Skip to main content

First United Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 12769Assets $2.4B (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

First United Bank advertises 0.65% APY on its Foundation Savings account. That is 0.27 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #349 of 1006 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #262.

Estimate your earnings·What First United Bank actually pays

Key facts

First United Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.65% · Foundation Savings
Minimum to open$100 · Foundation Savings
Against the national average0.27 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.25% · 12 months · 1-Year Jumbo CD
Minimum to open$100,000 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.54 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY1.70% · Performance Money Market · needs at least $500,000
Minimum to open$50,000 · Performance Money Market
Against the national average1.07 percentage points above the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Aug 2026)
First United Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate12769 · Dimmitt, TX
Websitewww.firstunited.bank
Branches25 branches in TX
AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Rates

First United Bank savings, CD and money market rates

1.70% APY
Performance Money Market
Needs at least $500,000
$50,000 minimum

How the rate applies

1.15% APY on balances $50,000 - $99,999.99
1.30% APY on balances $100,000 - $249,999.99
1.50% APY on balances $250,000 - $499,999.99
1.70% APY on balances $500,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
Up to1.05% APY
Prosper Money Market
Needs at least $25,000
$5,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.90% APY on balances $5,000 - $24,999.99
1.05% APY on balances $25,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.70% APY
Prime Money Market
$1,500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.65% APY
Foundation Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.25% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$100,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

First United Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
1 months2.00%$1,00030-Day CD
1 months2.10%$100,00030-Day Jumbo CD
3 months2.60%$1,00090-Day CD
3 months2.70%$100,00090-Day Jumbo CD
6 months3.00%$1,000180-Day CD
6 months3.10%$100,000180-Day Jumbo CD
12 months3.25%$100,0001-Year Jumbo CD
12 months3.15%$1,0001-Year CD
18 months3.10%$1,00018-Month CD
18 months3.20%$100,00018-Month Jumbo CD
24 months3.05%$1,0002-Year CD
24 months3.15%$100,0002-Year Jumbo CD
36 months3.00%$1,0003-Year CD
36 months3.10%$100,0003-Year Jumbo CD
48 months2.95%$1,0004-Year CD
48 months3.05%$100,0004-Year Jumbo CD
60 months2.85%$1,0005-Year CD
60 months2.95%$100,0005-Year Jumbo CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for First United Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

Foundation Savings0.65% APY
$
$
Frequency

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$244.10(1.7%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,244.10

Effective APY
0.65%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What First United Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.65%
Q1 2026 ·
0.65% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

In Q1 2026, First United Bank paid a higher average rate than 72% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$2.2B
Total deposits
Q1 2026
29.1%
Q1 2026
$2.4B
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • First United Bank, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Foundation Savings0.65%$100$0None$5 (charged quarterly and if balance requirement is not met)not statedOne rate
Performance Money Market1.70%$50,000$50,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Prosper Money Market1.05%$5,000$5,000Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Prime Money Market0.70%$1,500$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
30-Day CD1 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30-Day Jumbo CD1 months2.10%$100,000not statednot stated
90-Day CD3 months2.60%$1,000not statednot stated
90-Day Jumbo CD3 months2.70%$100,000not statednot stated
180-Day CD6 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
180-Day Jumbo CD6 months3.10%$100,000not statednot stated
1-Year Jumbo CD12 months3.25%$100,000not statednot stated
1-Year CD12 months3.15%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month CD18 months3.10%$1,000not statednot stated
18-Month Jumbo CD18 months3.20%$100,000not statednot stated
2-Year CD24 months3.05%$1,000not statednot stated
2-Year Jumbo CD24 months3.15%$100,000not statednot stated
3-Year CD36 months3.00%$1,000not statednot stated
3-Year Jumbo CD36 months3.10%$100,000not statednot stated
4-Year CD48 months2.95%$1,000not statednot stated
4-Year Jumbo CD48 months3.05%$100,000not statednot stated
5-Year CD60 months2.85%$1,000not statednot stated
5-Year Jumbo CD60 months2.95%$100,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in TX
Footprint25 branches in TX
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How First United Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Foundation Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.65% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Foundation Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
12 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Performance Money Market
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 18, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.65% APY First United Bank advertises on Foundation Savings grows to $10,065 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,738 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

First United Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is First United Bank?

HeadquartersDimmitt, TX
Founded1907
Scale$2.4B assets · $2.2B deposits, $1.5B of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 12769

Financial detail is in What First United Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about First United Bank

Is First United Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. First United Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 12769, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at First United Bank?

First United Bank requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Foundation Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does First United Bank have branches?

Yes. First United Bank operates 25 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

First United Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
First United Bank1.70%2.65%$50,00025 branches in TX
Charter Bank1.90%2.42%$25,0004 branches in IA
Peoples Bank of Moniteau County1.00%2.56%$1,0002 branches in MO
The Citizens-Farmers Bank of Cole Camp1.51%2.71%$1002 branches in MO

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to First United Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates