plus Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 13, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.60% APY Farmers State Bank advertises on Savings grows to $10,060 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,733 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Farmers State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Farmers State Bank?

HeadquartersCenter, TX
Founded1910
Scale$389M assets · $333M deposits, $201M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 13407

Financial detail is in What Farmers State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Farmers State Bank

Is Farmers State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Farmers State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 13407, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Farmers State Bank?

Farmers State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Farmers State Bank have branches?

Yes. Farmers State Bank operates 8 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Farmers State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Farmers State Bank0.90%2.00%$25,0008 branches in TX
Alma Bank0.60%2.98%$10,00013 branches in NJ, NY
Chelsea State Bank1.56%1.72%$14 branches in MI
Fall River Five Cents Savings Bank2.48%2.35%$25,00018 branches in MA, RI

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Farmers State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates