Community National Bank in Monmouth savings and CD rates
Community National Bank in Monmouth advertises 2.00% APY on its Premium Saver account. That is 1.63 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).
A checking account at the bank is required.
Estimate your earnings·What Community National Bank in Monmouth actually pays
Community National Bank in Monmouth at a glance
| Savings | |
|---|---|
| Top savings APY | 2.00% · Premium Saver · checking account required |
| Minimum to open | $100 · Premium Saver |
| Against the national average | 1.63 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026) |
| CDs | |
| Top CD APY | 4.00% · 12 months · 1 Year CD |
| Minimum to open | not stated · 12 months CD |
| Against the national average | 2.27 percentage points above the 1.73% FDIC 12-month CD average (Sep 2026) |
| FDIC certificate | 19230 |
|---|---|
| Website | www.cnbmonmouth.com |
| Availability | Available in IL |
Community National Bank in Monmouth savings and CD rates
Personal
How the rate applies
IRA
Rates are APY. The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.
Community National Bank in Monmouth CD rates
| Term | APY | Minimum | Product |
|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||
| 3 months | 3.80% | not stated | 91 Day Money Market Certificate |
| 6 months | 3.73% | not stated | 182 Day Money Market Certificate |
| 12 months | 4.00% | not stated | 1 Year CD |
| 30 months | 3.61% | not stated | 30 Month CD |
| 48 months | 3.61% | not stated | 4 Year CD |
| IRA CDs | |||
| 3 months | 0.25% | not stated | IRA 91 Day Money Market Certificate |
| 6 months | 0.25% | not stated | IRA 182 Day Money Market Certificate |
| 12 months | 0.40% | not stated | IRA 1 Year CD |
| 30 months | 0.45% | not stated | IRA 30 Month CD |
| 48 months | 0.65% | not stated | IRA 4 Year CD |
Interactive Tool
Calculate Savings for Community National Bank in Monmouth
All calculations are based on APY.
Savings Breakdown
- Interest Earned+$764.20(5.2%)
- Total Contributions$13,000
- Initial Deposit$1,000
Projected Balance
$14,764.20
The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.
What Community National Bank in Monmouth pays on deposits
FDIC call report data
An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.
The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.
How to read these figures
What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.
The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.
What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.
Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.
What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.
What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.
What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.
Definitions: Call Report · Rate Paid on Deposits · Interest-Bearing Deposits · Front Book and Back Book · Deposit Rate Percentile
Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The percentile compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.
So what is the catch?
| Product | APY | Min to open | Min to earn | Balance cap | Monthly fee | Requirements | Rate type | 12-mo trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium Saver | 2.00% | $100 | $0 | None | not stated | Checking account · direct deposit not stated | Tiered | not enough history |
Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.
The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.
CDs
| Product | Term | APY | Min to open | Early withdrawal fee | Compounding |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Personal CDs | |||||
| 91 Day Money Market Certificate | 3 months | 3.80% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 182 Day Money Market Certificate | 6 months | 3.73% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 1 Year CD | 12 months | 4.00% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 30 Month CD | 30 months | 3.61% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| 4 Year CD | 48 months | 3.61% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| IRA CDs | |||||
| IRA 91 Day Money Market Certificate | 3 months | 0.25% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 182 Day Money Market Certificate | 6 months | 0.25% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 1 Year CD | 12 months | 0.40% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 30 Month CD | 30 months | 0.45% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| IRA 4 Year CD | 48 months | 0.65% | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Opening and using the account
| Availability | Available in IL |
|---|---|
| Eligibility | not stated |
How Community National Bank in Monmouth behaves over time
$10,000 at the 2.00% APY Community National Bank in Monmouth advertises on Premium Saver grows to $10,200 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (Consumer Price Index (CPI)). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,865 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.
Community National Bank in Monmouth CD rates over time
Who is Community National Bank in Monmouth?
| Scale | $55M assets · $48M deposits, $40M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
|---|---|
| Deposit insurance | FDIC insured · Certificate 19230 |
| Charter state | Illinois · one of 325 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Size | 3,986th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC) |
| Deposit growth | Higher than at 23% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC) |
Financial detail is in What Community National Bank in Monmouth pays on deposits above.
Common questions about Community National Bank in Monmouth
Is Community National Bank in Monmouth FDIC insured?
Yes. Community National Bank in Monmouth is FDIC insured under certificate 19230, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.
What is the minimum deposit at Community National Bank in Monmouth?
Community National Bank in Monmouth requires a minimum deposit of $100 to open its Premium Saver account, as observed on Sep 27, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.
Community National Bank in Monmouth against its closest alternatives
| Bank | Savings APY | Rate paid on savings and money market deposits (Q2 2026) | Min deposit | Branches |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community National Bank in Monmouth | 2.00% | not stated | $100 | not stated |
| Century Bank | 2.00% | 0.77% | $2,000 | 9 branches in NM |
| Eagle Bank | 2.00% | 2.30% | $25,000 | 6 branches in MA, ME |
| Elkton Bank & Trust Company | 2.00% | 0.67% | $50 | 4 branches in KY |
Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Community National Bank in Monmouth's.
Similar banks and related pages
Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:
Other banks chartered in Illinois, nearest to Community National Bank in Monmouth in deposits:
Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, and CD rates by term.