Skip to main content

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 28369Assets $93M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB advertises 3.15% APY on its RSB High Yield Savings account. The 3.15% needs a balance of at least $250,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

A checking account at the bank is required.

Ranked #135 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY.

Estimate your earnings·What Rockland Savings Bank, FSB actually pays

Key facts

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY3.15% · RSB High Yield Savings · needs at least $250,000 · checking account required
Minimum to open$50,000 · RSB High Yield Savings
Against the national average2.77 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.50% · 18 months · RSB 18-Month Certificate
Minimum to open$500 · 18 months CD
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.20% · RSB Money Market · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · RSB Money Market
Against the national average0.43 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Rockland Savings Bank, FSB bank facts
FDIC certificate28369 · Rockland, ME
Websitewww.rocklandsavingsbank.com
Branches1 branch in ME
AvailabilityAvailable in ME
Rates

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

3.15% APY
RSB High Yield Savings
Needs at least $250,000
$50,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $49,999
2.65% APY on balances $50,000 - $249,999
3.15% APY on balances $250,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to0.20% APY
RSB Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $0 - $2,499
0.10% APY on balances $2,500 - $49,999
0.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999
0.20% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
RSB Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Rocky's RSB Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
RSB Club Savings
Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.50% APY
Highest CD · 18 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

0.15% APY
RSB IRA Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.00% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.25%$500RSB 3-Month Certificate
6 months0.50%$500RSB 6-Month Certificate
9 months3.00%$500RSB 9-Month Certificate
12 months1.00%$500RSB 1-Year Certificate
13 months3.25%$500RSB 13-Month Certificate
18 months3.50%$500RSB 18-Month Certificate
24 months1.50%$500RSB 2-Year Certificate
48 months1.25%$500RSB 4-Year Certificate
60 months1.00%$500RSB 5-Year Certificate
IRA CDs
12 months3.00%$500RSB 1-Year IRA Certificate
24 months1.50%$500RSB 2-Year IRA Certificate
48 months1.25%$500RSB 4-Year IRA Certificate
60 months1.00%$500RSB 5-Year IRA Certificate

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Rockland Savings Bank, FSB

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% ($0 - $49,999), 2.65% ($50,000 - $249,999), 3.15% ($250,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$7,866.90(11.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $50,000

Projected Balance

$70,866.90

Effective APY
2.65%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Rockland Savings Bank, FSB pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.26%
Q1 2026 ·
3.15% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.15% needs a balance of at least $250,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q1 2026, Rockland Savings Bank, FSB paid a higher average rate than 49% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$72M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
20.1%
Q1 2026
$93M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Rockland Savings Bank, FSB, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
RSB High Yield Savings3.15%$50,000$0Nonenot statedChecking account · direct deposit not statedTiered
RSB Savings0.05%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Rocky's RSB Savings0.05%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
RSB Club Savings0.05%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
RSB Money Market0.20%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
RSB IRA Savings0.15%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
RSB 3-Month Certificate3 months0.25%$500not statednot stated
RSB 6-Month Certificate6 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
RSB 9-Month Certificate9 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
RSB 1-Year Certificate12 months1.00%$500not statednot stated
RSB 13-Month Certificate13 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
RSB 18-Month Certificate18 months3.50%$500not statednot stated
RSB 2-Year Certificate24 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
RSB 4-Year Certificate48 months1.25%$500not statednot stated
RSB 5-Year Certificate60 months1.00%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
RSB 1-Year IRA Certificate12 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
RSB 2-Year IRA Certificate24 months1.50%$500not statednot stated
RSB 4-Year IRA Certificate48 months1.25%$500not statednot stated
RSB 5-Year IRA Certificate60 months1.00%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in ME
Footprint1 branch in ME
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Rockland Savings Bank, FSB behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised RSB High Yield Savings rate in the last 12 months was 3.15% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

RSB High Yield Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
18 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
RSB Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.15% APY Rockland Savings Bank, FSB advertises on RSB High Yield Savings grows to $10,315 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,980 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Rockland Savings Bank, FSB?

HeadquartersRockland, ME
Founded1888
Scale$93M assets · $72M deposits, $57M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 28369

Financial detail is in What Rockland Savings Bank, FSB pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Rockland Savings Bank, FSB

Is Rockland Savings Bank, FSB FDIC insured?

Yes. Rockland Savings Bank, FSB is FDIC insured under certificate 28369, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Rockland Savings Bank, FSB?

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB requires a minimum deposit of $50,000 to open its RSB High Yield Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.15% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.15% needs a balance of at least $250,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. A checking account at the bank is required. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Rockland Savings Bank, FSB have branches?

Yes. Rockland Savings Bank, FSB operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Rockland Savings Bank, FSB against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Rockland Savings Bank, FSB3.15%2.26%$50,0001 branch in ME
Ameriprise Bank3.15%0.17%$1002 branches in MN
First Federal Savings and Loan Association3.15%2.97%$256 branches in MS
PNC3.15%1.92%$02,420 branches across 28 states

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Rockland Savings Bank, FSB's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates