Pinnacle Bank money market rates
Pinnacle Bank advertises up to 1.51% APY on its PinnCheck Market account. The 1.51% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.25%.
On a $10,000 balance the account earns 0.25% overall, about $25 in a year, which is 0.12 percentage points below the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
Pinnacle Bank at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | Up to 1.51% · PinnCheck Market · needs at least $1,000,000 |
| Minimum to open | $100 · PinnCheck Market |
| Against the national average | 1.14 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 1.51% · PinnCheck Market · needs at least $1,000,000 |
| Minimum to open | $100 · PinnCheck Market |
| Against the national average | 0.88 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 20231 · Fort Worth, TX |
|---|---|
| Website | www.pinnbanktx.com |
| Branches | 28 branches in TX |
| Availability | Available in TX |
Pinnacle Bank money market rates
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 356 money market accounts from 310 banks in the Banksparency money market index, the median advertised rate is 1.00%, and one account in ten advertises 3.00% or more. See the highest savings rates.
What Pinnacle Bank pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 1.51% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.25%.
In Q2 2026, Pinnacle Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 82% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- Pinnacle Bank, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PinnCheck Market | 1.51% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in TX |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 28 branches in TX |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Pinnacle Bank behaves over time
- Rate last changed
- Sep 10, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 1.51% APY Pinnacle Bank advertises on PinnCheck Market grows to $10,151 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,817 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Who is Pinnacle Bank?
| Headquarters | Fort Worth, TX |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1970 |
| Scale | $2.7B assets · $2.3B deposits, $1.7B of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 20231 |
Financial detail is in What Pinnacle Bank pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Pinnacle Bank
Is Pinnacle Bank FDIC insured?
Yes. Pinnacle Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 20231, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Pinnacle Bank?
Pinnacle Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its PinnCheck Market account, as observed on Sep 16, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Does the 1.51% apply to my whole balance?
The 1.51% needs a balance of at least $1,000,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.25%. Rates are as observed on Sep 16, 2026.
Does Pinnacle Bank have branches?
Yes. Pinnacle Bank operates 28 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and money market rates.