Skip to main content

The First National Bank of Waverly CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 6725Assets $196M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

The First National Bank of Waverly advertises 3.98% APY on its 6-month CD. That is 2.57 percentage points above the national 6-month CD average of 1.41% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

What The First National Bank of Waverly actually pays

Key facts

The First National Bank of Waverly at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.98% · 6 months · 6 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 6 months CD
The First National Bank of Waverly bank facts
FDIC certificate6725 · Waverly, OH
Websitewww.thefirstnational.com
Branches4 branches in OH
Rates

The First National Bank of Waverly CD rates

Personal

3.98% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

2.94% APY
Highest CD · 18-23 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The First National Bank of Waverly CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
not stated0.90%$1,0007 to 364 Day CD
6 months3.98%$1,0006 Month CD Special
12 months3.72%$1,00012 Month CD Special
12-17 months1.11%$1,00012 to 17 Month CD
18-23 months1.16%$1,00018 to 23 Month CD
24-36 months1.21%$1,00024 to 36 Month CD
37-48 months1.26%$1,00037 to 48 Month CD
IRA CDs
3-12 months1.00%$1,000IRA 91 to 364 Day CD
12-17 months1.16%$1,000IRA 12 to 17 Month CD
18-23 months2.94%$1,000IRA 18 to 23 Month CD
24-29 months1.26%$1,000IRA 24 to 29 Month CD
30-47 months1.31%$1,000IRA 30 to 47 Month CD
48 months1.36%$1,000IRA 48 Month CD

What The First National Bank of Waverly pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.16%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, The First National Bank of Waverly paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 4% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.10%
Q2 2026 ·
$173M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
24.5%
Q2 2026
$196M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The First National Bank of Waverly, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
7 to 364 Day CDnot stated0.90%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD Special6 months3.98%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD Special12 months3.72%$1,000not statednot stated
12 to 17 Month CD12-17 months1.11%$1,000not statednot stated
18 to 23 Month CD18-23 months1.16%$1,000not statednot stated
24 to 36 Month CD24-36 months1.21%$1,000not statednot stated
37 to 48 Month CD37-48 months1.26%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA 91 to 364 Day CD3-12 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA 12 to 17 Month CD12-17 months1.16%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA 18 to 23 Month CD18-23 months2.94%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA 24 to 29 Month CD24-29 months1.26%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA 30 to 47 Month CD30-47 months1.31%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA 48 Month CD48 months1.36%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How The First National Bank of Waverly behaves over time

6 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.98% APY The First National Bank of Waverly advertises on 6 Month CD Special grows to $10,398 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,056 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The First National Bank of Waverly CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The First National Bank of Waverly?

HeadquartersWaverly, OH
Founded1901
Scale$196M assets · $173M deposits, $130M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 6725

Financial detail is in What The First National Bank of Waverly pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The First National Bank of Waverly

Is The First National Bank of Waverly FDIC insured?

Yes. The First National Bank of Waverly is FDIC insured under certificate 6725, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does The First National Bank of Waverly have branches?

Yes. The First National Bank of Waverly operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates