First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora savings, CD and money market rates
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora advertises 0.75% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.37 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #373 of 1133 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #272. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
Estimate your earnings·What First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora actually pays
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 0.75% · Passbook Savings |
| Minimum to open | $100 · Passbook Savings |
| Against the national average | 0.37 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.30% · 60 months · 60 Months CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 60 months CD |
| Against the national average | 1.94 percentage points above the 1.36% FDIC 60-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 2.02% · Premier Money Market Account · needs at least $100,000 |
| Minimum to open | $2,500 · Premier Money Market Account |
| Against the national average | 1.39 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 3850 · Xenia, IL |
|---|---|
| Website | www.fcbxeniaflora.com |
| Branches | 2 branches in IL |
| Availability | Available in IL |
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora savings, CD and money market rates
Personal
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 3.05% | $1,000 | 3 Months CD |
| 6 months | 3.05% | $1,000 | 6 Months CD |
| 12 months | 3.05% | $500 | 12 Months CD |
| 18 months | 3.05% | $500 | 18 Months CD |
| 30 months | 3.05% | $500 | 30 Months CD |
| 36 months | 3.05% | $500 | 36 Months CD |
| 48 months | 3.15% | $500 | 48 Months CD |
| 60 months | 3.30% | $500 | 60 Months CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 12 months | 3.05% | $500 | 1 Year IRA |
| 24 months | 3.05% | $500 | 2 Years IRA |
| 36 months | 3.05% | $500 | 3 Years IRA |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$282.10(2.0%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,282.10
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 40% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Passbook Savings | 0.75% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Premier Money Market Account | 2.02% | $2,500 | $2,500 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 3 Months CD | 3 months | 3.05% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 6 Months CD | 6 months | 3.05% | $1,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 12 Months CD | 12 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18 Months CD | 18 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Months CD | 30 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36 Months CD | 36 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 48 Months CD | 48 months | 3.15% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60 Months CD | 60 months | 3.30% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| 1 Year IRA | 12 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 2 Years IRA | 24 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 3 Years IRA | 36 months | 3.05% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in IL |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 2 branches in IL |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.75% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
- Passbook Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 60 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Premier Money Market Account
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 25, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 0.75% APY First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,075 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,747 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora CD rates over time
Who is First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora?
| Headquarters | Xenia, IL |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1922 |
| Scale | $56M assets · $47M deposits, $35M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 3850 |
Financial detail is in What First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora pays on deposits above.
Common questions about First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora
Is First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora FDIC insured?
Yes. First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora is FDIC insured under certificate 3850, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora?
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Passbook Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora have branches?
Yes. First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora operates 2 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora | 2.02% | 1.20% | $2,500 | 2 branches in IL |
| Fairview State Banking Company | 0.75% | not stated | not stated | 1 branch in IL |
| Farmers and Merchants Union Bank | 2.47% | 1.03% | $50 | 13 branches in WI |
| Farmers State Bank | 3.03% | 1.51% | not stated | 1 branch in IA |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First Community Bank, Xenia-Flora's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.