Skip to main content

Adams State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

By Aviel FahlFDIC insured · Cert 9812Assets $70M (Q2 2026)Newest reading Sep 26, 2026

Adams State Bank advertises 0.50% APY on its Passbook Savings account. That is 0.13 percentage points above the national savings average of 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026).

Ranked #801 of 2284 tracked savings rates by advertised APY. For a $10,000 balance it would rank #622. The advertised rate has not changed in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Estimate your earnings·What Adams State Bank actually pays

Key facts

Adams State Bank at a glance

Savings
Top savings APY0.50% · Passbook Savings
Minimum to open$25 · Passbook Savings
Against the national average0.13 percentage points above the 0.37% FDIC savings average (Sep 2026)
CDs
Top CD APY4.00% · 24 months · 24 Month CD
Minimum to open$1,000 · 24 months CD
Against the national average2.39 percentage points above the 1.61% FDIC 24-month CD average (Sep 2026)
Money market
Top money market APY0.60% · Money Market Investment Account · needs at least $2,500
Minimum to opennot stated · Money Market Investment Account
Against the national average0.03 percentage points below the 0.63% FDIC money market average (Sep 2026)
Adams State Bank bank facts
FDIC certificate9812 · Adams, NE
Websitewww.adamsstate.com
Branches1 branch in NE
AvailabilityAvailable in NE
Rates

Adams State Bank savings, CD and money market rates

Personal

1.00% APY
Health Savings Account
Health Savings (HSA)
Needs at least $5,000

How the rate applies

0.50% APY on balances $0 - $5,000
1.00% APY on balances $5,000+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.60% APY
Money Market Investment Account
Needs at least $2,500

How the rate applies

0.25% APY on balances $0 - $2,500
0.60% APY on balances $2,500+
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
0.50% APY
Passbook Savings
$25 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
4.00% APY
Highest CD · 24 months
$1,000 minimum
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

IRA

2.92% APY
Traditional IRA TDOA
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026
2.92% APY
Roth IRA TDOA
Observed on the bank's site, Sep 26, 2026

Rates are . The national savings average is 0.37% (FDIC, Sep 2026). The top tracked savings rate on Banksparency is 5.50%. Across 59 savings accounts from 58 banks in the Banksparency core savings index, the median advertised rate is 3.65%, and one account in ten advertises 4.03% or more. See the highest savings rates.

Adams State Bank CD rates

TermAPYMinimumProduct
3 months0.75%$1,0003 Month CD
6 months3.55%$1,0006 Month CD
9 months3.85%$1,0009 Month CD
12 months3.70%$1,00012 Month CD
14 months3.44%$1,00014 Month CD
15 months3.44%$1,00015 Month CD
18 months3.44%$1,00018 Month CD
24 months4.00%$1,00024 Month CD
30 months3.44%$1,00030 Month CD
36 months3.30%$1,00036 Month CD
42 months3.30%$1,00042 Month CD
48 months3.30%$1,00048 Month CD

Interactive Tool

Calculate Savings for Adams State Bank

All calculations are based on APY.

$
$
Frequency
Tiered rates: 0.50% ($0 - $5,000), 1.00% ($5,000+)

Savings Breakdown

  • Interest Earned
    +$353.80(2.5%)
  • Total Contributions
    $13,000
  • Initial Deposit
    $1,000

Projected Balance

$14,353.80

Effective APY
0.94%

The Banksparency Savings Calculator provides estimated savings growth based on user input and our latest data.

What Adams State Bank pays on deposits

FDIC call report data

An advertised rate tells you what a new savings account earns today. It cannot tell you how the bank has priced the savings and money market deposits it already holds, over time. This section shows that. The figure is computed from the interest expense and deposit balances that every bank files with the FDIC in the same form. That is what makes it comparable across banks and across quarters.

—
Not available for Q2 2026: The bank held under $10 million in savings and money market deposits this quarter, so no rate is computed.
Q2 2026 ·
0.50% APY
As observed Sep 26, 2026

The two figures answer different questions, so they sit side by side and are not combined.

2.40%
Q2 2026 ·
$54M
Total deposits
Q2 2026
25.8%
Q2 2026
$70M
Total assets
Q2 2026
How to read these figures

What the average covers. It is an average across the whole bank, taken from its own quarterly FDIC call report. It covers savings accounts and money market deposit accounts, personal and business, at every balance tier. It also covers accounts that were opened years ago and keep the rate of those years. The FDIC line does not separate consumer accounts.

The second figure. The scale row also shows the average across all interest-bearing deposits: savings, interest checking, money market accounts, CDs, personal and business. That figure covers the whole deposit book. The two are shown separately and are not combined.

What the advertised rate covers. It is the rate that this bank advertises now for a new savings account. Banksparency records it from the bank's website on the date shown beside it.

Why the two differ. They measure different things, so this page shows them side by side and keeps them apart. An advertised rate applies to one account, opened now, at today's price. The average also includes older savings balances at the rates of earlier years, money market balances that were priced in a different rate environment, and business accounts. An average below an advertised rate is the usual result of that arithmetic. On its own it is not evidence about the account that you would open.

What the average is useful for. The bank files the data itself, under reporting instructions that are the same for every filer, and the same computation runs for every bank on this site. That makes it comparable in a way that an advertisement is not. Two things on this page read it: the percentile, which shows where the quarter sits among all filers, and the chart, which shows the direction the figure has moved across quarters.

What the average cannot tell you. It cannot tell you the rate that you would earn. No single customer earns the average. For your rate, read the advertised rate above and the rate tables on this page, each with the date it was observed.

What to do next. Use the advertised rate to work out what a new account earns. Use the chart to see how the quarterly average has moved against the all-bank median. Then compare the advertised rate against the current rates on the savings-rate tables before you open an account.

Definitions: · · · ·

Average annualized rates paid on savings and money market deposits, and on all interest-bearing deposits, quarterly. The FDIC line for savings includes money market deposit accounts and business savings deposits and does not separate consumer accounts. Source: FDIC call report data, as reported; it may be amended. The compares all FDIC filers, count-weighted. A missing quarter is suppressed, never interpolated. The percentile counts the banks that paid strictly less on savings and money market deposits, one vote per bank, among the banks that reported a figure for the quarter.

Fine print

So what is the catch?

ProductAPYBalance capMonthly feeRequirementsRate type12-mo trend
Personal
Health Savings Account1.00%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
Passbook Savings0.50%$25$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Money Market Investment Account0.60%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedTiered
IRA
Traditional IRA TDOA2.92%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate
Roth IRA TDOA2.92%not stated$0Nonenot statednot statedOne rate

Rate type: one rate applies at every balance. A tiered rate changes with your balance. A promotional rate changes after the period shown. A balance cap is the largest balance the highest rate applies to.

The 12-month trend shows the highest advertised rate observed each day and includes promotional tiers where one applied.

CDs

ProductTermAPY
3 Month CD3 months0.75%$1,000not statednot stated
6 Month CD6 months3.55%$1,000not statednot stated
9 Month CD9 months3.85%$1,000not statednot stated
12 Month CD12 months3.70%$1,000not statednot stated
14 Month CD14 months3.44%$1,000not statednot stated
15 Month CD15 months3.44%$1,000not statednot stated
18 Month CD18 months3.44%$1,000not statednot stated
24 Month CD24 months4.00%$1,000not statednot stated
30 Month CD30 months3.44%$1,000not statednot stated
36 Month CD36 months3.30%$1,000not statednot stated
42 Month CD42 months3.30%$1,000not statednot stated
48 Month CD48 months3.30%$1,000not statednot stated
Practicalities

Opening and using the account

AvailabilityAvailable in NE
Footprint1 branch in NE
Eligibilitynot stated
Behavior

How Adams State Bank behaves over time

Every observation of the advertised Passbook Savings rate in the last 12 months was 0.50% (observed through Sep 26, 2026). The series includes promotional tiers where one applied.

Adams State Bank has not changed its advertised savings rate in the 1 weeks since Banksparency began tracking it, through 1 Federal Reserve rate move.

Passbook Savings
The same as 7 days ago.
24 months CD
The same as 7 days ago.
Money Market Investment Account
The same as 7 days ago.
Rate last changed
Sep 14, 2026(effective date)

$10,000 at the 0.50% APY Adams State Bank advertises on Passbook Savings grows to $10,050 in a year. Prices rose 3.4% in the year to August 2026 (). After a year of prices rising at that pace, it buys as much as $9,720 does today. See how the federal funds rate shapes savings rates.

Adams State Bank CD rates over time

Not enough rate history to show a chart. We have CD rates for this bank from one day only. The chart shows when we collect more data.
Identity

Who is Adams State Bank?

HeadquartersAdams, NE
Founded1918
Scale$70M assets · $54M deposits, $40M of it interest-bearing (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit insuranceFDIC insured · Certificate 9812
Charter stateNebraska · one of 139 insured banks chartered there (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Size3,926th-largest by deposits of 4,238 insured banks (Q2 2026, FDIC)
Deposit growthHigher than at 40% of 4,226 insured banks over the four quarters to Q2 2026 (FDIC)

Financial detail is in What Adams State Bank pays on deposits above.

FAQ

Common questions about Adams State Bank

Is Adams State Bank FDIC insured?

Yes. Adams State Bank is FDIC insured under certificate 9812, so deposits are covered up to $250,000 per depositor, per ownership category.

What is the minimum deposit at Adams State Bank?

Adams State Bank requires a minimum deposit of $25 to open its Passbook Savings account, as observed on Sep 26, 2026. Check the bank's current terms before you open an account.

Does Adams State Bank have branches?

Yes. Adams State Bank operates 1 branch according to FDIC branch records, in addition to its website and mobile apps.

Compare

Adams State Bank against its closest alternatives

BankSavings APY (Q2 2026)Min depositBranches
Adams State Bank0.50%not stated$251 branch in NE
AbbyBank0.50%1.34%$09 branches in WI
American Heritage Bank0.50%0.59%$10024 branches in OK
Chelsea Savings Bank0.50%1.49%$1005 branches in IA

Each savings APY is the top rate of the account the bank's own page leads with. Alternatives are the three tracked banks whose savings APY is closest to Adams State Bank's.

Explore

Similar banks and related pages

Banks in the same rate band with the same product mix:

Other banks chartered in Nebraska, nearest to Adams State Bank in deposits:

Rate hubs: today's highest savings rates, CD rates by term, and money market rates.

State pages: banks in Nebraska.

Rate data is for informational purposes. Banksparency records rates as observed on each bank's website; a change may have occurred before the date it was observed. Verify current rates with the bank before you open an account. FDIC figures come from quarterly call reports, as reported; they may be amended. Banksparency applies identical methodology to affiliate and non-affiliate banks. How Banksparency tracks rates