First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises 1.75% APY on its Statement Savings account. That is 1.37 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).
Ranked #270 of 1133 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #188. The advertised rate has not changed in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
Estimate your earnings·What First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association actually pays
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 1.75% · Statement Savings |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Statement Savings |
| Against the national average | 1.37 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 3.50% · 36 months · 36-Month CD |
| Minimum to open | $500 · 36 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.16 percentage points above the 1.34% FDIC 36-month CD average (Aug 2026) |
| Money market | |
| Top money market APY | Up to 1.50% · Gold Money Market · needs at least $250,000 |
| Minimum to open | not stated · Gold Money Market |
| Against the national average | 0.87 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 30680 · Salisbury, MD |
|---|---|
| Website | www.firstshorefederal.com |
| Branches | 7 branches in DE, MD |
| Availability | Available in DE, MD |
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association savings, CD and money market rates
How the rate applies
How the rate applies
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3 months | 2.00% | $500 | 3-Month CD |
| 6 months | 3.00% | $500 | 6-Month CD |
| 10 months | 2.00% | $500 | 10-Month Freedom CD |
| 12 months | 2.00% | $200 | 12-Month Add-To CD |
| 12 months | 3.25% | $500 | 12-Month CD |
| 18 months | 3.00% | $500 | 18-Month Rising Rate CD |
| 18 months | 3.25% | $500 | 18-Month CD |
| 24 months | 3.25% | $10,000 | 24-Month Rising Rate CD |
| 24 months | 3.50% | $500 | 24-Month CD |
| 36 months | 3.50% | $500 | 36-Month CD |
| 48 months | 2.75% | $500 | 48-Month CD |
| 60 months | 3.00% | $500 | 60-Month CD |
| 60 months | 2.50% | $500 | 60-Month Rising Rate CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$666.60(4.5%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,666.60
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
In Q2 2026, First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 55% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.
- First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association, savings and money market
- All-bank median
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Statement Savings | 1.75% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Christmas Club | 0.50% | not stated | $0 | None | not stated | not stated | One rate | |
| Gold Money Market | 1.50% | not stated | $2,500 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered | |
| Money Market | 0.50% | not stated | $1,000 | None | not stated | not stated | Tiered |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3-Month CD | 3 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 6-Month CD | 6 months | 3.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 10-Month Freedom CD | 10 months | 2.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-Month Add-To CD | 12 months | 2.00% | $200 | not stated | not stated |
| 12-Month CD | 12 months | 3.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18-Month Rising Rate CD | 18 months | 3.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 18-Month CD | 18 months | 3.25% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-Month Rising Rate CD | 24 months | 3.25% | $10,000 | not stated | not stated |
| 24-Month CD | 24 months | 3.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 36-Month CD | 36 months | 3.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 48-Month CD | 48 months | 2.75% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60-Month CD | 60 months | 3.00% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
| 60-Month Rising Rate CD | 60 months | 2.50% | $500 | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in DE, MD |
|---|---|
| Footprint | 7 branches in DE, MD |
| Eligibility | not stated |
How First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association behaves over time
Every observation of the advertised Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 1.75% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 2 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it.
- Statement Savings
- The same as 7 days ago.
- 36 months CD
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Gold Money Market
- The same as 7 days ago.
- Rate last changed
- Aug 25, 2026(effective date)
$10,000 at the 1.75% APY First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association advertises on Statement Savings grows to $10,175 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,844 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association CD rates over time
Who is First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association?
| Headquarters | Salisbury, MD |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1953 |
| Scale | $367M assets · $303M deposits, $251M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 30680 |
Financial detail is in What First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association pays on deposits above.
Common questions about First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association
Is First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association FDIC insured?
Yes. First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association is FDIC insured under certificate 30680, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
Does First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association have branches?
Yes. First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.
First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association | 1.75% | 1.56% | not stated | 7 branches in DE, MD |
| Magyar Bank | 1.75% | 2.15% | $10,000 | 7 branches in NJ |
| nbkc Bank | 3.00% | 2.81% | $0 | 4 branches in KS, MO |
| People's Bank of Commerce | 2.66% | 1.88% | $100 | 11 branches in OR |
Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First Shore Federal Savings and Loan Association's.
Similar banks and rate hubs
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.