Skip to main content

The Old Fort Banking Company savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 10255Assets $854M (Q1 2026)Rate change observed Aug 1, 2026Newest reading Sep 2, 2026

The Old Fort Banking Company advertises 0.05% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.33 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #366 of 402 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #349. It was #154 three months ago.

Estimate your earnings·What The Old Fort Banking Company actually pays

Key facts

The Old Fort Banking Company at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.05% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$0 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.33 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.50% · 7 months · 7-Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 7 months CD
Against the national average2.09 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 2.37% · Marquee Money Market · needs at least $100,000
Minimum to open$0 · Marquee Money Market
Against the national average1.74 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
The Old Fort Banking Company bank facts
FDIC certificate10255 · Old Fort, OH
Websitewww.oldfortbank.com
Branches11 branches in OH
AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Rates

The Old Fort Banking Company savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to2.37% APY
Marquee Money Market
Needs at least $100,000
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.85% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
1.71% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
2.37% APY on balances $100,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
Up to0.15% APY
Preferred Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
No minimum deposit

How the rate applies

0.10% APY on balances $10,000 - $49,999.99
0.15% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.05% APY
Regular Savings
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
0.05% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
No minimum deposit
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026
3.50% APY
Highest CD · 7 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

IRA

0.05% APY
IRA Variable
$250 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Business

0.20% APY
Business Sweep
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 2, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.52%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

The Old Fort Banking Company CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.05%$1,00090-Day CD
6 months0.10%$1,0006-Month CD
7 months3.50%$1,0007-Month CD
9 months0.15%$1,0009-Month Investment Saver
9 months0.15%$1,0009-Month CD
10 months0.15%$1,00010-Month CD
11 months0.15%$1,00011-Month CD
12 months0.15%$1,00012-Month CD
15 months3.25%$1,00015-Month CD
18 months0.20%$1,00018-Month Investment Saver
18 months0.20%$1,00018-Month CD
23 months0.25%$1,00023-Month Investment Saver
23 months0.25%$1,00023-Month CD
24 months0.25%$1,00024-Month CD
30 months0.30%$1,00030-Month CD
33 months1.99%$1,00033-Month CD
36 months0.35%$1,00036-Month CD
48 months0.40%$1,00048-Month CD
60 months0.50%$1,00060-Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for The Old Fort Banking Company

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$74.70(0.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,074.70

Effective APY
0.20%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What The Old Fort Banking Company pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

1.95%
Q1 2026 ·
0.05% APY
As observed Sep 2, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, The Old Fort Banking Company paid a higher average rate than 30% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$792M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
22.8%
Q1 2026
$854M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • The Old Fort Banking Company, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Regular Savings0.05%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Health Savings Account0.05%$0$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Marquee Money Market2.37%$0$10,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Preferred Money Market0.15%$0$10,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
IRA Variable0.05%$250$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Business
Business Sweep0.20%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
90-Day CD3 months0.05%$1,000not statednot stated
6-Month CD6 months0.10%$1,000not statednot stated
7-Month CD7 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
9-Month Investment Saver9 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
9-Month CD9 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
10-Month CD10 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
11-Month CD11 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months0.15%$1,000not statednot stated
15-Month CD15 months3.25%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month Investment Saver18 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months0.20%$1,000not statednot stated
23-Month Investment Saver23 months0.25%$1,000not statednot stated
23-Month CD23 months0.25%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months0.25%$1,000not statednot stated
30-Month CD30 months0.30%$1,000not statednot stated
33-Month CD33 months1.99%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months0.35%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month CD48 months0.40%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month CD60 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in OH
Footprint11 branches in OH
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How The Old Fort Banking Company behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.05% (observed through Sep 2, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Banksparency observed no cuts to The Old Fort Banking Company's advertised savings rate in the last 12 months, a period with 3 Federal Reserve cuts.

Recent rate changes, as observed

  • Obs. Aug 1, 202618-Month Investment SaverRaise:0.15%to0.20%
  • Obs. Aug 1, 202623-Month Investment SaverRaise:0.15%to0.25%
  • Obs. Jul 1, 202618-Month Investment SaverCut:0.20%to0.15%
  • Obs. Jul 1, 202623-Month Investment SaverCut:0.25%to0.15%
  • Obs. Jul 1, 2026Preferred Money MarketCut:0.15%to0.10%
Regular Savings
The same as 90 days ago.
7 months CD
The same as 90 days ago.
Marquee Money Market
The same as 90 days ago.

$10,000 at the 0.05% APY The Old Fort Banking Company advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,005 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,680 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

The Old Fort Banking Company CD rates over time

Identity

Who is The Old Fort Banking Company?

HeadquartersOld Fort, OH
Founded1916
Scale$854M assets · $792M deposits, $611M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 10255

Financial detail is in What The Old Fort Banking Company pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about The Old Fort Banking Company

Is The Old Fort Banking Company FDIC insured?

Yes. The Old Fort Banking Company is FDIC insured under certificate 10255, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at The Old Fort Banking Company?

The Old Fort Banking Company requires no minimum deposit to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 2, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does The Old Fort Banking Company have branches?

Yes. The Old Fort Banking Company operates 11 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

The Old Fort Banking Company against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
The Old Fort Banking Company2.37%1.95%$011 branches in OH
Charles River Bank0.25%1.97%$1,0004 branches in MA
Exchange State Bank1.00%2.00%$2,5003 branches in IA
First Federal Savings and Loan Association of Lakewood0.20%2.59%$2521 branches in OH

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to The Old Fort Banking Company's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates