Skip to main content

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association savings and CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 34876Assets $533M (Q1 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association advertises 2.60% APY on its High Yield Statement Savings account. The 2.60% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

That is 2.22 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

Ranked #155 of 645 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #111.

Estimate your earnings·What Connecticut Community Bank, National Association actually pays

Key facts

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY2.60% · High Yield Statement Savings · needs at least $10,000
Minimum to open$1,000 · High Yield Statement Savings
Against the national average2.22 percentage points above the 0.38% FDIC savings average (Aug 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY3.25% · 12 months · 12 Month CD
Minimum to open$500 · 12 months CD
Against the national average1.54 percentage points above the 1.71% FDIC 12-month CD average (Aug 2026)
Connecticut Community Bank, National Association bank facts
FDIC certificate34876 · Norwalk, CT
Websitewww.ccbankonline.com
Branches10 branches in CT
AvailabilityAvailable in CT
Rates

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association savings and CD rates

Personal

2.60% APY
High Yield Statement Savings
Needs at least $10,000
$1,000 minimum

How the rate applies

0.05% APY on balances $1,000 - $9,999.99
2.60% APY on balances $10,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
0.05% APY
Statement Savings
$100 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026
3.25% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.25% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$500 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.00%. Across 57 savings accounts from 55 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.51%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
12 months3.25%$50012 Month CD
15 months2.75%$50015 Month CD
18 months0.30%$50018 Month CD
20 months2.50%$50020 Month Bump Up CD
24 months0.35%$50024 Month CD
36 months0.50%$50036 Month CD
60 months0.60%$50060 Month CD
IRA CDs
12 months3.25%$50012 Month IRA
15 months2.75%$50015 Month IRA
18 months0.30%$50018 Month IRA
20 months2.50%$50020 Month Bump Up IRA
24 months0.35%$50024 Month IRA
36 months0.50%$50036 Month IRA
60 months0.60%$2,50060 Month IRA

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Connecticut Community Bank, National Association

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.05% ($1,000 - $9,999.99), 2.60% ($10,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$490.60(3.4%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,490.60

Effective APY
1.30%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Connecticut Community Bank, National Association pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced all of its deposits over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

2.02%
Q1 2026 ·
2.60% APY
As observed Sep 9, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined. The 2.60% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%.

In Q1 2026, Connecticut Community Bank, National Association paid a higher average rate than 34% of U.S. banks (all-bank median 2.27%).

$453M
Total deposits
Q1 2026
40.4%
Q1 2026
$533M
Total assets
Q1 2026
  • Connecticut Community Bank, National Association, avg rate paid
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly, Q3 2024Q1 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers every account that earns interest: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, and personal and business accounts at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older balances at the rates of earlier years, everyday transaction balances, and CDs that were priced in a different rate environment. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rate paid on interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
High Yield Statement Savings2.60%$1,000$1,000Nonenot statedNoneTiered
Statement Savings0.05%$100$0Nonenot statedNoneOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
12 Month CD12 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months0.30%$500not statednot stated
20 Month Bump Up CD20 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months0.35%$500not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
60 Month CD60 months0.60%$500not statednot stated
IRA CDs
12 Month IRA12 months3.25%$500not statednot stated
15 Month IRA15 months2.75%$500not statednot stated
18 Month IRA18 months0.30%$500not statednot stated
20 Month Bump Up IRA20 months2.50%$500not statednot stated
24 Month IRA24 months0.35%$500not statednot stated
36 Month IRA36 months0.50%$500not statednot stated
60 Month IRA60 months0.60%$2,500not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in CT
Footprint10 branches in CT
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Connecticut Community Bank, National Association behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised High Yield Statement Savings rate in the last 12 months was 2.60% (observed through Sep 9, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Rate last changed
Sep 8, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 2.60% APY Connecticut Community Bank, National Association advertises on High Yield Statement Savings grows to $10,260 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,926 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Connecticut Community Bank, National Association?

HeadquartersNorwalk, CT
Founded1998
Scale$533M assets · $453M deposits, $270M of it interest-bearing (Q1 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 34876

Financial detail is in What Connecticut Community Bank, National Association pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Connecticut Community Bank, National Association

Is Connecticut Community Bank, National Association FDIC insured?

Yes. Connecticut Community Bank, National Association is FDIC insured under certificate 34876, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Connecticut Community Bank, National Association?

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association requires a minimum deposit of $1,000 to open its High Yield Statement Savings account, as observed on Sep 9, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does the 2.60% apply to my whole balance?

The 2.60% needs a balance of at least $10,000. Below that, the account advertises 0.05%. Rates are as observed on Sep 9, 2026.

Does Connecticut Community Bank, National Association have branches?

Yes. Connecticut Community Bank, National Association operates 10 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Connecticut Community Bank, National Association against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q1 2026)Min depositBranches
Connecticut Community Bank, National Association3.05%2.02%$2,50010 branches in CT
Gateway Bank2.58%2.87%$10,0002 branches in MN
Chelsea Savings Bank2.52%1.98%not stated5 branches in IA
Artisans' Bank2.50%2.02%$5,00013 branches in DE

Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose highest savings APY is closest to Connecticut Community Bank, National Association's.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates