Skip to main content

QNB Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 7714Assets $2.4B (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 22, 2026

QNB Bank advertises 1.70% APY on its Personal Online eSavings account. That is 1.33 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #406 of 1929 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #277.

Estimate your earnings·What QNB Bank actually pays

Key facts

QNB Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY1.70% · Personal Online eSavings
Minimum to open$5 · Personal Online eSavings
Against the national average1.33 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.00% · 6 months · 6 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
Minimum to open$100,000 · 6 months CD
Against the national average1.59 percentage points above the 1.41% FDIC 6-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APYUp to 3.45% · Personal High Yield Money Market · needs at least $2,500,000
Minimum to open$25 · Personal High Yield Money Market
Against the national average2.82 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
QNB Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate7714 · Quakertown, PA
Websitewww.qnbbank.com
Branches18 branches in PA
AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Rates

QNB Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

Up to3.45% APY
Personal High Yield Money Market
Needs at least $2,500,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
2.20% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.65% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
2.70% APY on balances $500,000 - $749,999.99
2.75% APY on balances $750,000 - $999,999.99
3.35% APY on balances $1,000,000 - $1,499,999.99
3.40% APY on balances $1,500,000 - $2,499,999.99
3.45% APY on balances $2,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
1.70% APY
Personal Online eSavings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
Up to0.70% APY
Personal Select Money Market
Needs at least $75,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.35% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.40% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.45% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
0.70% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.35% APY
Individual/Family Health Savings
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $5,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.20% APY on balances $0 - $4,999.99
0.35% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.10% APY
Personal Statement Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.10% APY
Personal EZ Saver Clubs
Club Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
3.00% APY
Highest CD · 6 months
$100,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

Business

Up to3.50% APY
Business Index Sweep
Needs at least $3,000,000

How the rate applies

2.00% APY on balances $0 - $499,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $500,000 - $1,499,999.99
3.00% APY on balances $1,500,000 - $2,999,999.99
3.50% APY on balances $3,000,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
Up to3.45% APY
Business High Yield Money Market
Needs at least $2,500,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.01% APY on balances $0 - $99,999.99
2.20% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
2.65% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
2.70% APY on balances $500,000 - $749,999.99
2.75% APY on balances $750,000 - $999,999.99
3.35% APY on balances $1,000,000 - $1,499,999.99
3.40% APY on balances $1,500,000 - $2,499,999.99
3.45% APY on balances $2,500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
Up to1.40% APY
Business Select Money Market
Needs at least $75,000
$25 minimum

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $9,999.99
0.55% APY on balances $10,000 - $24,999.99
0.80% APY on balances $25,000 - $49,999.99
1.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $74,999.99
1.40% APY on balances $75,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026
0.10% APY
Business Statement Savings
$5 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 22, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

QNB Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
not stated0.10%$100,00060-89 Day Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
not stated0.10%$100,00030-59 Day Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
not stated0.10%$100,00060-89 Day Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
not stated0.10%$100,00030-59 Day Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
3 months0.20%$5003 Month Growth CD
3 months0.20%$5,0003 Month Income CD
3 months0.20%$100,0003 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
3 months0.20%$100,0003 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
6 months3.00%$100,0006 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
6 months3.00%$5006 Month Growth CD
6 months2.96%$5,0006 Month Income CD
6 months2.96%$100,0006 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
12 months0.25%$25012 Month Flex 12 CD
12 months0.25%$50012 Month Growth CD
12 months0.25%$5,00012 Month Income CD
12 months0.25%$100,00012 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
12 months0.25%$100,00012 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
18 months2.47%$100,00018 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
18 months2.50%$100,00018 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
18 months2.47%$5,00018 Month Income CD
18 months2.50%$50018 Month Growth CD
24 months2.25%$100,00024 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
24 months2.25%$50024 Month Growth CD
24 months2.23%$100,00024 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
24 months2.23%$5,00024 Month Income CD
36 months1.00%$50036 Month Growth CD
36 months0.99%$5,00036 Month Income CD
36 months1.00%$100,00036 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
36 months0.99%$100,00036 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
48 months1.09%$5,00048 Month Income CD
48 months1.09%$100,00048 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
48 months1.10%$100,00048 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
48 months1.10%$50048 Month Growth CD
60 months1.25%$100,00060 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)
60 months1.25%$50060 Month Growth CD
60 months1.24%$100,00060 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)
60 months1.24%$5,00060 Month Income CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for QNB Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 2.00% to 3.50% APY across 4 balance tiers.
2.00% APY on balances $0 - $499,999.99
2.50% APY on balances $500,000 - $1,499,999.99
3.00% APY on balances $1,500,000 - $2,999,999.99
3.50% APY on balances $3,000,000+

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$764.20(5.2%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,764.20

Effective APY
2.00%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What QNB Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.51%
Q2 2026 ·
1.70% APY
As observed Sep 22, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q2 2026, QNB Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 85% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

2.55%
Q2 2026 ·
$2.1B
Total deposits
Q2 2026
13.0%
Q2 2026
$2.4B
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • QNB Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Personal Online eSavings1.70%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Individual/Family Health Savings0.35%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Personal Statement Savings0.10%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Personal EZ Saver Clubs0.10%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Personal High Yield Money Market3.45%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Personal Select Money Market0.70%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business
Business Index Sweep3.50%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business High Yield Money Market3.45%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business Select Money Market1.40%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Business Statement Savings0.10%$5$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
60-89 Day Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)not stated0.10%$100,000not statednot stated
30-59 Day Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)not stated0.10%$100,000not statednot stated
60-89 Day Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)not stated0.10%$100,000not statednot stated
30-59 Day Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)not stated0.10%$100,000not statednot stated
3 Month Growth CD3 months0.20%$500not statednot stated
3 Month Income CD3 months0.20%$5,000not statednot stated
3 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)3 months0.20%$100,000not statednot stated
3 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)3 months0.20%$100,000not statednot stated
6 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)6 months3.00%$100,000not statednot stated
6 Month Growth CD6 months3.00%$500not statednot stated
6 Month Income CD6 months2.96%$5,000not statednot stated
6 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)6 months2.96%$100,000not statednot stated
12 Month Flex 12 CD12 months0.25%$250not statednot stated
12 Month Growth CD12 months0.25%$500not statednot stated
12 Month Income CD12 months0.25%$5,000not statednot stated
12 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)12 months0.25%$100,000not statednot stated
12 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)12 months0.25%$100,000not statednot stated
18 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)18 months2.47%$100,000not statednot stated
18 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)18 months2.50%$100,000not statednot stated
18 Month Income CD18 months2.47%$5,000not statednot stated
18 Month Growth CD18 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
24 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)24 months2.25%$100,000not statednot stated
24 Month Growth CD24 months2.25%$500not statednot stated
24 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)24 months2.23%$100,000not statednot stated
24 Month Income CD24 months2.23%$5,000not statednot stated
36 Month Growth CD36 months1.00%$500not statednot stated
36 Month Income CD36 months0.99%$5,000not statednot stated
36 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)36 months1.00%$100,000not statednot stated
36 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)36 months0.99%$100,000not statednot stated
48 Month Income CD48 months1.09%$5,000not statednot stated
48 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)48 months1.09%$100,000not statednot stated
48 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)48 months1.10%$100,000not statednot stated
48 Month Growth CD48 months1.10%$500not statednot stated
60 Month Growth CD ($100,000 Minimum)60 months1.25%$100,000not statednot stated
60 Month Growth CD60 months1.25%$500not statednot stated
60 Month Income CD ($100,000 Minimum)60 months1.24%$100,000not statednot stated
60 Month Income CD60 months1.24%$5,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in PA
Footprint18 branches in PA
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How QNB Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Personal Online eSavings rate in the last 12 months was 1.70% (observed through Sep 22, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Personal Online eSavings
The same as 7 days ago.
6 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Personal High Yield Money Market
Up 0.15 percentage points from 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 22, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 1.70% APY QNB Bank advertises on Personal Online eSavings grows to $10,170 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,836 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

QNB Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is QNB Bank?

HeadquartersQuakertown, PA
Founded1877
Scale$2.4B assets · $2.1B deposits, $1.8B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 7714

Financial detail is in What QNB Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about QNB Bank

Is QNB Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. QNB Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 7714, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at QNB Bank?

QNB Bank requires a minimum deposit of $5 to open its Personal Online eSavings account, as observed on Sep 22, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does QNB Bank have branches?

Yes. QNB Bank operates 18 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

QNB Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
QNB Bank3.50%2.51%not stated18 branches in PA
Buckeye State Bank3.50%2.57%$506 branches in OH
Capital One3.50%2.90%$0252 branches across 9 states
Institution for Savings in Newburyport and Its Vicinity3.50%2.11%$100,00013 branches in MA

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to QNB Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates