Skip to main content

Jewett City Savings Bank CD rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 18237Assets $494M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 9, 2026

Jewett City Savings Bank advertises 3.75% APY on its 11-month CD. That is 2.04 percentage points above the national 12-month CD average of 1.71% (FDIC, Aug 2026).

What Jewett City Savings Bank actually pays

Key facts

Jewett City Savings Bank at a glance

CDs
Top CD APY3.75% · 11 months · 11 Month CD Special
Minimum to open$1,000 · 11 months CD
Jewett City Savings Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate18237 · Jewett City, CT
Websitewww.jcsbank.com
Branches7 branches in CT
Rates

Jewett City Savings Bank CD rates

Personal

3.75% APY
Highest CD · 11 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

IRA

3.40% APY
Highest CD · 12 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 9, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.38% (FDIC, Aug 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 60 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.50%, and one account in ten advertises 4.01% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Jewett City Savings Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
Personal CDs
3 months0.75%$1,00091 Day CD
6 months0.75%$1,0006 Month CD
7 months3.70%$1,0007 Month CD Special
11 months3.75%$1,00011 Month CD Special
12 months1.00%$1,0001 Year CD
18 months1.00%$1,0001.5 Year CD
18 months2.00%$1,00018 Month Bump-Up CD
24 months1.25%$1,0002 Year CD
30 months1.25%$1,0002.5 Year CD
36 months1.25%$1,0003 Year CD
42 months1.23%$1,00042 Month Bump-Up CD
48 months1.50%$1,0004 Year CD
60 months2.00%$1,0005 Year CD
IRA CDs
12 months3.40%$1,000IRA CD Special 1 Year
24 months2.50%$1,000IRA CD Special 2 Years

What Jewett City Savings Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

This section shows how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

0.40%
Q2 2026 ·

In Q2 2026, Jewett City Savings Bank paid a higher average rate on savings and money market deposits than 11% of banks that reported a figure (FDIC call report). The all-bank median was 1.45%.

1.46%
Q2 2026 ·
$401M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
21.3%
Q2 2026
$494M
Total assets
Q2 2026
  • Jewett City Savings Bank, savings and money market
  • All-bank median
Average annualized rate paid on savings and money market deposits, quarterly, Q2 2025 to Q2 2026. A suppressed quarter breaks the line; nothing is interpolated.
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

How these figures are computed

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

CDs

ProductTermAPY
Personal CDs
91 Day CD3 months0.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months0.75%$1,000not statednot stated
7 Month CD Special7 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
11 Month CD Special11 months3.75%$1,000not statednot stated
1 Year CD12 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
1.5 Year CD18 months1.00%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month Bump-Up CD18 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
2 Year CD24 months1.25%$1,000not statednot stated
2.5 Year CD30 months1.25%$1,000not statednot stated
3 Year CD36 months1.25%$1,000not statednot stated
42 Month Bump-Up CD42 months1.23%$1,000not statednot stated
4 Year CD48 months1.50%$1,000not statednot stated
5 Year CD60 months2.00%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CDs
IRA CD Special 1 Year12 months3.40%$1,000not statednot stated
IRA CD Special 2 Years24 months2.50%$1,000not statednot stated
Behavior

How Jewett City Savings Bank behaves over time

11 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Aug 25, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 3.75% APY Jewett City Savings Bank advertises on 11 Month CD Special grows to $10,375 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to July 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $10,038 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Jewett City Savings Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Jewett City Savings Bank?

HeadquartersJewett City, CT
Founded1873
Scale$494M assets · $401M deposits, $315M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 18237

Financial detail is in What Jewett City Savings Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Jewett City Savings Bank

Is Jewett City Savings Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Jewett City Savings Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 18237, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

Does Jewett City Savings Bank have branches?

Yes. Jewett City Savings Bank operates 7 branches according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Explore

Similar banks and rate hubs

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. How these figures are computed. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates