Skip to main content

Texas Heritage National Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 3161Assets $936M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 16, 2026

Texas Heritage National Bank advertises 0.75% APY on its Traditional Savings account. That is 0.37 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #496 of 1600 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #367.

Estimate your earnings·What Texas Heritage National Bank actually pays

Key facts

Texas Heritage National Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.75% · Traditional Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Traditional Savings
Against the national average0.37 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 6 months · 180 Day CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 6 months CD
Against the national average2.39 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY1.00% · Money Market Account
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market Account
Against the national average0.37 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Texas Heritage National Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate3161 · Daingerfield, TX
Websitewww.thnb.bank
Branches6 branches in TX
AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Rates

Texas Heritage National Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

1.26% APY
Lil' Buckaroo
Youth Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
1.00% APY
Money Market Account
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.75% APY
Traditional Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

IRA

3.80% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Business

1.00% APY
Business Money Market
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026
0.75% APY
Business Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 16, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Texas Heritage National Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months2.70%$1,00030 Day CD
3 months3.25%$1,00090 Day CD
6 months3.80%$1,000180 Day CD
12 months3.80%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months3.60%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months3.35%$1,00024 Month CD
27 months3.04%$10,00027 Month Bump Rate CD
30 months3.00%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months3.00%$1,00036 Month CD
48 months2.70%$1,00048 Month CD
60 months2.53%$10,00060 Month Bump Rate CD
IRA CDs
12 months3.80%$1,00012 Month IRA CD
18 months3.60%$1,00018 Month IRA CD
30 months3.00%$1,00030 Month IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Texas Heritage National Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$476.90(3.3%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,476.90

Effective APY
1.26%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Texas Heritage National Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

3.25%
Q2 2026 ·
0.75% APY
As observed Sep 16, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Texas Heritage National Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 96% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

3.56%
Q2 2026 ·
$812M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
3.0%
Q2 2026
$936M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Texas Heritage National Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Lil' Buckaroo1.26%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Traditional Savings0.75%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Account1.00%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Business Money Market1.00%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business Savings0.75%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
30 Day CD1 months2.70%$1,000not statednot stated
90 Day CD3 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
180 Day CD6 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.60%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months3.35%$1,000not statednot stated
27 Month Bump Rate CD27 months3.04%$10,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months2.70%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month Bump Rate CD60 months2.53%$10,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
12 Month IRA CD12 months3.80%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month IRA CD18 months3.60%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month IRA CD30 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Footprint6 branches in TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Texas Heritage National Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Traditional Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.75% (observed through Sep 16, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Traditional Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
6 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 27, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.75% APY Texas Heritage National Bank advertises on Traditional Savings grows to $10,075 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,744 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Texas Heritage National Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Texas Heritage National Bank?

HeadquartersDaingerfield, TX
Founded1892
Scale$936M assets · $812M deposits, $788M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 3161

Financial detail is in What Texas Heritage National Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Texas Heritage National Bank

Is Texas Heritage National Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Texas Heritage National Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 3161, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Texas Heritage National Bank?

Texas Heritage National Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Traditional Savings account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Texas Heritage National Bank have branches?

Yes. Texas Heritage National Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Texas Heritage National Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Texas Heritage National Bank1.26%3.25%$256 branches in TX
First State Bank1.26%1.07%$08 branches in WI
Grant County Bank2.84%2.33%$1,0002 branches in KS
Profile Bank1.26%0.40%$505 branches in NH

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Texas Heritage National Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates