Skip to main content

OSB Community Bank CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 27989Assets $356M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

OSB Community Bank advertises 3.14% APY on its Premier Money Market Account. The 3.14% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.15%.

What OSB Community Bank actually pays

Key facts

OSB Community Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY3.14% · Premier Money Market Account · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$50,000 · Premier Money Market Account
Against the national average2.77 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 23 months · 23-Month CD Special
Minimum to open$2,500 · 23 months CD
Against the national average2.14 percentage points above the 1.61% FDIC 24-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY3.14% · Premier Money Market Account · needs at least $1,000,000
Minimum to open$50,000 · Premier Money Market Account
Against the national average2.51 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
OSB Community Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate27989 · Ottawa, IL
Websitewww.myosb.bank
Branches3 branches in IL
AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Rates

OSB Community Bank CD and money market rates

3.14% APY
Premier Money Market Account
Needs at least $1,000,000
$50,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.15% APY on balances $0 - $49,999.99
2.27% APY on balances $50,000 - $499,999.99
2.63% APY on balances $500,000 - $999,999.99
3.14% APY on balances $1,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.75% APY
Highest CD · 23 months
$2,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 356 money market accounts from 310 banks in the Banksparency money market index, the median advertised rate is 1.00%, and one account in ten advertises 3.00% or more. See the highest savings rates.

OSB Community Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
5 months3.60%$2,5005-Month CD Special
7 months3.55%$2,5007-Month CD Special
13 months3.45%$2,50013-Month CD Special
23 months3.75%$2,50023-Month CD Special

What OSB Community Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.71%
Q2 2026 ·
3.14% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 3.14% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.15%.

In Q2 2026, OSB Community Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 21% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.20%
Q2 2026 ·
$293M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
9.3%
Q2 2026
$356M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • OSB Community Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Premier Money Market Account3.14%$50,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
5-Month CD Special5 months3.60%$2,500not statednot stated
7-Month CD Special7 months3.55%$2,500not statednot stated
13-Month CD Special13 months3.45%$2,500not statednot stated
23-Month CD Special23 months3.75%$2,500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in IL
Footprint3 branches in IL
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How OSB Community Bank behaves over time

Premier Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
23 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 3, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.14% APY OSB Community Bank advertises on Premier Money Market Account grows to $10,314 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,975 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

OSB Community Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is OSB Community Bank?

HeadquartersOttawa, IL
Founded1871
Scale$356M assets · $293M deposits, $266M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 27989

Financial detail is in What OSB Community Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about OSB Community Bank

Is OSB Community Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. OSB Community Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 27989, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at OSB Community Bank?

OSB Community Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50,000 to open its Premier Money Market Account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 3.14% apply to my whole balance?

The 3.14% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.15%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.

Does OSB Community Bank have branches?

Yes. OSB Community Bank operates 3 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates