Skip to main content

The Bank of Tescott savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 1868Assets $648M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

The Bank of Tescott advertises 3.16% APY on its Traditions High Yield Savings account. The 3.16% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%.

That is 2.78 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #156 of 1133 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #110. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Estimate your earnings·What The Bank of Tescott actually pays

Key facts

The Bank of Tescott at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY3.16% · Traditions High Yield Savings · needs at least $5,000
Minimum to open$100 · Traditions High Yield Savings
Against the national average2.78 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.46% · 24 months · 24 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 24 months CD
Against the national average1.89 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.13% · Executive Money Market · needs at least $500,000
Minimum to opennot stated · Executive Money Market
Against the national average0.50 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Bank of Tescott bank facts
FDIC certificate1868 · Tescott, KS
Websitewww.bankoftescott.com
Branches6 branches in KS
AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Rates

The Bank of Tescott savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

3.16% APY
Traditions High Yield Savings
Needs at least $5,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
3.16% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
2.00% APY
Free Kasasa Saver
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to1.13% APY
Executive Money Market
Needs at least $500,000

How the rate applies

0.32% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.47% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
0.64% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.72% APY on balances $100,000 - $149,999.99
0.80% APY on balances $150,000 - $199,999.99
0.96% APY on balances $200,000 - $499,999.99
1.13% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to1.13% APY
Legacy Money Market
Needs at least $500,000

How the rate applies

0.32% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.47% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
0.64% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
0.72% APY on balances $100,000 - $149,999.99
0.80% APY on balances $150,000 - $199,999.99
0.96% APY on balances $200,000 - $499,999.99
1.13% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.17% APY
Money Market
Needs at least $4,000
$500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $0 - $3,999.99
0.17% APY on balances $4,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.10% APY
Statement Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.10% APY
Children Savings
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.46% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Business

3.16% APY
Traditions High Yield Business Savings
Needs at least $5,000
$100 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
3.16% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Bank of Tescott CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.66%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months3.26%$1,0006 Month CD
7 months3.26%$1,0007 Month CD
9 months3.26%$1,0009 Month CD
11 months3.26%$1,00011 Month CD
12 months3.26%$1,00012 Month CD
15 months3.46%$1,00015 Month CD
18 months3.46%$1,00018 Month CD
19 months3.46%$1,00019 Month CD
24 months3.46%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months3.26%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months3.26%$1,00036 Month CD
42 months3.26%$1,00042 Month CD
48 months3.26%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months3.26%$1,00060 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Bank of Tescott

All calculations are based on APY.

$

Minimum balance for higher APY: $5,000

$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.50% ($0 - $4,999.99), 3.16% ($5,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$1,090.60(7.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$15,090.60

Effective APY
2.82%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Bank of Tescott pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.22%
Q2 2026 ·
3.16% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.16% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%.

In Q2 2026, The Bank of Tescott paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 77% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.64%
Q2 2026 ·
$574M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
12.0%
Q2 2026
$648M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • The Bank of Tescott, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Traditions High Yield Savings3.16%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Free Kasasa Saver2.00%$50$0Nonenot statedChecking account · direct deposit not statedOne rate
Statement Savings0.10%$50$0NoneAvoid the $5 semi-annual minimum balance fee by maintaining a $50 minimum daily balancenot statedOne rate
Children Savings0.10%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Executive Money Market1.13%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Legacy Money Market1.13%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Money Market0.17%$500$0NoneAvoid the $10 minimum balance fee by maintaining a $500 minimum daily balance or $2,500 average balancenot statedTiered
Business
Traditions High Yield Business Savings3.16%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months0.66%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD7 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Month CD11 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months3.46%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.46%$1,000not statednot stated
19 Month CD19 months3.46%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.46%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
42 Month CD42 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months3.26%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in KS
Footprint6 branches in KS
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Bank of Tescott behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Traditions High Yield Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.16% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

The Bank of Tescott has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.

Traditions High Yield Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
24 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Executive Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.16% APY The Bank of Tescott advertises on Traditions High Yield Savings grows to $10,316 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,981 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Bank of Tescott CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is The Bank of Tescott?

HeadquartersTescott, KS
Founded1887
Scale$648M assets · $574M deposits, $506M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 1868

Financial detail is in What The Bank of Tescott pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Bank of Tescott

Is The Bank of Tescott FDIC insured?

Yes. The Bank of Tescott is FDIC insured under certificate 1868, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Bank of Tescott?

The Bank of Tescott requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Traditions High Yield Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.16% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.16% needs a balance of at least $5,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.50%. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does The Bank of Tescott have branches?

Yes. The Bank of Tescott operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Bank of Tescott against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
The Bank of Tescott3.16%2.22%$1006 branches in KS
Ameriprise Bank3.15%0.22%$1002 branches in MN
First Federal Savings and Loan Association3.15%2.07%$256 branches in MS
PNC3.15%1.99%$02,420 branches across 28 states

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Bank of Tescott's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates