Skip to main content

United State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 12214Assets $289M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

United State Bank advertises 0.25% APY on its Regular Savings account. That is 0.13 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #556 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #477.

Estimate your earnings·What United State Bank actually pays

Key facts

United State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.25% · Regular Savings
Minimum to open$50 · Regular Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points below the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.60% · 12 months · 12-Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.89 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 1.36% · Advantage Money Market · needs at least $50,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · Advantage Money Market
Against the national average0.73 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
United State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate12214 · Lewistown, MO
Websitewww.usb1.com
Branches6 branches in MO
AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Rates

United State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Up to1.36% APY
Advantage Money Market
Needs at least $50,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.75% APY on balances $1,000 - $2,499.99
1.00% APY on balances $2,500 - $49,999.99
1.36% APY on balances $50,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
1.26% APY
USB Plus Money Market
Needs at least $25,000
$25,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.75% APY on balances $0.01 - $24,999.99
1.26% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.25% APY
Regular Savings
$50 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.60% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

United State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months0.50%$1,00030-Day CD
2 months0.50%$1,00060-Day CD
3 months1.15%$1,00090-Day CD
6 months3.06%$1,000182-Day CD
12 months3.60%$1,00012-Month CD
18 months3.50%$1,00018-Month CD
24 months3.40%$1,00024-Month CD
30 months3.20%$1,00030-Month CD
36 months3.10%$1,00036-Month CD
48 months3.00%$1,00048-Month CD
60 months3.00%$1,00060-Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for United State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Regular Savings0.25% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$93.40(0.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,093.40

Effective APY
0.25%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What United State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.37%
Q1 2026 ·
0.25% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, United State Bank paid a higher average rate than 56% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$258M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
13.1%
Q1 2026
$289M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • United State Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Regular Savings0.25%$50$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Advantage Money Market1.36%$1,000$1,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
USB Plus Money Market1.26%$25,000$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30-Day CD1 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Day CD2 months0.50%$1,000not statednot stated
90-Day CD3 months1.15%$1,000not statednot stated
182-Day CD6 months3.06%$1,000not statednot stated
12-Month CD12 months3.60%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months3.50%$1,000not statednot stated
24-Month CD24 months3.40%$1,000not statednot stated
30-Month CD30 months3.20%$1,000not statednot stated
36-Month CD36 months3.10%$1,000not statednot stated
48-Month CD48 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
60-Month CD60 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in MO
Footprint6 branches in MO
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How United State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Regular Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.25% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Regular Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Advantage Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 18, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.25% APY United State Bank advertises on Regular Savings grows to $10,025 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,699 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

United State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is United State Bank?

HeadquartersLewistown, MO
Founded1928
Scale$289M assets · $258M deposits, $224M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 12214

Financial detail is in What United State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about United State Bank

Is United State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. United State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 12214, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at United State Bank?

United State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $50 to open its Regular Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does United State Bank have branches?

Yes. United State Bank operates 6 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

United State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
United State Bank1.36%2.37%$1,0006 branches in MO
Central Penn Bank & Trust1.25%2.15%not stated14 branches in PA
Citizens Savings Bank0.25%2.82%$55 branches in LA
Clarion County Community Bank0.50%3.01%$1,0005 branches in PA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to United State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates