Skip to main content

Texas Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 21074Assets $954M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Texas Bank advertises 0.40% APY on its Student/Senior Savings account. That is 0.02 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #486 of 1133 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #393.

Estimate your earnings·What Texas Bank actually pays

Key facts

Texas Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.40% · Student/Senior Savings
Minimum to open$25 · Student/Senior Savings
Against the national average0.02 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY2.88% · 24 months · 2 Year CD
Minimum to open$500 · 24 months CD
Against the national average1.31 percentage points above the 1.57% FDIC 24-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY2.01% · Advantage Money Market · needs at least $10,000
Minimum to open$2,500 · Advantage Money Market
Against the national average1.38 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
Texas Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate21074 · Henderson, TX
Websitewww.texasbnk.com
Branches13 branches in TX
AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Rates

Texas Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

2.01% APY
Advantage Money Market
Needs at least $10,000
$2,500 minimum

How the rate applies

0.40% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
2.01% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.40% APY
Student/Senior Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.40% APY
Savings Account
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
2.88% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

2.98% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Texas Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
1 months2.88%$50030 Day CD
3 months2.88%$50090 Day CD
6 months2.88%$500180 Day CD
12 months2.88%$5001 Year CD
18 months2.88%$50018 Month CD
24 months2.88%$5002 Year CD
30 months2.88%$50030 Month CD
36 months2.83%$5003 Year CD
48 months2.78%$5004 Year CD
60 months2.63%$5005 Year CD
IRA CDs
6 months2.88%$5006 Month IRA
12 months2.88%$5001 Year IRA
18 months2.88%$50018 Month IRA
24 months2.88%$5002 Year IRA
24 months2.98%$500Advantage IRA - 24 Months
30 months2.88%$50030 Month IRA
36 months2.83%$5003 Year IRA
48 months2.78%$5004 Year IRA
60 months2.63%$5005 Year IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Texas Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$149.80(1.1%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,149.80

Effective APY
0.40%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Texas Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.12%
Q2 2026 ·
0.40% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, Texas Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 74% of banks that reported a figure (3,938 banks; FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.81%
Q2 2026 ·
$824M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
21.4%
Q2 2026
$954M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Texas Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the 3,938 banks that reported a figure for the quarter ending June 30, 2026.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Student/Senior Savings0.40%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Savings Account0.40%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Advantage Money Market2.01%$2,500$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
30 Day CD1 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
90 Day CD3 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
180 Day CD6 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months2.83%$500not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months2.78%$500not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months2.63%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
6 Month IRA6 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
1 Year IRA12 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
18 Month IRA18 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
2 Year IRA24 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
Advantage IRA - 24 Months24 months2.98%$500not statednot stated
30 Month IRA30 months2.88%$500not statednot stated
3 Year IRA36 months2.83%$500not statednot stated
4 Year IRA48 months2.78%$500not statednot stated
5 Year IRA60 months2.63%$500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Footprint13 branches in TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Texas Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Student/Senior Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.40% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Student/Senior Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
24 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Advantage Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.40% APY Texas Bank advertises on Student/Senior Savings grows to $10,040 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,714 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Texas Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Texas Bank?

HeadquartersHenderson, TX
Founded1973
Scale$954M assets · $824M deposits, $647M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 21074

Financial detail is in What Texas Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Texas Bank

Is Texas Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Texas Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 21074, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Texas Bank?

Texas Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Student/Senior Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Texas Bank have branches?

Yes. Texas Bank operates 13 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Texas Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Texas Bank2.01%2.12%$2,50013 branches in TX
Classic Bank, National Association0.50%1.75%$2,5007 branches in TX
Cross County Savings Bank0.40%0.41%$15,0006 branches in NY
Farmers & Merchants Bank & Trust0.40%1.71%$504 branches in IA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Texas Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates