Skip to main content

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 8898Assets $296M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company advertises 0.06% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 0.32 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #636 of 803 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #588.

Estimate your earnings·What St. Johns Bank and Trust Company actually pays

Key facts

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.06% · Statement Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Statement Savings
Against the national average0.32 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.80% · 7 months · 7 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$5,000 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.39 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 0.49% · Personal Money Market · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Personal Money Market
Against the national average0.14 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
St. Johns Bank and Trust Company bank facts
FDIC certificate8898 · Saint Louis, MO
Websitewww.stjohnsbank.com
Branches4 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to0.49% APY
Personal Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.14% APY on balances $1,000 - $24,999.99
0.28% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.49% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.06% APY
Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.06% APY
Youth Savings
Youth Savings
$1 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.06% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.06% APY
Christmas Club
Club Savings
$10 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.80% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$5,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

0.50% APY
Highest CD · 60 months
$250 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Business

Up to0.49% APY
Business Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.14% APY on balances $1,000 - $24,999.99
0.28% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.49% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.05%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months0.20%$1,0006 Month CD
7 months3.80%$5,0007 Month CD Special
12 months0.30%$1,00012 Month CD
18 months0.40%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months0.30%$1,00024 Month CD
36 months0.30%$1,00036 Month CD
60 months0.50%$1,00060 Month CD
IRA CDs
12 months0.30%$25012 Month IRA CD
12 months0.40%$25012 Month Variable Rate IRA CD
18 months0.40%$25018 Month IRA CD
24 months0.30%$25024 Month IRA CD
36 months0.30%$25036 Month IRA CD
60 months0.50%$25060 Month IRA CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for St. Johns Bank and Trust Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.14% ($1,000 - $24,999.99), 0.28% ($25,000 - $49,999.99), 0.49% ($50,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$52.20(0.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,052.20

Effective APY
0.14%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What St. Johns Bank and Trust Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.47%
Q1 2026 ·
0.06% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, St. Johns Bank and Trust Company paid a higher average rate than 1% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$258M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
28.1%
Q1 2026
$296M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • St. Johns Bank and Trust Company, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Statement Savings0.06%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Youth Savings0.06%$1$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Health Savings Account0.06%$100$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Christmas Club0.06%$10$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Personal Money Market0.49%$1,000$1,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
Business Money Market0.49%$1,000$1,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
3 Month CD3 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD Special7 months3.80%$5,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.40%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
12 Month IRA CD12 months0.30%$250not statednot stated
12 Month Variable Rate IRA CD12 months0.40%$250not statednot stated
18 Month IRA CD18 months0.40%$250not statednot stated
24 Month IRA CD24 months0.30%$250not statednot stated
36 Month IRA CD36 months0.30%$250not statednot stated
60 Month IRA CD60 months0.50%$250not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint4 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How St. Johns Bank and Trust Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.06% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Statement Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
7 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Personal Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 15, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.06% APY St. Johns Bank and Trust Company advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,006 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,681 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is St. Johns Bank and Trust Company?

HeadquartersSaint Louis, MO
Founded1926
Scale$296M assets · $258M deposits, $186M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 8898

Financial detail is in What St. Johns Bank and Trust Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about St. Johns Bank and Trust Company

Is St. Johns Bank and Trust Company FDIC insured?

Yes. St. Johns Bank and Trust Company is FDIC insured under certificate 8898, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at St. Johns Bank and Trust Company?

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does St. Johns Bank and Trust Company have branches?

Yes. St. Johns Bank and Trust Company operates 4 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

St. Johns Bank and Trust Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
St. Johns Bank and Trust Company0.49%0.47%$1,0004 branches in MO
American Bank and Trust Company, National Association2.84%2.03%not stated8 branches in IA, IL
American Heritage Bank2.15%1.94%$5,00024 branches in OK
Arundel Federal Savings Bank0.80%2.18%$1,0005 branches in MD

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to St. Johns Bank and Trust Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates